728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Got some undesirable guests (to say the least) that just won't leave. Go on the offense against pint-sized house crashers including mice, rats, and roaches with this pest offense electronic pest repeller. Simple to use and safe around family and most pets, the patented system sends electronic pulses through the wiring of the house to drive pests from the home so they can't feed or nest there. Random digital cycling prevents pests from adapting to the pulses, and one repeller unit is effective for one level of an average size home. To use, just plug the unit into any 110 volt outlet and let it go to work. A surge protector safeguards against voltage fluctuations and the indicator light doubles as a handy nightlight. The repeller is also EPA registered, FCC compliant, and UL listed. It is safe for dogs, cats, ferrets, rabbits, birds, fish, snakes, turtles, reptiles, and hermit crabs. It is not recommended in homes with hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs, minks, chinchillas, tarantulas, and other similar pets.
Overall rating:
3.412 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product102 of 159reviews
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(69)
4
(31)
3
(9)
2
(11)
1
(45)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product102 of 159reviews
Customer reviews for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Review 1 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from lake wales fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Job!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The day I plugged it in it got real quiet. Within a couple of days of purchasing rats were out of my walls! They did however try to move to walls with no wiring! I bought Victor Pest Chaser and place these around that wall and they are gone! I also just purchased Attack Wave to put under my manufactured home for this is their entry point and it is the season in Florida for them. The Pest Chasers along with this product are great for every room for when they get out of the walls they may get in the house.
Pros: Easy to Install, quick results
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Houston, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like magic!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had mice in offices located inside a large metallic building. I never saw one during the daytime, but I heard them in the evening and often found evidence that they were partying in the offices at night. I tried traps and poison, with limited success. Then I bought 2 of these gadgets. I plugged in one on the third floor and one on the second. After three or four days the mice were gone! That was about two months ago, and they haven't returned. So easy!
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good so far

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After hearing some gnawing and scratching within some interior walls, I bought 2 of these electronic repellers and have since heard nothing. It seems the varmints have left the premises. I will definitely buy again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from New york
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's ok

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
At first I thought it was great I saw minimal activity but after a few weeks I saw the roaches coming back
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

great purchase

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have a 2000 sq ft rental in the country and after tenant plugged in one in basement and one upstairs no more rodents (mice) Tenant & Owner very happy!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far so good. Hope it keeps it up.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hope it continues to do what it claims it will do. It seems to be working, haven't seen any bugs around.
Pros: Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Inverness, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It really works!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Have used similar products and this one is works great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, simple solution
Cons: a bit expensive
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live next to a wooded area and have always had problems with mice. I just can't kill them so I needed another way to keep them away. I've been using this electronic pest control product for several weeks now and after a few days noticed there were no more mouse droppings on my counters. It has been such a relief to not worry about mice in my house for the first time after 35 years. It's made well and I like the night light feature as well. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Oklahoma

Appears to be working fine

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Simply follow the instructions and plug it into the household electric socket.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

20 years and counting

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought mine while living in Michigan. I really don't know exactly how long I've had it. When my husband brought me back south, North Carolina, we had bought a house which we were renting 'til our move. When we had lived here a while, I noticed bugs, mice who chewed through cereal boxes in the cabinets. I plugged in the PetOffense and after a good round of poison for said pests, I haven't noticed any more of them. I live in a very wooded area and I did get a baby possum here twice which I excorted out the door with a broom. The apparent entrance to them has now been blocked. That, of course, has no connection with the other. Yes, I would definitely recommend it. Kay
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: as much quality as needed
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Pest offense

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I originally ordered them off television years ago. They work so good I went to Home Depot and purchased 2 more for my office years later.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from mpls.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great buy!!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Haven't seen a mouse since we got this!! Easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Sanford, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Somewhat helpful

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I recommend this product only because it is better than nothing and I don't have to use toxic chemicals. Did reduce bug population considerably but did not get rid of them completely. Need to use in combination with boric acid. I do think it is worth the price especially considering alternatives.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS THE BEST BUY EVER!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these ultrasound and 5 way types and they wouldn't work. Also my dogs and cat along with my kids could here a high pitch sound and asked for me to unplug it that's not good. Now with this pest offense product it makes no sound I did my research and found out that this product is no joke it's been around for a long time it also has a university study for what it says it can get rid of which are my mice and roaches!!! So if you are looking for one great way to get rid of pests this is it. I was paying lot's of money for pest control and getting no where as well as having issues with my breathing which was from all the pesticides and poisons used. I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS PEST OFFENSE PRODUCT AND WOULD BUY IT EVERY YEAR IF IT KEEPS MY HOUSE CLEAN OF THESE PEST AND RODENTS!!! YEAH!!!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, love the night light!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mice are Gone!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would give the product 5 stars, but although the mice have split, the cock roaches are still hanging around. I do have less roaches so it may take more time. The mice left in 3 days so I would highly recommend this product if you have rodents. I do have 2 units (different brands but same function) at each end of the house (2000 sq ft single story) I will change my review if the roaches completely leave and I do not have to use pesticides.
Pros: Easy to Install, night light
Cons: night light
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from La Center, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It Really Works!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This really works, I haven't heard or seen any signs of mice or rats since I plugged this in. It does not work on spiders,but I haven't seen any large ones either. Plus this is very affordable.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality, does what it advertises and is affordable!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from New England
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not sure what it's doing

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this for keeping bugs out of a kids' room. It is plugged into the wall and the lights come on like they're supposed to, but I found a spider crawling across the window the other day, so I'm not sure it's doing anything. The good news is - it is completely silent to my ears, and it doesn't seem to bother my cats at all, and the turtle and bearded dragon are fine too.
Pros: Easy to Install, doesn't bother pets, silent
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Huntington Park, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EASY TO USE.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I GOT TIRED OF THE ROACHES TRYING TO TAKE OVER MY APARTMENT ONE NIGHT. I PROBABLY KILLED WELL OVER A HUNDRED THAT NIGHT. SO AT ABOUT 3:30 am I GOT ON THE INTERNET WENT TO HOMEDEPOT.COM AND ORDERED THIS PRODUCT. A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER A GOT MY EMAIL TO GO GET IT. I PLUGGED IT IN AND NOW I AM DOWN TO ONE MAYBE TWO ROACHES EVERYDAY OR SO. IF I LIVE IN A HOUSE, I KNOW THERE WOULD BE NO ROACHES THERE BECAUSE OF THIS PRODUCT. I RECOMMEND THIS TWO PEOPLE ALL THE TIME. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND JUST BUY THIS PRODUCT, TRY IT IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS RETURN IT. I STILL HAVE MINES PLUGGED IN. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW NICE IT IS TO WALK INTO A ROOM AND TURN ON THE LIGHTS. NO ROACHES!!!
Pros: Easy to Install
+39points
42out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Chicago, Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

it seems to be doing its job, I haven't seen no sign of pest

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was easy to install all i had to do is plug it in
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Finally! Something that works

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just follow the instructions on the pack. It works. No more mice for me. It takes 2-4 weeks for the mice to pack up, but they leave for good. Plug it in and you can hear the mice scrambling to get out of your house.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>