728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

This hand truck has an easy one-hand conversion for 3 different uses tool free in just seconds. Use as two wheel hand truck or convert to assisted hand truck or four wheel hand cart for heavy-duty loads. Perfect for transporting supplies or equipment in any commercial environment. Features include lightweight commercial-grade aluminum frame, wheel guards that protect cargo from contacting the wheels and a center cross bar which keeps load from falling during transport. Color: Aluminum; Capacity: 2-Wheel Capacity: 800 lb., 4-Wheel Capacity: 1000 lb..
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Great Deal!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a 5'2" 49 year old female and I was able to move my huge metal file cabinet that's nearly as tall as I am! Of course I had to empty it first, but I really needed to clean it out anyway. Some men probably could have moved it without having to empty the contents first. I had researched for these hand trucks for quite a while on line looking for reviews, as well as who had it for the best price once I made the decision that this was the one I wanted. I am VERY happy that I made this purchase!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Tool

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this hand truck for moving.
examples of items I moved with it were;
Washer and Dryer
Couch
Totes
Dresser
etc........
The versatility of this hand truck is extremely helpfull!
And not only is it versital, the ease at wihich it takes to convert this tool into it's other positions is great!
Not to mention that it's made of Aluminum, so it's very light, yet durable.
I hightly recommend this product!
Kind Regards
Kevin
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Very easy to convert positions-Perfect for me!

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looking forward to the next time I have to move a large air conditioner, as this is exactly what I was looking for and needed! Through other retailers the cost of shipping brought the item to well over $200. so grateful to Home Depot for their reasonable shipping fee. The item was delivered as promised in a box.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

Worked great out of the box

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Priced right, does need a better caster wheel
overall 5 stars
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

3 in 1 feature is the best

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Moving from an apartment to a house. Used it for two days doing the moving. Used all 3 of the 3 in 1 feature. Flatbed was great for large boxes and television. 45 angle assist mode was great for heavy items. Well worth it. Renting one is very expensive and doesn't have the 3 in 1. The only negative thing is one of the wheel is not assembled straight so it is wobbly and requires extra steering effort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Denver
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Hand Truck

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this to help myself move out of my 3rd-story apartment. Easily tripled my output. Solid, sturdy, nice wheels, and convertible positions are all very useful.
For $150, you can't go wrong. Paid for itself already.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very good for price

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
i work for fedex and this hand truck is a must. i dont know what i did with out it. I do wish it was taller but it does the job every day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Wellesley, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product not really up to the weight limits listed

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had high hopes for this truck given the light weight and high capacity requirements listed. Perhaps not surprisingly, it was too good to be true. As-shipped, I noticed that the support wheels were slightly canted inward (not exactly encouraging as to the build quality). I used the truck to move stones for a set of stairs I was building, and while they were hundreds of pounds, I could move them onto the truck myself, so they were certainly not more than the rated weight. Midway through the project a rivet broke, and as I was loading one of the last stones, the cross bar support for the rear wheels snapped in half (a half-round aluminum extrusion.) The $200 would have been much better spent on a simple 2 position steel truck.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck

RETURNED

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Item was too small to move refrigerators. RETURNED
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Norwich

Great for all uses!! Great Price!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pleasure dealing with Home Depot- others wanted more than the price just to ship!!! Great Deal!! Bought for husband- He says its the best- Never expected this Quality Best deal he's ever seen - will check Home Depot for more products before he makes another tool purchase. He was more than Happy with his New Gift from his Grandson who also moves his electic cars and Toys Like Grandpa
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-in-1 Convertible Hand Truck
from Highland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Every home owner should own one

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been looking at hand trucks for a bit, and this one is exactly what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.