728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream

12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream

Thomasville 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream gently removes grease, dirt, and grime from all types of kitchen cabinets. The high-performance formula is safe for all painted and finished cabinets. Thomasville Kitchen Cabinet Cream leaves no residue and helps restore the lustre to all wood cabinets.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
Review 1 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Joliet, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kitchen Cabinet Cream

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It did not work as the commercial stated but after a lot of elbow grease it worked fairly well.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from dearborn mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cleaner

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cabinet cleaner is great for kitchen cabinets - cuts through the grease with little work. It also is great for cleaning any wood furniture - use it on some kitchen chairs that had been painted and it took off all the dirt.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from naples fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Kitchen Cabinet Cream

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
excellent product, best we have used for all wood cabinets.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream

Gets the grime off 50 year old wood

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this on valuable antique chairs that I didn't want to ruin but they were in terrible shape and likely hadn't been cleaned in many years. This stuff got the grime off. I would use fine steel wool or a brush for tough jobs.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Harrison Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Product Just Save Me Over $3,400 Dollars

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this due to the reviews ,it received on line .The cabinets had a heavy and I mean heavy build up of grease ,especially around the stove area...I had all ready looked and and was getting ready to order all new kitchen cabinets.The cabinets in the house we bought were of excellent construction ,and I really hated to trash them.I bought this product yesterday ,and tested it on the one near the stove last night ,after one cleaning it looked all most like new ,after 2 cleaning they look new .Very easy to use and apply ,and no scrubbing needed .I have RA in my hands and could not do that any way....In fact I am going back and pick up 4 more bottles ,to clean the rest of the wood in this house ..A little goes along way ,but we have a lot of wood in this house ..You will not be sorry you bought this at less then $6.00 a bottle ...
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Fairhope, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A small amount goes a long way and lasting shine

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this product on all wood furniture not only the kitchen. It removes all grime quick without scratching the wood or leaving a grease film.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Honolulu
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The first great cleaner for my painted cabinets.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The first cleaner that I have found in 10 years that will clean the oil from hands off the painted cabinets. Wish I had had this 10 years ago when the cabinets were new! They have suffered some damage over the years as I have tried numerous cleansers. The cleaner recommended on the manufacturer website didn't work well at all. This is great stuff. Hope I will be able to still purchase it as this runs out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaned cupboards that were very grimy

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen cupboard were very grimy and discolored. They are a Honey Maple color and hide the dirt very well, you could not tell they were dirty until your got close to them and really looked. Once I used this product on them, they shined and looked new again.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Merritt Island, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Maytag Dishwasher

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
did my research and decided the Maytag was the best value I could get for under a grand. Would definitely buy it again, very very quiet.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It wasn't quite as shiny as I thought it would be.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I felt the product was average because I expected more shine and more coverage.
Pros: Immediate Results
Cons: not enough shine
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Makes my wood shine!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
12 OZ. KITCHEN CABINET CREAM is another in a line of excellent products. My wood trim and furniture soaked it up cleaning off dust and a few spots leaving a lovely rich oak brown I remembered. It is easy to use, the smell doesn't offend, and cleans beautifully.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from E. Stroudsburg,Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

my cabinets glisten!!!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always washed my 24 year old oak cabinets with oil soap and then applied furniture polish. Last time I did this they looked a little dull plus it was a lot of work. Saw this cleaner in Home Depot and bought it because of the Thomasville name ( I have furniture by them). All I can say is my cabinets look brand new- I just put it on with a damp cloth let it dry for a while and then buffed with a soft towel. I cannot believe the sheen. I also used it on the handles and hinges and they sparkle, too. FANTASTIC product. Hope they keep making it.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Nampa, ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazed at how well this works.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been amazed at how well this works. I used 2 or 3 application where I had water damage or very dry wood and waited several hours for it to be fully absorbed before buffing to a nice sheen. It has made an amazing improvement to my 27 and 40 year old cabinets. The smell of most cleaning products bothers me but this one has a very faint, pleasant odor. I liked it so much, I have bought some as gifts for friends.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently moved into a new house and we immediately needed to bring our kitchen cabinets back to life. I was extremely pleased with the results of the Thomasville Kitchen Cabinet Cream as it gave our cabinets a much-needed "facelift."
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have some major renovations done in my home which left a layer of dust over everything. I purchased this product to wash the kitchen cupboards and was very satisfied with it.
I'm not completely sure about the removal of grease, but it did leave the cupboards clean and shiny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 oz. Kitchen Cabinet Cream
from Owosso,MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kitchen cabinets

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was planning to paint kitchen cabinets but after I used this product my cabinets looked so good that all I needed to do was add new hard wear. Easy to apply, no strong odor, cleans and shines all in one.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.