728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel

Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel

Take your shower experience up a notch by adding luxury and style with this shower massage panel with digital thermometer and spout. Satin finished extruded aluminum construction is designed to be lightweight, durable, and corrosion resistant. Unique massage panel is designed for flat wall and corner installation to provide better space utilization.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
from Hawaii
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for retrofitting existing shower

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this system, doesn't allow you to have the body jets on at the same time as using the shower head or hand held. You have to choose from either the body jets or shower feature, wanted one that allowed both at same time.
This unit is good if you have an odd size old shower control that needs replacing. I had an opening 5hx7w and all the in stock replacement shower faucets were round and the plate wouldn't cover the hole. This unit fits over the hole making it an easy option.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel

Very good system!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very good system overall. I was dissapointed in the flat wall mounts. Caused alot of problems on install, Check your mounts & make sure they are not twisted or bent . This will cause it not to lay flat & flush, plus if you want to use the side screws they will never line up.
The pressure on all of the outlets is great. Much better than any of my other shower heads that I have used in the past. I like my shower alot hotter than my wife does, so it is great you can go higher on the temperature setting. The only other point is that the housing will scratch easier than you might think.
If i need another one down the line, I would buy another.
Overall I am satisfied!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
from Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This shower system is quality and provided a simple install in a basement shower that had no rear access

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great system with a price point for everyone's budget. simple to install, great water pressure and has become the favorite shower in a house that has 4 bathrooms. Looking to upgrade 2 more of the showers in the house in the next month or so as my schedule permits.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product works well with nice features

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice water flow from all three different outputs. The installation was challenging due to the oddly bent brackets. No problems with any other part of the installation. no leakage. Wish the jets pulsated, but for the price it was a great buy! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product is good, but the installation instructions and manufacturer customer service leave much to be desired

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was delivered in good condition. Upon unpacking, I noted that the brackets that are used to mount the tower on a flat wall were corroded. I e-mailed customer service, asking for replacements. They did not even acknowledge my email. The installation instructions leave out important details. You need to be careful in setting up the size of the opening in the wall. The instructions say the unit 10 5/8" wide. That is true for the front. The back, where it has to cover the opening in the wall, is only 8 1/2" wide. This is not shown on the instructions. The screws and wall inserts are pretty flimsy considering that the unit weighs about 40lbs. Under Tools in the instructions a tube of Silicone is shown as needed. No where in the instructions does it mention the use of this material. Presumably, it is used for sealing around the unit once it is on the wall. This particular model has a temperature gauge and sensor inside. The sensor is supposed to touch the metal pipe on which it is mounted. The way it is mounted, it cannot touch. This causes the temperature reading to lag the water temperature, especially when going down. The sensor needs to be held against the pipe. Some tape, maybe. Another problem is that the temperature gauge uses a battery. Once the unit is sealed to the wall, the battery becomes inaccessible for replacement. Before installing the unit, it is a good idea to tighten the screw clamps used on the internal fittings. Most of mine were pretty loose.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Lots of Features
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes, poor instructions, poor customer service
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value - great product

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
What you get for the price is great. The installation instruction are bad. Because there aren't any. They give you a parts list and diagrams. However, there are no step by step instructions. You don't know what kind of pipe fitting you need to supply for the connections. I went to a Home Depot store to get the plumbing parts needed. The experienced plumbing associate asked me "where dis you buy this from?" when I showed him the booklet that came with the unit. He said that they were worthless instructions.
The unit is very tricky to install. You have to hang the bracket exactly and you have no vertical adjustment at all. you have to be exact. Horizontal you have adjustment. This mounting needs to be investigated. Also, only about 50% of the opening in the body jets have water coming out of them. All in all we are very happy wit the unit.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Install, no vertical hanging adjustment
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel

JUNK

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchaced for shower remodel , was inside a bubble wrap bag , wet ( from testing at manufacturer ?) smelled vey bad , bracket was rusted. Plastic end caps ( not metal ) were painted very poorly overall a very poorly made product. I decided to return it and not ruin my shower by installing this piece of junk
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WOW..a great addition to any bath.Priced right and easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Stainless Steel
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

awesome shower

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just remodel the guest bath and this was the final touch AWESOME friends wanna spend the night just to use theshower no draw backs best panel for the money...easy install,comes withn everything,great shower heads,perfect pressure for body jets, no flaws.. cant shower without now
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.