728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

Leave bugs dead in the dust. That’s exactly what you’ll see with Safer Brand’s Ant and Crawling Insect Killer. And you don’t have to worry about applying chemicals to get the job done. Kills any type of crawling insect within 48 hours. Once you apply Ant and Crawling Insect Killer where you have a crawling insect problem, you’ll see insect activity stop in minutes. Infestation issues in a couple of days. Dual action. Kills insects by ingestion and dehydration. You can use it inside your home or outside in gardens, or on patios and walkways. It lasts as long as it’s dry. Details on how Diatomaceous Earth works to kill crawling insects. Diatomaceous Earth (DE) is a dust-like product that contains the crushed fossilized algae (diatoms) from fresh water. These crushed diatoms feel like powder when we rub it in our hand. But it’s very sharp to insects with delicate exoskeletons. When you apply DE, dust is ingested by the crawling insect or the insect crosses through the powder. The DE will cut their exoskeleton. This causes the insect to dehydrate and die. Insects cannot develop a resistance to it since there are no chemicals to which they can build up immunity. Not all DE is the same. This DE is made of Silicon Dioxide. This comes from a freshwater source. It is the same type as used in food-grade diatomaceous earth. Be careful of products made of Diatomite DE. It is made from unnatural sources.
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product79 of 89reviews
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(56)
4
(19)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product79 of 89reviews
Customer reviews for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
Review 1 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from clearwater fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

kills bed bugs!!!!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband was being eaten alive by these critters. The bites first appeared in Jan 2014, at first we were in denial because we never saw any. Over time the bites kept increasing and oddly enough he was the only one being attacked! Based on pics we found on the internet we knew it had to be bed bugs. I used a small flour sifter, a yellow pointy nose mustard bottle from the dollar store with a face mask an gently squirted this magical powder along the base board throughout the apartment, the crevice of the coach, night stand, dresser, foot of the bed and chairs. Sprinkled with sifter under the mattress and sofa seats. I had a heavy hand when applying. Started noticing a difference immediately. Two days after applying this stuff we finally saw a couple slowly moving in the bathroom covered in powder. By the end of the week no more bites!!! Two months later and still no more bugs. With the help of Neosporine ( boy did he scratch them) his embarrassing bite marks are almost gone.
Pros: Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+71points
71out of 71found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Messy but effective...

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Messy and unsightly, but works. I bought this as a last resort for a flea infestation. I tried flea bombs, baking soda, citrus spray, various chemicals....they killed MOST of the fleas but I was still getting bitten and still seeing them occasionally. I think what originally deterred me from trying diatomaceous earth in the first place is the fact that it takes a while to work. Since I wanted to get rid of the fleas immediately, I went straight for the chemicals. But diatomaceous earth is the only thing that will KEEP working for as long as it's in place. I sprinkled it all over my carpets, under my couch cushions, between my mattress and box spring, under the baseboards...everywhere. The other day I saw a centipede crawling across my linoleum. I took a pinch of diatomaceous earth and dropped it on the centipede and watched it curl up and die right then and there. Pretty cool. The stuff has been on my carpets for about a week now. I haven't seen any fleas but have gotten one or two new bites. Will leave it on for at least another week. One tip: vacuum BEFORE sprinkling the DE around. The vibrations from the vacuum will make the fleas active and cause any dormant pupae to spring out since they think there is a host around. DE doesn't work on eggs or pupae, that's why it's important to awaken the pupae first and leave the powder for as long as it takes those eggs to cycle through to adulthood.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: messy, ugly
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from San Antonio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely great if you have pets and/or small children

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Many people don't realize that this is just essentially dirt - a very special kind of dirt. It's chemically inert, so it's not toxic. You've already had some in your mouth (it's in toothpastes) and I'm sure your cats have already used it (it's in cat litter). Unless you eat a big handful or get a lot directly in your eyeballs, there's nothing to fear from this product.
How it works as a pesticide: diatomaceous earth sticks to the exoskeletons of insects and drains lipids from the waxy outer-layer of the exoskeleton, causing them to dehydrate. All they have to do is come into contact with it - there's no ingestion necessary and on the bag itself it recommends to apply directly when possible. It is literally a death-sentence and an insect could only really be saved if they were able to submerge themselves in water (and not drown). Used indoors, this will last until it gets wet.
If you're looking for a safe pesticide to use around your house, look no further. The downsides to using this product are minimal (like getting all over your clothes when you apply in large amounts) but a little water gets rid of this stuff. Again, there are no chemicals in it - this is naturally occurring dirt - so you don't have to worry unless you directly ingest a large amount or get a lot directly in your eyes.
Just how effective is this stuff, you may be asking. On my first application around my house and yard, I spread a large amount around my fenceline, perimeter of my house and inside my attic. As I was doing this, I came across several wasps, lots of ant-hills, and a myriad of other insects I see all the time - beetles, roaches, earwigs, junebugs, and other less bitey pests. After one day, the only insects I've seen are dead ones.
I made a barrier around the trim in my house by pushing a bit into the small corners (typically where you would put caulk), behind my fridge, under my stove, washer and dryer, and especially in the less trafficked areas like closet shelves and the attic, and in my garage. I think this is best used as an indoor pest control agent, because rain will render outdoor treatments ineffective (because all it does is absorb moisture). Best thing is you don't have to worry about run-off for your neighbors, like with pesticides, so you put no mammals in danger.
Too long; didn't read: This stuff does exactly what it says, with extreme prejudice. It's just dirt, so it's harmless unless you eat it or shove some in your eyes. Best for indoor use, but works just as well outside until it rains.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality, kills everything with an exoskeleton, washes off quickly with water
Cons: leaves white residue
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Idaho
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, works!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After our apartment was given a heat treatment for bed bugs, we still decided to move out and throw away most of our furniture. To help prevent any kind of traveling bugs, I bought this bag of DIATOMACEOUS earth from our local Home Depot. I sprinkled the DIATOMACEOUS earth along the walls of our entire home, giving about two hours for the fine dust to settle. Not only did I get peace of mind knowing this product can naturally get rid of bed bugs and is safe for pets and kids, but we also solved our ant problem. When I clean our living room, I also find other dead bugs.This product works and will last you a long time since you don't need much for indoor use.
Tips: Use a dust mask to prevent inhalation, use gloves to protect your hands, and give the fine dust time to settle before entering the room; which is why I would do this when your family is going to be out of the home for awhile. This would also be a great defense for outside the home as well.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, Easy to Use, inexpensive, safe and natural
Cons: needs careful and timely application
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KO's bedbugs in the first round!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yo son, check it! I've literally tried everything from pest traps, sprays, & bombs & everyone from Orkin, Clark's, & Terminex pest controls and nobody kicked these bed bugs' butts faster and in a more dominating way than this product. This product packs a mean punch, one that not even the most skilled bed bug can counter. Safer's Diatomaceous Earth simply smothers bed bugs in the corner of the ring and KO's the opposition! If you're tired of bed bugs bullying you then I recommend sending in The Safer 4lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant & Crawling Insect Killer!!
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+85points
103out of 121found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from South Jordan, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Safe from Bedbugs

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I put cardboard squares under the feet of my bed. Then I sprinkled a ring of diatomaceous earth. No more bedbug bites! Awesome! No poison needed.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it works

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i remember trying this stuff years ago but not really understanding how it works. i have researched it and used it recently and without a doubt it does help significantly kill ants. i live in vancouver wa and we get our share of rain. but this stuff if used outside in an uncovered area will continue to work when it dries out unless it is washed away and will work inside or in covered areas well. i find activity spots and apply it and additionally put some around seedlings in garden. its cheap clean and i will always have some on hand.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Long Beach, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pest Control in the Home

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Roommate was getting bitten by some unknown bug which caused painful itching and rather angry red bumps a doctor believed was evidence of an allergic reaction.. I was not effected. So, an application of this powder to bed frame, floor underneath and around bed, as well as any wooden part of the bed combined with a liberal spraying of the Raid spray intended for the suspected bug group seems to have brought relief to a very pesky problem.
The issue with bugs is that the parent may be eliminated today, but the larvae in its growth stage remains unaffected and then hatches and in a period of 2 weeks the cycle of human misery can resume unless this time intensive process is repeated. Additionally, if you have COPD, respiratory conditions or your lungs are sensitive to dust and chemicals, these products should be used with caution and always wear a mask to protect yourself.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Landers, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME STUFF FOR BED BUGS!!! AND OTHER CREEPY CRAWLERS

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a used recliner from a thrift store and within a month our bed was crawling with bed bugs.
I looked up on the internet what to do it suggested this powder.
We tore up our carpet and threw away all the furniture except the mattress (we covered that with a totally in closed zippered mattress cover)
We sprinkled the powder EVERYWHERE!! including on the mattress before in closing it in cover.
We haven't had any bugs so far and its been over a month.
I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!
Pros: Multi Use, Strong, Great Quality, kills bed bugs!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Jersey City, New Jerey
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Cure for bed Bugs

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a bed bug infestation in my apartment. these nasty insects would come and feed on me and my family every night. we went for almost a week without sleep. my mother was traumatized by this, we have tried all bed bugs products available (bombs, sprays, ..). Finally, I found this well reviewed powder online, I put the powder almost everywhere in my apartment. Two days later, there was no sign of bed bugs, I have only seen some dead ones!!. I highly recommend this product. it's a bit messy but who cares! it does the job well.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

100% Quality Product

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Totally satisfied!First of all we had no pets or children.Purchased a plastic mustard container with a long spout.Poured this product via the nozzle along every carpet/wall seam in a small amount.Poured a small amount between box/matress edges and around bed frame legs in small amounts.Within 1 day we noticed dead bugs,one was on the wall and when I touched it..poof..it turned into powder!Anyway,after 1 week we have our life back as these were here from previous residents and living in walls and carpet areas.strongly recommend this product as the small amounts we used we not unsightly and highly effective.Constantly wash your hands after any contact just to be safe =)
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality, Cost Effective
+58points
58out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Oregon City, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So, how often does THIS happen!?

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Okay, in a perfect world, the pests would respect our superiority in the world, (sarcasm alert!) and they would never cross the path of human beings. Of course, it's not a perfect world, so we end up being the buggy equivalent of a feeding trough. Our tormenters were fleas.
We have no kids, but our poor cat, (oh yeah, and my boyfriend too...) was being eaten alive. Me, they'd jump on, take a taste, and decide I was an acquired taste. So in the interest of saving my sweet lil' kitty, (oh, and my boyfriend too...) I researched the best way to rid our hobbit-hole of the blood thirsty little demons.
Turns out that the most effective, the most cost-efficient, and most natural weapon was the diatomaceous earth. Had no trouble finding the stuff, and we were pleasantly surprised at how much mileage we got out of the volume of product. After reading through other user reviews, I'll use the plastic mustard bottle or paint brush method in the future, (depending on where I plan to put it,) instead of using a strainer all over my apartment; my carpet looked like a piece of french toast dusted with powdered sugar, so I may have overdone. No chemical smell, but it's so fine a powder that it got kicked up pretty easily by walking around on it; our typically dusty furniture is even dustier.
We left it on about a week, and the fleas have disappeared. My poor old vacuum cleaner didn't get it all up on the first pass, but I think I'll leave the residual; at least we aren't kicking it up anymore, and I'm sure there are unhatched eggs around.
Used it primarily for fleas this time, but we also have ant issues that I plan to address with the mustard bottle technique. SO impressed with the efficacy of DE. How often does a product work EXACTLY the way it says it will?
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Cons: messy but no chemical smell/dangers
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

Effective but messy

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So this really works, its been a killing field for little critters in the garage and outside the edge of my house. However you really need some kind of applicator, don't expect to just toss this stuff around because it will be too thick and you then have a bunch of white dust everywhere. Get some kind of puffer to spray it into those tight spaces where the bugs will go and you won't see. Roaches and ants are dying everywhere, and my spider problem seems to be under control. But this stuff is very difficult to clean up unless you spray it with a hose and it will leave a white residue that takes several attempts to truly get rid of.
Pros: Durable, Functionality
Cons: mess
+52points
54out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works so good

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
have no fear. i got it and had a war .. use a sock .. scoop it in.. and just kinda shake the sock . it will help get it into the cracks and crevices.. no signs of life after 2 weeks. would you rather have a little white dust on your clothes for a bit or something crawling up ur legs.. seriously.
i slept fine with it all around .. i didnt even clean it up for 2 or 3 months cause i wanted to obliterate everything. just change the vac flter after... no regrets.
companies will say it doesnt work so you can keep paying them for their service... take actions into your own hands and get the best sleep u had in a while. i'm not telling u what to do but just sharing my experience... There is NO other way.
+72points
74out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from MASSACHUSETTS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

IT WORKED !!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH VARIOUS BUGS/INSECTS IN AND AROUND THE HOUSE. READ OTHER REVIEWS REGADING THIS PRODUCT SO GAVE IT A TRY. KIND OF MESSY BEING A POWDERY PRODUCT (SORT OF LIKE BABY POWDER) BUT FOR NOW IT SEEMS TO HAVE WORKED ON THE BUG PROBLEM. CLEANING UP AFTER WAS A BIT TEDIOUS BUT A GOOD
VACUUM AND PATIENCE GOT THE JOB DONE. REASONABLY PRICED PRODUCT IN MY OPINION ALSO AND PRETTY MUCH USER FRIENDLY!
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
Cons: messy clean up
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

Best purchase I ever made

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this stuff because I literally own every single product sold in stores to kill fleas, nothing else worked it made a huge mess all over my house but I left it on for a week because fleas were eating us alive daily and at night. It's been a month still no fleas on me or my dog
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DE WORKS!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No home should be without this product! Purchased it because I had fleas in my basement. I sprinkled it around the perimeters, and within 2-3 days, no more bites.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Lakewood, OH
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works, but make sure your vacuum is up to the task

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked great, had a flea infestation and was getting close to calling an exterminator. Sprinkled this on the carpet and for the next half day they attacked me like crazy, they were apparently pretty annoyed. By the third day, almost none were left.
But, a major con depending on what kind of vacuum cleaner you have! The dust is VERY fine and can destroy a cheap vacuum cleaner unless it has a filter for fine particles. I would recommend getting your carpets professionally cleaned after sprinkling your whole house as we lost a $70 vacuum in the cleanup. Good luck!
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality, natural
Cons: hard to clean
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Cincinnati Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't spell this without looking at the package, but it's GREAT!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Before I purchased this, I had never knowingly owned any diatomaceous (yes I looked at the package to spell that) earth. Sure, I may have inadvertently picked up a bit here and there on this crazy train ride called life, but never had I knowingly, willingly, and purposefully bought any. The impetus for this rambunctious choice was a proliferation of Box Elder bugs in my front yard. Little things were getting all out-of-control on me. The Interwebz suggested utilizing this product (see how I avoided actually spelling it there?) to control the population. Apparently it basically shreds their little insect bodies and they die. I KNOW, RIGHT? SO metal.
It did not work at all for bug control. So sad face for that. But it has a really interesting texture and it's a lot of fun to spread around. Feels kind of like liquid silk. I highly recommend everyone picking up a bag or two, You will thank me later.
Pros: Multi Use, Stylish, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from LI, NY
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Silverfish and Ants infesting your baseboards?

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I opened the tip of the bag into a spout and after cleaning, I coated my infested baseboards and linoleum with this powder;' poured/shook out straight from the bag. It was like chemical warfare, yo! I kept my eye on the situation for a while (5 min) and when I realized that a new bunch was crawlin to the surface I hit em' again, like POW! I haven't seen a single ant or silverfish in two days!
(Get air circulating with windows open. Wear facemask if you use a broom to sweep it into corners and be gentle or you'll need eye protection too, but it doesn't even itch to get it on your fingers, just dries your skin a little) Sweep a small-medium sized line against ALL the baseboards and leave that unobtrusive powder sit. So far it's kept them out. Only took about a third of the bag but the area covered was small so it could get expensive for larger homes/infestations.
Definitely give this product a try.
Pros: Strong
Cons: messy/not easy to clean
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>