728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Buckets & Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)

Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)

Leaktite's 5 Gal. premium storage containers are manufactured to meet FDA standards for safe food storage. The premium design is manufactured from high quality plastic and is tough enough to store nails and screws along with any standard home or food needs. Includes 10 containers. Lids are available.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Review 1 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
alingelb
from Long Island City, Queens, NY, USA

yup, they're buckets

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
White 5 gallon buckets, a little thicker than the cheap buckets. Supposedly food grade - no markings on bucket or packaging to confirm this. They smell faintly of plastic, as does anything that's put in them, at least so far. Good for the zombie apocalypse, I hope.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Steve
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These are hard to find to store food in.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made - durable - excellent features - storage made easy with durable lids at extra cost but well worth it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Anonymous
from Largo, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good, strong buckets

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great, just what I wanted for storing food longer term. They are very sturdy, big but not too big, and the lids seal really well. As with all of these type buckets, the outer ring breaks when you open them after sealing. You can still use the lid, and it does seal, but I would not trust it for long term use with oxygen packs etc. once the seal is broken; I would order extra lids if you plan to reuse them.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Prepper

It's a bucket

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
If you need a bucket for food storage and are not going to use a mylar bag insert, then payng more for this "food grade" bucket is worth the extra money. But, If you use a mylar bag, then most any bucket will do to protect your contents from rodents.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection
Cons: cost
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Tandem
from Ellicott City, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for Food Storage

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm using these for long term food storage of MREs. I have ten buckets with lock down lids to protect the packages. They stack nicely and don't take up much room. They are well constructed to keep bugs and mice out.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
mtnboomer
from Midwest City, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great buckets!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are a very good value and Leaktite is a top of the line product. I priced food-grade buckets from several sources and Home Depot was by far the lowest and free delivery just sweetened the deal! Thanks!
Pros: High Quality of Material, great price, free delivery
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
skin
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good food grade bucket

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a strong bucket; no odor at all; has a bail for easy carrying.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
Cons: none ; maybe a buck cheaper would be nce
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Leavealegacy
from illinois
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this to store food in. The buckets are sturdy and strong enough to do the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
asdf

great buckets

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
only complaint is that I wish the buckets and lids came together for one low price
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Housecleaner
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buckets, excellent price!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought ten of these food grade buckets because that's the only quantity they come in. I only wish they came in black. The quality of plastic is excellent and I can get used to the white color. If they came in black I'd give them a five star rating. They're well worth the price when you compare them to the price for "Food Grade" containers at other stores.
Pros: High Quality of Material, food grade great for hydro veggies.
Cons: only comes in white
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
domoarrigato
from Covington, LA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal on buckets

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great food-grade buckets. Clearly labeled as BPA-free. Its nice that they came without lids because I usually just get Gamma Lids.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
sparky
from Coldwater, MI 49036, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

glad could find a food grade buckett

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is not easy to find food grade buckets, so I am delighted to know I can find them at Home Depot
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
RobS
from Spring Hill Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Bucket

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great food safe Heavy duty bucket boxed well and ready to use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
MrsL

Good Price

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my recent purchase of the food-safe 5 gal storage containers. I did a lot of shopping around and found Home Depot to be the best price for the number of containers. I would purchase this again in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Jmsmithy
from NJ/NY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect. Exactly what I needed

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a maple syrup producer. These buckets and lids perfectly suit my needs, price is excellent and free shipping guarantees I'll always order from Home Depot. I've looked elsewhere but the price and quality (FDA approved for food use) combined with free shipping, no other place compares on price/quality.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
lovetorace2
from Claremont, NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of the best deals I have found on an item like this. Superior qualty and great price combined with fast shipping/delivery. What more could you ask for.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
Mark
from Duluth, GA, USA

5 gal. food bucket

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item was as stated. good solid bucket for long term food storage.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
MzBBR
from Oldsmar, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the container gardener!! :)

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am planting my veggies in these buckets. I live in a condo and I do not have a backyard. I have a garden on my porch thanks to these buckets. Oh, I will reuse them year after year, too. Thanks Home Depot for a great product!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
ezaxs3
from United States
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy, seal well with sold separately lids...

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product and value, shipped very quickly, thank you! Lids sold separately but do seal well so be sure to order along side
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium 5-gal. Food Storage Container (10-Pack)
West
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

5 gal buckets

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When this product arrived it had a little damage. I open the box and one bucket had a slice on the bottom like something with a sharp edge and heavy hit maybe a fork lift. But besides that everything was in order. The reason I purchase these type of bucket was to store dry good and I wanted food grade buckets and you cannot beat the price anywhere.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.