728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

The Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack) are suitable for use by contractors, homeowners, painters, housekeepers and flooring installers. They can be used on bedroom and living room furniture as well as entertainment units and loaded bookcases.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
Review 1 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

Glide covers do not work as expected

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cloth cover for hard surface floors do not stay on the glide when moving the furniture. I had to stop every few inches and slide the cover back over the glide. A real pain. Not worth the cost. I ended up taking 2 pieces of scrap carpet and placing, carpet side down, under each end of the furniture. Furniture slid perfectly on floor.
The glides themselves work well when moving furniture on a carpeted surface.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

Worked as advertised

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used these to move heavy furniture around after moving into a new home. The king sized bed was already assembled with the mattress and box springs on it, probably 500 pounds total. I was able to lift one legs at a time and put these under it, saving me a lot of time as I tried different configurations. The 8 pack let me slide the bed and chest of drawers around at the same time until we liked the layout. Left no marks on the carpet and let's you move fully loaded furniture by yourself.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good looking ,easy to use

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i use the round plastic pieces under my couch and storage table and love seat,in fact i use it for all my recroom furniture.now i can slide things around with little effort when vaccuming or just changing thing around.just think no more pulling out the couches to get behind to clean with a little muscle or no muscle one can move furniture with ease..i bought 20 of these ...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Windsor, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We needed to move bedroom furniture filled with clothing and we used these pads. The secret is not to try and lift as much as push the furniture when you need to move.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for laminate/wood floors

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Furniture glides smoothly across my laminate floors. They have a low profile so they slide easily under heavy furniture. I didn't even have to unload my china cabinet when I moved it using these glides. The "furry" attachments can be removed to use the glides on carpet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

Outstanding product that works to perfection!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The move-alls were highly effective in moving an entire bedroom suite out of the way for the painters (and then back again). Two elderly folks moved this furniture without any trouble.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

Good Product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a recent remodel that meant there was a lot of furniture to move. These worked great on hardwood and carpet when moving those heavy pieces of furniture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They did the job.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used them on vinyl tile moving a washer and dryer. They worked fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about these, but they worked great! We had to move a King -size bedframe with a foam mattress across a carpeted floor and we had no problem - it just glided as we effortlessly pushed. I like the fact that you can also cover the discs with the felt covers, which also work well, although we did have a situation where the disc slid out from under a piece of furniture we were moving across a wood floor (a nightstand).The discs worked so well I bought a second pack. Very handy to have around the house! Highly recommend to make your life easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Right item for the job.

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My son the lawyer has never heard of labor saving..... I gave him a set of these sliding discs the last time I visited to move a very heavy baby dressing table on a plush carpet. They worked just fine. Large discs, good pad, worked great. Even my son was impressed at how easy the dresser moved with these discs..... you see,... his attic access was right above the dressing table and now he doesn't need 2 people to get to it !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Contra Costa County
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very lightweight construction of disks

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The disks were a disappointment as they were very light weight plastic and I have only used them once but they didn't seem to work very well. Not really ridged enough for heavy furniture and the plastic seems like the type that scratches easily. I have only had them a short while but you asked for a review so here it is based on a very limited time of use. I hope I will prove wrong but don't think so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Rowlett, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price, great product

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy product. Without assistance have used on light awkward objects, tall heavy cabinets, patio furniture and with two people one very heavy wooden granite bathroom cabinet going from concrete garage floor to inside carpet. Bought an additional package. Wish I had had these years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Utah, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these Move-Alls Glides!!!

PostedJune 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When trying to clean uner furntiure, it is usually a hard process to pull out TV stands, couches and other items, but with the glides under each piece of furniture, it has become a one person job and elimnated the stress on my back. I highly recommend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product made moving my furniture easy

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if the Glides would actually move furniture as easily as the product claimed. I was pleasantly surprised when I was able to move my large bedroom dresser single handed.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

I LIKE TO MOVE IT, MOVE IT!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THESE GLIDERS ARE OF GREAT QUALITY AND REALLY DO THE JOB. I HAD TO MOVE FURNITURE FOR CARPET TO BE LAID. THE GLIDERS MADE IT EASY FOR ME AND THE WORKERS. WHAT A BLESSING. WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

Product really works!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is easy to use and really works.
I'm leaving them under my heavy entertainment center so I can move it easily to get to the wiring behind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Moving Furniture

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product for moving heavy living room furniture or beds. Also raises my furniture for my robot cleaners to pass under and clean floors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
from Beaver, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

how heavy is your pool table?

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these to move my pool table around my living room, to my surprise they actually worked. It took quite a bit of effort to move the table, but it did work. My table is one that was bought at auction from a bar. It is extremely heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

moved three bedrooms of furiture alone no problem.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked just like they say they will .saved me several hours of work and calling someone in to help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Move-Alls 4 in. Glides (8-Pack)

Worked as advertised!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having rooms painted and needed to move some very heavy furniture away from walls. As long as someone can lift, so you can place these under the 'feet' of whatever you're moving, you're good to go. Worked really well on: large 4 poster bed, large cherry armoire, fully loaded CD collection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>