728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Large Gorilla Grip Glove

The nylon construction of these Grease Monkey Gorilla Grip nylon black large multi-purpose gloves features a grip dip for a secure hold while you work on wet and dry projects. Draws moisture away from your skin.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product25 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product25 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
Review 1 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Bay Village Ohio USA

Amazing grip and no sweating! Gloves breathe!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This glove is amazing. I was able to pull the bearing race of my race car with these gloves on! No slip in oil or grease. Easy to wash and use again and again! I also wear them to play golf! The dexterity of this technology is hard to understand until you wear them.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Mississippi, USA

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used to place dry wall. Very comfortable gloves, fits nice. Does the job.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Great glove, love that it doesn't restrict movement and breathes!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These gloves are lightweight and allow for a good grip without restricting movement. I used them for masonary work and was very pleased, they do wear out at the finger tips after 15-20 hours of use but they've saved a ton of wear and tear on my hands.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Gloves!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am an electrician. I like to wear gloves to save wear and tear on my skin. I have tried many different kinds of gloves over the years. Even gloves that cost $20.00 or more. None of which can match these! They are durable, breath well, Light weight, & inexpensive. I would recomend them to anyone. Fantastic product!!! I can also handle small objects (like: nuts and bolts etc.) while wearing them. The only bad thing is, I can't find them sold in bulk. But, at less than $5.00 a pair,.....whatever.
An avid electrican
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, inexpensive, breath very well
Cons: not sold in bulk
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Milwaukee, WI

Great all-purpose work gloves!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These gloves are pretty inexpensive, yet have a great grip, aren't bulky, are very thin, yet very sturdy, breathable, and don't limit dexterity. I'm usually not a fan of gloves because I find even a slight bulk makes it annoying to use them for any type of chores. But I've been using these gloves for about a year now. I like them so much I bought a few extra pairs. No rips or tears so far, which is surprising. Since they grip well, are breathable, and thin, I started to use them for driving gloves too (never used "driving gloves" before, never wanted to). Good for gripping tools, steering wheels, lumber, equipment, and are great for gardening too. While on vacation recently my wife even used a pair as golf gloves, worked great for that unplanned use! They're probably not ideal for outdoor winter gloves in cold climates; there are bulkier winter gorilla grip gloves available for that but I've never checked those out.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good general purpose, blocks most wind. Good for all but coldest weather. I use them for jogging too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from old bridge, nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good basic gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love these gloves. Inexpensive and comfortable. Protects your hands from those annoying dings and scratches. Not for winter wear but they actually make pretty good driving gloves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

WHAT HAPPENED?!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These gloves used to be perfect! But recently they changed the quality of these gloves, and now these gloves are HORRIBLE! They're cheaply made, and don't even last me a day!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best work gloves

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the best work gloves I have ever had. They are comfortable, long wearing, protective, easy to put on and take off and easy to pick up items. They are a good value when you buy them from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

great gloves

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
forgot where i purchased these gloves so i searched for them online and was reminded i got them from homo depot. love them gonna go there tommorrow and get 2 more pairs. there not big and bulky like all other gloves. there great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Dissapointed with these gloves.

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a carpenter and I try to wear gloves at all times when working. I know my industry can be tough on many protective surfaces but these gloves had holes in areas that rarely experience contact with the items I am trying to protect my hands from, and this was in less than half my workday. They are reasonably priced but are light duty at best.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Best all around glove I have ever owned

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This glove is the best I have ever owned for jobs around the house to serious auto repairs. Great tactile qualities, almost like surgical latex or nitrile gloves but do not tear.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Nor-Calif
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT GLOVES

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wasn't looking for gloves, but always check them out anyway. When I tried these on, it felt like an extension of my hand. When I saw the price, I had to try them. NOT DISAPPOINTED !!!! I would recommend these to anyone. I am purchasing more as we speak.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Harrisburg, PA, USA

Unsatisfied durability

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these gloves MABEY 2 months ago and the fingertips are worn out. I garden at my home not commercially. They were great in the beginning with the grip but now they are worthless.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Paraguay
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic protection, doesn't feel like you are wearing gloves!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do a lot of work with bamboo as a Peace Corps volunteer and need to protect my hands from the sharp splinters created when I'm carving. Even in hot, humid conditions these gloves protect my hands without losing the "feel" of the bamboo. The claim for drawing moisture is spot-on.....these are the only gloves I will use! The tips do wear out quickly(as with all gloves) but using rubber tips made for office workers thumbing through paperwork(found in any office supply store in the US) inside the problem fingers extends the life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Light weight and fairly durable

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The best snug form-fitting multipurpose glove I have found. Finger tips wear out first, and reinforcement there would improve durability, but flexibility is excellent. Grip is not as good as claimed, but other features still make them a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Denver, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great glove, best finger control with breathability

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Coated Gripping Glove Medium
I purchased these gloves (Medium) to layer under the Grease Monkey fingerless gloves (Large) for protection of my fingertips but little to no loss in finger control. Also was to help keep by fingertips warm while working in the cold. I have never worn a pair of non-nitril type glove that has this level of finger control. The great thing is they breathe, so your hands do not become a sweat factory.
I would highly recommend anyone trying the combination of the fingerless gloves and these max fit gloves for jobs that require fine finger control, and want some extra hand protection. Both the gloves, individual and together feel like an extension of your hand, all the way down to your fingertips...
Only complaint is I think these gloves are a little overpriced for what they are material wise. I don't think they will last very long under heavy construction use, and are a very thin stretchy material with a grip surface coated on one side. Still, I have not seen a more durable thin glove that fits so well while retaining the ability to breathe.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Miami, FL, USA

Amazingly well made and long lasting.

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Coated Gripping Glove Medium
These are lightweight and thin but they are made very well. I have used mine for about six months doing work around the house and they are still in good shape. The grip is still well attached and isn't wearing down yet. I have used them to cut down tree limbs, trim the bushes, and use a trimmer. They are especially comfortable if you put a little power in them before putting them on. I also machine wash and dry them and they haven't been damaged from that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Great Dexterity

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:X-Large Gorilla Grip Glove
My brother let me use his Gorilla Grip gloves to hang sheet rock a few weeks ago. They don't limit your movement like many other gloves do. It is really easy to pick things up off the ground, and they don't compromise grip. I was a little worried that they wouldn't protect my fingers like the thicker leather gloves, but several times I reached into a box of screws and never got poked. And, what's best, they're $5!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Elkhart, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These glove are really good!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:X-Large Gorilla Grip Glove
I work with wood and these glove are really good at keeping splitters out of my hands and fingers. They also fit snug and grip tight so I am able to pick up small screws to use with my electric screw gun! Thanks for making these glove! Oh Yeah and price is right also! Under 6 bucks! Thanks again!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>