728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

The Brinkmann 6-Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit is a do-it-yourself project that can be installed quickly and safely in less than 60 minutes. This LED kit can provide attractive accent lighting for statues, fountains, foliage, and more along your garden, path or patio. Everything you need is included: (6) LED spot lights and a 20-watt automatic, dusk to dawn, transformer. Brinkmann low voltage outdoor lighting is a quick and simple way to enhance curb appeal, provide an extra sense of security and is a crucial ingredient needed for improving your entire outdoor living experience.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product110 of 116reviews
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(82)
4
(37)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product110 of 116reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
Review 81 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

Good product, good price

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased these lights earlier this month (Jan. 2012) and they have worked as advertised. They are easy to set up and do a good job of illuminating the areas where we needed more light. I would say these are a good deal, as similar lighting systems can cost at least $20 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal for landscape lights

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this light set. It was very easy to install and the price is great. For LED lighting it really does project a great deal of light for accent lighting. I would definitely take this over any solar lights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Independence, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Brinkman low voltage led spot light kit

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights are great. they put out a lot of light. the hardest part is digging the trench to put the wires in. hooking up the lights is a very easy. they are so much better than the other brand of low voltage lights I had. they sent the lights right away . used them for uplighting on my house, looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No surprises, no problems

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was as advertised. Lights were brighter than expected. Lights are daisy chained and can be located up to 10 feet apart. Wire can be buried or remain exposed.
I do wish I had a couple more lights and an extension cable to create a longer gap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, nice bright lights for leds.

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to set these lights up, quick to connect. The down side is that the first light must be fairly close to the outlet and the lights must be no further than 10 feet apart. But if that works for you, they are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light quality

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
One of the power packs did not work, but I was able to use the one from the second set I bought. Will be bringing power plug to the store to see if can be exchanged. I really like how these spot lights illuminate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to Install and great quality

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the product and ordered a second set but Home Depot discoutinued the product without notification and I had to go else where to order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

received product timely and was as advertised

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality. Easy to assemble and install. Out of 12 lights (bought 2 sets) all worked well except one (light was weaker than the rest).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product looks to be made very good.

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the lighting, not too much- not too little. Covers all the front of house and you can add more lighting if you like. Extra lights are like $8.00 each. They look like they will last for some time. I've not seen much change in our light bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

Love the working ones

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Liked the first set enough to order a second set. One of the lights did not work in the second set and I haven't had time to check for a bad wire. White light stands out on my street compared to the usual yellow hue. Fast delivery too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

Great Accent Lights

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the second set I purchased, additional not replacement. Lights are "whiter", but makes your house a little different in a good way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Largo, FL, USA

Just what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy installation and just the right amount of light I was looking for. I purchased two sets! I want to add more lights to the sets, but the single spot light is out of stock. I might wait awhile or just order another set and keep the transformer as a back up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Las Vegas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shed lots of light.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used these around some queen anne palms trees and daisy plants on the ground and they shed a lot of light, and I was surprised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Clarksville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set was very easy to assemble and install. I bought low voltage from another big box and I still can't get them to work. This set you just plug together, no metal teeth to puncture a wire, hoping they make contact. I will buy more of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

Love it!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My house looks beautiful awesome light the sensor works fantastic and easy to install!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Carlsbad, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent lighting with simple connect.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The LED spotlights are bright. This product would go from excellent to outstanding if the cable for each light was longer to cover a greater area with the standard kit with so much light output .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

Great Product

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lights arrived ontime, they were very easy to assemble and they gave off light that I was not expecting, they lit up the front of our house more that we expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

Excellent product

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights are extremely bright. They connect together very easily. The product performs exactly as advertised. I was so pleased with how well it lighted my walkway areas, I bought three additional lights and added them to the string for landscaping accents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED

Great lights for the price

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased these lights online after going to Home Depot store and not finding a simple solution for our needs. The installation was very simple; just plug in the cord and screw in each light. I am very happy with these lights and purchased 2 more sets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for 6 Piece Low Voltage LED Spot Light Kit-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Good Quality Product

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and was surprise how bright the LEDs are. The distance between lights is 8ft. I ordered a 2nd set after I received the 1st set to make sure the product met my expectation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 3 4 5 6 7 >>