728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Water Heater Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket

48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket

The UltraTouch Denim Insulation Water Heater Blanket improves the energy efficiency of your hot water heater with R6.7 performance. Helps maintain constant temperature and keeps the heat inside your unit.
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product56 of 60reviews
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(27)
4
(24)
3
(9)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product56 of 60reviews
Customer reviews for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
Review 1 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from York, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product was perfect

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect fit on my water heater, I cut this with a pair of scissors.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Davis, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Daily

Gee, this is purdy!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put this fine blanket on a new 50 gallon Whirlpool water heater (You know the loss leader ultra lo NOX version that is [a] $200 cheaper than the one here at the Orange store and [b] Drives the "professional" plumbers and part-time comment spammers crazy because it has a hard to clean intake vent).
This a 20 inch diameter by 58 inch tall tank unit and this blanket just fit with zero to spare. The supplied tape is very thin but works. And while it l looks as though it will do the job. It hides the all white beauty of a freshly installed base model water heater.
I may buy a few extra rolls so that I can design a new line of high-tech outerwear with the stuff.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Recycle and Save Energy

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was recommended by Gulf Power and cost much less ordered from Home Depot than purchased from the Gulf Power website. We received the blanket quickly and it was in excellent condition. I like that it is made from recycled jeans and does not contain fiberglass. Installs easily and now saving money.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product will eliminate 10-40% of heat loss from your water heater saving you 5-20% on your monthly bill. It is itch free and much healthier to have in the house than any of the fiberglass options. Remember to grab a strip of pipe insulation to cover any exposed hot water pipes. Follow proper installation instructions for your specific heater and start saving money today.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Burney, CA

no dust

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to cut but dulls scissors as levis do. many uses other than water heater cover. i used it to block cold air infiltration in trailer home.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Valdosta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I bought 2

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I taped the 2 along the 72" sides on my driveway. I then cut the 96" x 72" to 96" x 54". I wrapped the 40 gallon electric water heater around the previous vinyl and fiberglass blanket with about 8" to spare. I have 6" sticking up on top and will fill the space with the trimmings. The trick to wrapping the tank is to use 6" pieces of tape horizontally to bring the edges together, first at the top, then the middle and then the bottom. Two more in between and you are ready to tape the whole length. Buy a roll of aluminum tape if you have to, it is so easy that way.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Liked that I didn't have to deal with fiberglass.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Didn't want to work with a fiberglass product and liked the the fact that recycled materials were used in this blanket. We do 'think green' in this house. Could not easily use the enclosed tape so bought a roll of aluminum tape instead.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Birmingham, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

first time useing this but i can tell a difference

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is the first time i ever used or had ha hot water heater blanket but i can tell since i put it on the heater does not come on as much as it did before i put it one so yes it does save energy and the heater does not have to work as hard
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket

Great product

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very glad we bought it. Totally worth the price!!!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

easy to install

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Female diy'er. 40 gallon gas water heater, measured around then cut excess off the blanket. I had an extra roll of tape and used it. No problems so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket

Great fit on gas water heater

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install, cutouts where easily made with scissors. Tape that comes with it is great.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As described for the water heater

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great value and good fit. and I hope it provides the insulation needed to eventually reduce my electrical consumption at the water heater
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Yulee, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Accurate description

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The description was accurate It is just what I was expecting, plenty of tape to install the blanket. We will see how long it lasts. First impressions leads me to think it will be on my water heater until the water heater dies and it is brand new.
Pros: Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Mason, OH, USA

Easy to install

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install. I read the reviews, and the suggestion that you slowly peel off the backing on the aluminum tape was the trick. I did, however, have to buy more aluminum tape to finish the job. I also needed to purchase a 16" roll, as there wasn't enough to cover all of the tank. I was able to lower the temperature of the tank by 8 degrees and we still had enough hot water.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband was very pleased that the product was easy to install and I love to denim color.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Waterbury, Ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product very easy to install good quality.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Excellent product...great quality and easy installation...a little pricey however the quality and ease
of installation makes up for it...took me all of ten minutes to install fit my 40gal tank like a glove..
I'd be careful with larger tanks however..
Michael..
Waterbury, Ct
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is perfect for our short water heater. Went on easy with the included tape. Water is warmer, and I am sure the electric bill will show some difference. If you have a normal size water heater you may want to buy 2 to cover it completely. Recycled and people, pet and environmentally friendly! YAY!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, recycled materials, not fiberglass
Cons: need 2 for a normal size water heater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket
from Pueblo, Coloado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

water heater blanket

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There was some problems with installing the blanket because of its bulkiness and took two people to put it on. Since it has been installed, it has has increased my water heater efficiency.
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks
Cons: Too Slow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket

Great product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is better than the fiberglass water heater blanket. It's not as bulky as the fiberglass. It fits nicely around the water heater but it does run about 3 inches short in length. It's not that much that it matters. I'm just so happy to have the old fiberglass blanket out of my garage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48 in. x 75 in. Denim Insulation Hot Water Heater Blanket

Great product!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Being a widow I needed a W/H blanket that was easy for me to install by myself & that I would not have to worry about getting fiberglass insulation all over me. This product fit the bill perfectly!. Easy & clean!
Pros: Easy to Install, no fiberglass insulation
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>