728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Got some undesirable guests (to say the least) that just won't leave. Go on the offense against pint-sized house crashers including mice, rats, and roaches with this pest offense electronic pest repeller. Simple to use and safe around family and most pets, the patented system sends electronic pulses through the wiring of the house to drive pests from the home so they can't feed or nest there. Random digital cycling prevents pests from adapting to the pulses, and one repeller unit is effective for one level of an average size home. To use, just plug the unit into any 110 volt outlet and let it go to work. A surge protector safeguards against voltage fluctuations and the indicator light doubles as a handy nightlight. The repeller is also EPA registered, FCC compliant, and UL listed. It is safe for dogs, cats, ferrets, rabbits, birds, fish, snakes, turtles, reptiles, and hermit crabs. It is not recommended in homes with hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs, minks, chinchillas, tarantulas, and other similar pets.
Overall rating:
3.431 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
65%of customersrecommend this product71 of 110reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(50)
4
(22)
3
(3)
2
(10)
1
(31)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
65%of customersrecommend this product71 of 110reviews
Customer reviews for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Review 1 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
dogloves
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good so far

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After hearing some gnawing and scratching within some interior walls, I bought 2 of these electronic repellers and have since heard nothing. It seems the varmints have left the premises. I will definitely buy again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Cannie
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far so good. Hope it keeps it up.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hope it continues to do what it claims it will do. It seems to be working, haven't seen any bugs around.
Pros: Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
RAYSTDU
from Huntington Park, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EASY TO USE.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I GOT TIRED OF THE ROACHES TRYING TO TAKE OVER MY APARTMENT ONE NIGHT. I PROBABLY KILLED WELL OVER A HUNDRED THAT NIGHT. SO AT ABOUT 3:30 am I GOT ON THE INTERNET WENT TO HOMEDEPOT.COM AND ORDERED THIS PRODUCT. A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER A GOT MY EMAIL TO GO GET IT. I PLUGGED IT IN AND NOW I AM DOWN TO ONE MAYBE TWO ROACHES EVERYDAY OR SO. IF I LIVE IN A HOUSE, I KNOW THERE WOULD BE NO ROACHES THERE BECAUSE OF THIS PRODUCT. I RECOMMEND THIS TWO PEOPLE ALL THE TIME. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND JUST BUY THIS PRODUCT, TRY IT IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS RETURN IT. I STILL HAVE MINES PLUGGED IN. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW NICE IT IS TO WALK INTO A ROOM AND TURN ON THE LIGHTS. NO ROACHES!!!
Pros: Easy to Install
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
pappy6802
from Oologah, OK 74053, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good for the application i needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Got these for my daughter whos house is infested not due to her but because of previous owners and neighbors. With a few other preventative measures these will work perfect
Pros: Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Sandy
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quick action by the product

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
we started using the product in our kitchen over 6 weeks now. When we plugged in first time, the action was so quick and we immediately notice the positive reaction. But we still see one or two roches running around in the kitchen twice a week may be because of cold weather outside.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
DB52

No management of product required

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptic that this would work, but I thought I would just give it a try and I am glad I did. All I did was plug it in the middle room of the house and it does all the work. I used to have spiders and water bugs all the time in the house and now I am lucky if I see 1 spider and if I do they are usually dead. I don't have nearly the amount of cobwebs I use to. I even bought one for my sister. She is constantly having ant, spider, and water bugs in her house. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to stop dusting cobwebs out of every nook and cranny. It's a wonderful product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
tommyt1971

It works!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item seems to be working so far, haven't seen any vermin since I started using it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Trish

20 years and counting

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought mine while living in Michigan. I really don't know exactly how long I've had it. When my husband brought me back south, North Carolina, we had bought a house which we were renting 'til our move. When we had lived here a while, I noticed bugs, mice who chewed through cereal boxes in the cabinets. I plugged in the PetOffense and after a good round of poison for said pests, I haven't noticed any more of them. I live in a very wooded area and I did get a baby possum here twice which I excorted out the door with a broom. The apparent entrance to them has now been blocked. That, of course, has no connection with the other. Yes, I would definitely recommend it. Kay
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: as much quality as needed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
JandD
from Johnson City, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After trying for months to get rid of something that had taken up residence in the attic on the top floor of our split level home, (sounded big enough to be a squirrel) and after setting numerous kinds of traps with no luck, we purchased the Pest Offense Repeller. We put it in the bedroom under the attic where we heard the most movement and didn't hear anything the very next day. It has been two months now and no sounds from the attic!! We purchased another unit and put it on the lower level on the farthest wall and haven't seen any insects in or around the house.
When we bought the second unit we plugged it up and the nightlight did not work. We were afraid that the repeller parts might not work also, so we returned it and got another one.
We will be giving two of the units as stocking stuffers to our son and son-in-law for their homes on Christmas. Hope they love it as much as we do!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
ratfree

Random digital cycling a great idea!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Three years without a problem then neighbors "cleaned" up their back yard. One night when it was raining we suddenly had a big problem in our back office. We bought one of those really heavy duty double electronic deterrents which worked great for about a month. Then it rained and evidently the vermin got used to the sound. We added one of these to that room as well and the random cycling seems to have driven them away. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, random cycling a great idea
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
SAE00

noticeable results

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just received this product today. I have never seen mice in my home but I have heard them in the walls.I figured I would do something about it before one made a guest appearance. I plugged it in and within 20 minutes there was a mouse running out of the kitchen ( where I plugged it in) across the living room with all of the lights on and me in it! I actually did not realize that it works through the walls or I would have plugged it in before I went to work and let them retreat when I wasn't home! We will see how it does in the long run, but it does have an effect!
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Luna
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works...and it works right away!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Summer days were getting hotter and the cockroaches started to look for cover. I tried pesticides but they kept coming. If I saw them and chase them they would run out of my reach. It was crazy. I looked to Home Depot for the answer and it deliver. This product works and it works right away!
Pros: Functionality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
maryblueyes
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best product Hands down

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought my Pest Offense, over 10 years ago, and it still works. Bought it while living in Oregon, it worked, moved to Arizona, different pests, it's still working... Worth every penny and more. I plan on buying a new one just in case this one gives out (which I doubt) but I refuse to be without one. Don't buy the other kind to save a few dollars, this one works and they don't.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Gran22
from Tennessee
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Seems to work

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We put downstairs where we have a spider problem. My husband says it doesn't work but it seems to be working to me. Less webs in the corners. Only had it a little over a week.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Gene
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It works

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works good. No more rodents. Easy to install. Looks good
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
MsNeva
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far so good! No bugs. Just plug it in and after one week there have been no bugs

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am sold on my electronic pest control. All I did was plug it in and after the first week I have not seen any bugs. These were those large water bugs. Wow! Gone!
Pros: Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
zrjl
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Works as advertized

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these about a month ago plugged them in on either end of the house one upstairs one downstairs so far have seen no mice.
Pros: Functionality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
ChandraS

Not Sure Yet.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchase 2 of these because I heard scurrying on a tile floor. Once I purchase I place one of them on the 2nd floor and saw a mouse on the 3rd floor. I place the 2nd one on the 3rd floor in a hallway bathroom and heard scurrying again. Place in the room where I heard the scurrying and waiting for 2 Days to see if I hear or see anything else again.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Good Shape
Cons: does not work as advertise.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
shellmac
from Columbia, MS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth every dime.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heard mice scratching around in attic, but have not heard a sound since the first day I plugged this in. No mice, no bugs of any kind have been seen or heard since. I am very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
chitownray
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Elec Tronic indoor pest control

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment and I've notice roaches starting to come in my unit from the other apartments and i sprayed but that didn't work until i saw this product and i took a chance on it and all i can say its been close to two weeks sense i had this product and not one roach has been in my apartment this really works people i recommend this.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>