728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED

1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED

The 15-1/2 in. Seaside Desk Lamp features a decorative seaside finish and a flexible neck for adjustability. This UL-listed lamp uses one incandescent bulb up to 60 watts (not included).
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
from Hapeville, GA, USA

Great lamp for the money.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these lamps (2) to use in a dark area of my kitchen. I put energy saving bulbs in them and they work very well. I wish they were a little more adjustable, but other than that I am completely satisfied.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
from Deltona fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice desk top light

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent light well made for the price nice color as for the shipping it took for ever for free shipping to get here.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: slow shipping
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY inexpensive and works good.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this on sale for around 5 bucks,so what's not to like if it works?
And it does work well and it is attractive to boot. I keep it on top of my computer desk in case I need some brighter light there for something. It fits all my needs and I expescially like the flexible neck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
from Berwick, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Steal of a Deal

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for around the house & shop. They made a great area lamp for reading in that dark corner of the room, and a superb addition to my work bench on those close up, hard to see, items that I work on. I would of liked a different color, but turquoise is not as hideous a color as it could be. Easy to bend into any position you need, and easy on & off switch on back of bulb area. No assembly, just add 60 watt bulb.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Nice Lamp

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This little desk lamp is quite sturdy. The lamp is attached to a flexible neck making it easy to fit just about anywhere on the desk. I was really very impressed. This lamp cost me under $6 bucks and I don't remember when I got such a good deal.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

light nice desk light its a light what more can a person say

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks good easy to use its a light that costed last than six dollars what more can i say
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great bargain for this lamp

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased, I like the retro look and the base is sturdy. I'm using it at work to bring more light to my cubicle, co-workers have made nice comments about it. Thinking about getting another.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-Light Seaside Desk Lamp-DISCONTINUED
from Raeford, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice little lamp for the money!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works well, no issues. I am using in my craft room and am completely happy with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.