728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower

Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower

The Ariens Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower provides commercial-grade power and performance to suit your needs. This powerful mower has a 25 HP Kohler twin-cylinder engine for high productivity and cut
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product74 of 75reviews
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(61)
4
(13)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product74 of 75reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Review 1 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Kansas City
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

1000 hour and no issues

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have owned my 60" for a couple years now and I cant say enough about it. It has a good ride, starts every time, has a good even cut, easy to do regular maintenance on, and cut my mowing time in half. With my old mower (54" wont say name) it would take me 4 hours to mow 10 ar. Can do it now in under 2 but this is bad because I enjoy mowing. Have caught myself offering to do my friends yards now. I shopped around for mowers for 2 years before I bought this one. Size to money it was the best deal to go with. Plus the Home Depot opion 6 year warranty was the best on the market for the price but from what I can see I dont think I will ever have to use the warranty. Couple things that I did wish had come withthis mower was a rollbar and deck clean out. Stuff I can add but it would have been nice to have these on their biggest mower.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, rides well
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from NW Indiana

Beautiful Handling Mower

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mower starts very well and runs good. I cut my mowing time from 2.5hrs to 1 hour or less. It Handles well also, just have to be carefull on the tight turns, it will burn the turf. It takes a little to get used to this, but you catch on pretty fast. Much fun to drive. My friend talked me into getting thr Kawasaki Motor and ii am not sorry I did. Runs really good. Very well built with the steel welded deck.......Fun Fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Morristown, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best mower I have ever used

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome mower, my first zero turn, took a little while to get used to the controls. Cut my mowing time by more than half. Excellent cut quality, comfortable ride. Hills can be a little sketchy though.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from St. Joseph, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Makes my 3.5 acre mow feel like 1

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
At this point it has done everything I have asked of it. The true test will be the test of time. Final opinion will come in another month. But this seems to be a wonderful mower comfortable powerful adaptive and nimble.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower

This thing is built like a tank, very well made

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mower is a well built and a finaly tuned machine. It has cut my mowing time from 4 hours to 1 1/2 hours couldnt ask for a better mower for the price. I am well pleased, will never have to buy another mower as long as i live. The service at homedepot was more then i could have asked for. very very very!!! helpful
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower

Well built machine

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well built, quality workmanship and a heavy duty deck and drive system. Only used it 3 hours so far but I'm happy with the mower
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Oskaloosa kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is a good product my mowing time is cut in half

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Thee mower is great but the gas tank leaks around the gadge for 5000 dollars it should be perfect we do like its over all preformance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower

Great Zero-Turn Mower

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best mower I have ever owned. It has a large deck (60")and has a beautiful cut. It can cut large areas very quickly. It is easy to maneuver in tight places. Only issue I have found is that if your lawn has pot holes, you will feel them, because of short wheelbase of zero-turn mowers. If you need a hitch, it is a option.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Update to previous Review

PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used my MaxZoom 60 for several hrs and continue to enjoy cutting the grass. I found my self almost looking for grass to cut. I have noticed a couple of issues since my first review. My main concern is the problem I forsee when I have to change oil filter. The Kolher Courage Pro 25 has a oil filter mounted horizontally on right side of engine. Problem is there is very little room to access the filter and I can see no way to remove it unless I take something apart to get acess to it. The second issue I have found is that there is a wireloom and push/pull cables that go from the engine to the controls on right side that penetrates the frame. These cables and wireloom are binding very hard against the frame and will result in premature wear and possible failure. All said this is still the best mower I have ever used.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Jury still out on this one

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Loved features and use. 1st mower had to go back, leaked gas around gas gauge (manufacturer's defect, missing seal ring around gauge). Only leaks if the tank is close to full. Another one at store did same thing before leaving store. This one seems fine, hope so. Husband loves mower and it had good reviews on web before purchasing.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, belts on top easy to change
Cons: manufacturer defects common
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this mower is a BEAST

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have over 4 acres to mow and what used to take 2 hours on a riding mower with a 48" deck ; now takes :30 minutes. Only downside is I enjoy working outside and cutting the grass. Now I cut my neighbors pasture(3+ acres) just cause I can.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Long-Lasting
Cons: some loose bolts
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Waxahachie, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Zero Turn Mower!!!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great zero turn mower. Mowed with it twice so far, I own 2.45 acres and this thing makes the time pass by quickly. Excellent purchase and well built for my rough yard.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT MOWER

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY GOOD MOWER, STARTS EASY AND IS FUN TO OPERATE. LOVE THIS MOWER
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Ludlow, VT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
OMG!!! This mower ROCKS! It cut my mowing time by 75%. Couldn't be happier with the product so far.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: no neg battery wire bolt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
from Burleson TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mower completing service job

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Durable riding mower, Right wheel pull with more power.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Max Zoom 60 in. 25 HP Kohler 7000 Series Pro V-Twin ZT3100 Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower
Based on the average of (60) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
59 out of 60 recommend this product