728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Workwear & Apparel or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Large Gorilla Grip Glove

The nylon construction of these Grease Monkey Gorilla Grip nylon black large multi-purpose gloves features a grip dip for a secure hold while you work on wet and dry projects. Draws moisture away from your skin.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product34 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(29)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product34 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
Review 1 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Gloves for Obstacle Racing

PostedJune 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A little bit off of the beaten path here with this review, but I am a seasoned obstacle course racer, and these are the only gloves I would ever wear. Forget the Mad Grips, they are too bulky and don't breath. These fit like a second skin, ensuring dexterity and are extremely breathable. They stay sticky even with a film of mud on them. I wear them throughout the race to protect my hands, and only take them off for the spear throw and monkey bars. Superb!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Get the five-pack

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use these gloves all the time and they are flexible and strong enough for most tasks. At $4.97 for one pair, they aren't very economical as disposables.
Instead, GET THE FIVE-PACK!! You get five pairs for $7.50, for a much better deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

IRRIGATION WORK --- Great Work Gloves!!!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is extremely hard to find a pair of gloves that will work for many different kinds of projects. I usually had to carry two or three pairs for different things. I am an irrigation technician, so my hands will be exposed to dirt, mud, water, pipes, electrical wires, my field computer, notepad, etc. No glove can be perfect for all of those things, but this one comes close. It dries out quickly after being soaked by water, and will not be mangled like leather gloves. It is less prone to smell bad after working all bay since the material is so thin. Though it is thin, it provides great protection, while still being able to "feel" what you are working on. I can even type on the computer with the gloves still on even after they got a little wet. I don't recommend trying this though - haha (disclaimer).
If you compare price with durability, these gloves put the competition to shame. Don't waste $20 on a pair of fancy looking gloves that will wear out as fast or faster than these. You will be happy with your purchase if you decide to buy these.
-- Really the only thing that I dislike about these gloves is that the material between the index finger and the thumb is rather shortened, so if and when the glove does begin to wear out, this will most likely be the first place it will develop a hole. I try to keep a different pair in each of my tool bags to correlate with different work tasks. The pair in my electrical bag seems to wear out faster at the finger tips since I use my fingers more for splicing wires, and holding screws, etc. The pair with my shovels and hand tools wears out faster between the index and thumb. These are also not recommended if you are going to handle hot metal or use a torch for sweating copper. Please! Use the right gloves for the job you are doing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Bay Village Ohio USA

Amazing grip and no sweating! Gloves breathe!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This glove is amazing. I was able to pull the bearing race of my race car with these gloves on! No slip in oil or grease. Easy to wash and use again and again! I also wear them to play golf! The dexterity of this technology is hard to understand until you wear them.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Castle Rock, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent glove for my purposes

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love these lightweight gloves. they are my household "helpers" when I need hand protection, but don't want rubber kitchen gloves. Bought 6 pair to keep around house & in car. My hands get extremely dry, so I moisturize well before putting gloves on. They "breathe", so can be worn for hours.
I bought heavier Gorilla Gloves for yard work.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Gloves!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am an electrician. I like to wear gloves to save wear and tear on my skin. I have tried many different kinds of gloves over the years. Even gloves that cost $20.00 or more. None of which can match these! They are durable, breath well, Light weight, & inexpensive. I would recomend them to anyone. Fantastic product!!! I can also handle small objects (like: nuts and bolts etc.) while wearing them. The only bad thing is, I can't find them sold in bulk. But, at less than $5.00 a pair,.....whatever.
An avid electrican
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, inexpensive, breath very well
Cons: not sold in bulk
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Mississippi, USA

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used to place dry wall. Very comfortable gloves, fits nice. Does the job.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Great glove, love that it doesn't restrict movement and breathes!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These gloves are lightweight and allow for a good grip without restricting movement. I used them for masonary work and was very pleased, they do wear out at the finger tips after 15-20 hours of use but they've saved a ton of wear and tear on my hands.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from burton ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

You thought I had given gold

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I gave these to my brother in law for Christmas. He had a pair that he purchased a while ago and fell in love with them. He is a mechanic and he said it makes it so much easier when wearing these gloves to pick up and use his tools. Also uses them for driving and working in the yard. This was by far the best present he received. I am glad my husband and I gave them to him as he was on cloud 9.
Pros: Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good general purpose, blocks most wind. Good for all but coldest weather. I use them for jogging too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Cheap gloves

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very very very cheap product....material does not last at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

great gloves

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
forgot where i purchased these gloves so i searched for them online and was reminded i got them from homo depot. love them gonna go there tommorrow and get 2 more pairs. there not big and bulky like all other gloves. there great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Dissapointed with these gloves.

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a carpenter and I try to wear gloves at all times when working. I know my industry can be tough on many protective surfaces but these gloves had holes in areas that rarely experience contact with the items I am trying to protect my hands from, and this was in less than half my workday. They are reasonably priced but are light duty at best.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best work gloves

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are the best work gloves I have ever had. They are comfortable, long wearing, protective, easy to put on and take off and easy to pick up items. They are a good value when you buy them from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

WHAT HAPPENED?!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These gloves used to be perfect! But recently they changed the quality of these gloves, and now these gloves are HORRIBLE! They're cheaply made, and don't even last me a day!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Milwaukee, WI

Great all-purpose work gloves!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These gloves are pretty inexpensive, yet have a great grip, aren't bulky, are very thin, yet very sturdy, breathable, and don't limit dexterity. I'm usually not a fan of gloves because I find even a slight bulk makes it annoying to use them for any type of chores. But I've been using these gloves for about a year now. I like them so much I bought a few extra pairs. No rips or tears so far, which is surprising. Since they grip well, are breathable, and thin, I started to use them for driving gloves too (never used "driving gloves" before, never wanted to). Good for gripping tools, steering wheels, lumber, equipment, and are great for gardening too. While on vacation recently my wife even used a pair as golf gloves, worked great for that unplanned use! They're probably not ideal for outdoor winter gloves in cold climates; there are bulkier winter gorilla grip gloves available for that but I've never checked those out.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from old bridge, nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good basic gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love these gloves. Inexpensive and comfortable. Protects your hands from those annoying dings and scratches. Not for winter wear but they actually make pretty good driving gloves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Harrisburg, PA, USA

Unsatisfied durability

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these gloves MABEY 2 months ago and the fingertips are worn out. I garden at my home not commercially. They were great in the beginning with the grip but now they are worthless.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove
from Paraguay
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic protection, doesn't feel like you are wearing gloves!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do a lot of work with bamboo as a Peace Corps volunteer and need to protect my hands from the sharp splinters created when I'm carving. Even in hot, humid conditions these gloves protect my hands without losing the "feel" of the bamboo. The claim for drawing moisture is spot-on.....these are the only gloves I will use! The tips do wear out quickly(as with all gloves) but using rubber tips made for office workers thumbing through paperwork(found in any office supply store in the US) inside the problem fingers extends the life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Large Gorilla Grip Glove

Best all around glove I have ever owned

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This glove is the best I have ever owned for jobs around the house to serious auto repairs. Great tactile qualities, almost like surgical latex or nitrile gloves but do not tear.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>