728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Got some undesirable guests (to say the least) that just won't leave. Go on the offense against pint-sized house crashers including mice, rats, and roaches with this pest offense electronic pest repeller. Simple to use and safe around family and most pets, the patented system sends electronic pulses through the wiring of the house to drive pests from the home so they can't feed or nest there. Random digital cycling prevents pests from adapting to the pulses, and one repeller unit is effective for one level of an average size home. To use, just plug the unit into any 110 volt outlet and let it go to work. A surge protector safeguards against voltage fluctuations and the indicator light doubles as a handy nightlight. The repeller is also EPA registered, FCC compliant, and UL listed. It is safe for dogs, cats, ferrets, rabbits, birds, fish, snakes, turtles, reptiles, and hermit crabs. It is not recommended in homes with hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs, minks, chinchillas, tarantulas, and other similar pets.
Overall rating:
3.468 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
66%of customersrecommend this product90 of 137reviews
Rating Breakdown 143 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(62)
4
(27)
3
(7)
2
(10)
1
(37)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
66%of customersrecommend this product90 of 137reviews
Customer reviews for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
Review 1 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from New Port Richey, FL

Get Rid of 'em

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one 10 years ago and it's still working. Living in Florida, I have become acquainted with the local pests, and they grow 'em big in Florida! The PestOffense has kept me from moving back north. It rids the house of exactly what it says it will and it gets rid of them quickly. I have a 2000sqft. one level home and one unit does the entire house. Buy it, it's worth it.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from longwood, florida

Excellent alternative

PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for almost 3 years now with great results. I have not had to spray in my apartment in three years now. I found this product when looking for safe alternatives because I have a child with asthma....no breathing treatments anymore due to pest control! I recommend it highly to anyone who wants a chemical free solution that is safe for your family and your pets
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Palm Harbor, Florida

This product works!!

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had an issue with squirrels in my attic. I intalled the Pest Offense and the squirrels left immediately and have not returned.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

Did not get rid of mice - only good as a night light!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had problems off and on with mice coming into a basement-level apartment. During the winter we used the "old fashioned" method of mouse traps, which actually eliminated the problem for a couple of months. There was definitely no activity until spring when we again saw some droppings. So we decided to give this product a try, but still left one trap baited just in case. We ended up catching a mouse in the trap & figured that was the end of the problem since this device was plugged in the entire time. Well unfortunately, the very next day we saw new droppings in a different area. We have had it plugged in for about 5-6 weeks now, so if it was really going to work, it should have by now. My son, an electrical engineer, says he does not see how this product could work, since it does not give off ultrasonic waves. I guess he's right!
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Florida

This product worked fantastic!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the pest offense to take care of my mice problem. I plugged the unit in and within (2) weeks my mice problem was taken care of. No mess, no chemicals, no hassel, it worked great!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Philadelphia

Not effective

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I plugged it in, and still had mice in my room. Enough said.
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from SUNNY FLORIDA

FANTASTIC

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE HAD MY UNIT FOR A WHILE NOW AND I AM SO EXCITED TO SEE HOME DEPOT NOW CARRIES THIS PRODUCT . I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS DEVICE I HAVE TOLD MORE PEOPLE ABOUT HOW GREAT THIS WORKS IN FACT MY WHOLE FAMILY HAS THESE IN THEIR HOMES. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A WAY TO KEEP ROACHES AND OTHER STUFF OUT OF YOUR HOME WITHOUT USING STINKY SPRAYS THAT KILL BUGS AND YOU THEN THIS IS IT. I HAVE SEVERAL ANIMALS AND 2 CHILDREN BOTH HAVE ALLERGIES AND YEARS AGO I ALMOST LOST MY CAT TO BUG SPRAY THIS IS HOW I FOUND THE PEST OFFENSE AND GAVE IT A TRY I NEVER USE SPRAYS INSIDE MY HOME ANYMORE AND HAS ANYONE BOTHERED TO LOOK AT WHAT CHEMICALS DO TO US? NO WONDER I ALMOST LOST MY CAT. DO YOURSELF AND FAMILY A FAVOR AND USE THIS YOU WILL LOVE IT!!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from New York

MICKEY HAS LEFT THE BUILDING

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After many unsuccessful attempts at removing "mickey" mouse from my home (as my daughter called it)....a friend of mine recommended the Pest Offense. No chemicals, safe around my daughter and my dogs, and BEST OF ALL- NO MORE MICE!!!!!!!
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from San Dieg, CA

I haven't had any problems!!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this for a spider problem, and since I've gotten it I have seen a serious decrease!! I don't want to jinx myself, but I've had it now several weeks and I have only seen 2, who were promptly murdered. Happy!!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Garland, TX

Great Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had roaches in my house, pretty much everywhere. Did not see them all before I moved in. The Pest Offense worked in about a month. In one month I saw the number of sighting go down by maybe 50%. After about 3 months I see maybe one a week. Not sure where they went, but they can stay there.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Ohio

Did Not Work

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Received the product, set it up and it did NOTHING to deter the animal living in my wall. In addition, it has annoying blinking lights and if you try to set this up in an outlet that can be seen, the blinking lights cause quite a distraction. This product was returned for a refund.
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from massachusetts

beetles, ants, spiders

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
my niece had an influx of beetles and ants in her room. after a couple of days nothing. she unplugged it one day and ants came back immediately. I also have spiders and there are none in her room.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

0

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
NG does't work . Mice ignore it and leave their droppings
next to it. I will return it. I have now hired a pro to rid the house of rats and mice. That works!
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to place or install as long as there is an electrical outlet nearby.

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had field mice migrate into the attic as the weather got colder outside. After 2 devices were placed in the attic, the mice disappeared in about 4 days. They appear to have moved to the basement ceiling and walls. I plan to install more devices there and we should be rid of the problem soon.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

This product doesn't work

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had it plugged in for 3 weeks, didn't make a dent in our problem, so we returned it.
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54

Great price and it works!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw these in a brick & mortar store and was intrigued. Adult roaches were the issue, a few rodents every so often. Since installing one unit at each end of a 1,600 sq. ft. home, have seen not one roach! I'm thrilled and the price was better than most I'd researched. Glad I bought through Home Depot online, got free shipping and the product got here fast. THANKS!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control

No Bugs In-sight

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not sure if it is attributed to the cold weather in my city, but since I purchased the EIPC, I have not seen any, and I mean NO ONE bug, in my home. Great product!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use. Just plug it in!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After plugging the indoor pest control, we have only seen two cockroaches during the 1st week. There hasn't been any unwelcome visitors ever since!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

buy glue traps

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its been two months and it does not seem to bother mice. I think they like to dance by the lights it gives off.
-4points
7out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electronic Indoor Pest Control
from Richie Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It also keeps elephants away ! We haven't seen one since I bought this product.
+19points
25out of 31found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>