728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Large Gorilla Grip Glove

The nylon construction of these Grease Monkey Gorilla Grip nylon black large multi-purpose gloves features a grip dip for a secure hold while you work on wet and dry projects. Draws moisture away from your skin.
Overall rating:
4.257 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product29 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(24)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product29 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
Review 1 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Castle Rock, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent glove for my purposes

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love these lightweight gloves. they are my household "helpers" when I need hand protection, but don't want rubber kitchen gloves. Bought 6 pair to keep around house & in car. My hands get extremely dry, so I moisturize well before putting gloves on. They "breathe", so can be worn for hours.
I bought heavier Gorilla Gloves for yard work.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from burton ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

You thought I had given gold

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I gave these to my brother in law for Christmas. He had a pair that he purchased a while ago and fell in love with them. He is a mechanic and he said it makes it so much easier when wearing these gloves to pick up and use his tools. Also uses them for driving and working in the yard. This was by far the best present he received. I am glad my husband and I gave them to him as he was on cloud 9.
Pros: Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Cheap gloves

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very very very cheap product....material does not last at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Bay Village Ohio USA

Amazing grip and no sweating! Gloves breathe!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This glove is amazing. I was able to pull the bearing race of my race car with these gloves on! No slip in oil or grease. Easy to wash and use again and again! I also wear them to play golf! The dexterity of this technology is hard to understand until you wear them.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Gloves!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am an electrician. I like to wear gloves to save wear and tear on my skin. I have tried many different kinds of gloves over the years. Even gloves that cost $20.00 or more. None of which can match these! They are durable, breath well, Light weight, & inexpensive. I would recomend them to anyone. Fantastic product!!! I can also handle small objects (like: nuts and bolts etc.) while wearing them. The only bad thing is, I can't find them sold in bulk. But, at less than $5.00 a pair,.....whatever.
An avid electrican
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, inexpensive, breath very well
Cons: not sold in bulk
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Mississippi, USA

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used to place dry wall. Very comfortable gloves, fits nice. Does the job.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Great glove, love that it doesn't restrict movement and breathes!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These gloves are lightweight and allow for a good grip without restricting movement. I used them for masonary work and was very pleased, they do wear out at the finger tips after 15-20 hours of use but they've saved a ton of wear and tear on my hands.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good general purpose, blocks most wind. Good for all but coldest weather. I use them for jogging too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

great gloves

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
forgot where i purchased these gloves so i searched for them online and was reminded i got them from homo depot. love them gonna go there tommorrow and get 2 more pairs. there not big and bulky like all other gloves. there great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Dissapointed with these gloves.

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a carpenter and I try to wear gloves at all times when working. I know my industry can be tough on many protective surfaces but these gloves had holes in areas that rarely experience contact with the items I am trying to protect my hands from, and this was in less than half my workday. They are reasonably priced but are light duty at best.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best work gloves

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the best work gloves I have ever had. They are comfortable, long wearing, protective, easy to put on and take off and easy to pick up items. They are a good value when you buy them from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

WHAT HAPPENED?!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These gloves used to be perfect! But recently they changed the quality of these gloves, and now these gloves are HORRIBLE! They're cheaply made, and don't even last me a day!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Milwaukee, WI

Great all-purpose work gloves!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These gloves are pretty inexpensive, yet have a great grip, aren't bulky, are very thin, yet very sturdy, breathable, and don't limit dexterity. I'm usually not a fan of gloves because I find even a slight bulk makes it annoying to use them for any type of chores. But I've been using these gloves for about a year now. I like them so much I bought a few extra pairs. No rips or tears so far, which is surprising. Since they grip well, are breathable, and thin, I started to use them for driving gloves too (never used "driving gloves" before, never wanted to). Good for gripping tools, steering wheels, lumber, equipment, and are great for gardening too. While on vacation recently my wife even used a pair as golf gloves, worked great for that unplanned use! They're probably not ideal for outdoor winter gloves in cold climates; there are bulkier winter gorilla grip gloves available for that but I've never checked those out.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from old bridge, nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good basic gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love these gloves. Inexpensive and comfortable. Protects your hands from those annoying dings and scratches. Not for winter wear but they actually make pretty good driving gloves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Harrisburg, PA, USA

Unsatisfied durability

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these gloves MABEY 2 months ago and the fingertips are worn out. I garden at my home not commercially. They were great in the beginning with the grip but now they are worthless.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Best all around glove I have ever owned

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This glove is the best I have ever owned for jobs around the house to serious auto repairs. Great tactile qualities, almost like surgical latex or nitrile gloves but do not tear.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Paraguay
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic protection, doesn't feel like you are wearing gloves!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do a lot of work with bamboo as a Peace Corps volunteer and need to protect my hands from the sharp splinters created when I'm carving. Even in hot, humid conditions these gloves protect my hands without losing the "feel" of the bamboo. The claim for drawing moisture is spot-on.....these are the only gloves I will use! The tips do wear out quickly(as with all gloves) but using rubber tips made for office workers thumbing through paperwork(found in any office supply store in the US) inside the problem fingers extends the life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Nor-Calif
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT GLOVES

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wasn't looking for gloves, but always check them out anyway. When I tried these on, it felt like an extension of my hand. When I saw the price, I had to try them. NOT DISAPPOINTED !!!! I would recommend these to anyone. I am purchasing more as we speak.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Light weight and fairly durable

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The best snug form-fitting multipurpose glove I have found. Finger tips wear out first, and reinforcement there would improve durability, but flexibility is excellent. Grip is not as good as claimed, but other features still make them a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from newport news virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GORILLA GRIP GLOVES

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Coated Gripping Glove Medium
I use the Gorilla Grip gloves for multiple purposes Included Fitness . The grip is absolutely Great , they last very long time , the material is great!!!Also it has a very nice design!!I
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>