728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

Leave bugs dead in the dust. That’s exactly what you’ll see with Safer Brand Ant and Crawling Insect Killer. And you don’t have to worry about applying chemicals to get the job done. Kills any type of crawling insect within 48 hours. Once you apply Ant and Crawling Insect Killer where you have a crawling insect problem, you’ll see insect activity stop in minutes. Infestation issues in a couple of days. Dual action. Kills insects by ingestion and dehydration. You can use it inside your home or outside in gardens, or on patios and walkways. It lasts as long as it’s dry. Details on how Diatomaceous Earth works to kill crawling insects. Diatomaceous Earth (DE) is a dust-like product that contains the crushed fossilized algae (diatoms) from fresh water. These crushed diatoms feel like powder when we rub it in our hand. But it’s very sharp to insects with delicate exoskeletons. When you apply DE, dust is ingested by the crawling insect or the insect crosses through the powder. The DE will cut their exoskeleton. This causes the insect to dehydrate and die. Insects cannot develop a resistance to it since there are no chemicals to which they can build up immunity. Not all DE is the same. This DE is made of Silicon Dioxide. This comes from a freshwater source. It is the same type as used in food-grade diatomaceous earth. Be careful of products made of Diatomite DE. It is made from unnatural sources.
Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product119 of 135reviews
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(89)
4
(28)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product119 of 135reviews
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 121 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
Review 1 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Middleburg, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely the best and safest insect control product available

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
SAFE diatomaceous earth works like a charm to eliminate fleas, ticks, spiders, beetles, bedbugs, roaches, ants and all crawling insects without any possible harm to the environment.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Tonopah, Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little messy, but seems to do the job

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a serious bedbug problem that stemmed from our kids rooms and infested the house, we used this product and so far haven't had any issues, it did take about 2 weeks, but much cheaper than calling in the exterminator. We tested it at first by putting a bedbug in a container with the white powder and it died in about 20 minutes. Messy and not good for your vacuum, plus you have to leave it on the floor and under your sheets for the entire time, but worth the results and money savings. One 4 lb bag will take care of a 2200 sqft house easily. We used a Lays chip container and put holes in the lid with a hot nail as a shaker to help spread the product where we needed it. We have dogs, cats and 4 children under the age of 8, very safe to use.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from clearwater fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

kills bed bugs!!!!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband was being eaten alive by these critters. The bites first appeared in Jan 2014, at first we were in denial because we never saw any. Over time the bites kept increasing and oddly enough he was the only one being attacked! Based on pics we found on the internet we knew it had to be bed bugs. I used a small flour sifter, a yellow pointy nose mustard bottle from the dollar store with a face mask an gently squirted this magical powder along the base board throughout the apartment, the crevice of the coach, night stand, dresser, foot of the bed and chairs. Sprinkled with sifter under the mattress and sofa seats. I had a heavy hand when applying. Started noticing a difference immediately. Two days after applying this stuff we finally saw a couple slowly moving in the bathroom covered in powder. By the end of the week no more bites!!! Two months later and still no more bugs. With the help of Neosporine ( boy did he scratch them) his embarrassing bite marks are almost gone.
Pros: Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+123points
123out of 123found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Stockbridge, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this stuff

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this product. It works as an insect repellant. I sprinkle it outside my front and rear doors and other areas of the house where I think they may come in (i.e. guest bathroom tub drains). IT'S WORKED so far.
Oh, yeah, it works on those pesky ant hills in my yard also. Sprinkle the stuff all over the top and sides of the mound and watch the ants try to get away from it. Follow the instruction regarding wearing a mask to keep from ingesting or breathing around the product. I isn't harmful to humans unless it's inhaled.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: none
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from South Jordan, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Safe from Bedbugs

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I put cardboard squares under the feet of my bed. Then I sprinkled a ring of diatomaceous earth. No more bedbug bites! Awesome! No poison needed.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from KANSAS CITY
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works PERFECT on bed bugs

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Don't know where the came from, but one day they started coming out of my 3 month old NEW Sectional Couch. I researched a couple of days for the best product to us to get rid of these nasty bed bugs, different sites gave DE great reviews. Went to HomeDepot and purchased 4lb bag for $9.00.. Put DE inside of sectional, on the floor around the couch and any spaces where they could hide. I also used HotShot Bed Bug and flea spray along with DE. Use Hotshot then put down DE around base of walls and around and inside of sectional (MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A WELL VENTILATED AREA when spraying Hotshot bed bug and flea spray) 48 hrs later NO BED BUGS SEEN!!!!
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KO's bedbugs in the first round!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Yo son, check it! I've literally tried everything from pest traps, sprays, & bombs & everyone from Orkin, Clark's, & Terminex pest controls and nobody kicked these bed bugs' butts faster and in a more dominating way than this product. This product packs a mean punch, one that not even the most skilled bed bug can counter. Safer's Diatomaceous Earth simply smothers bed bugs in the corner of the ring and KO's the opposition! If you're tired of bed bugs bullying you then I recommend sending in The Safer 4lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant & Crawling Insect Killer!!
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+113points
132out of 151found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LIFESAVER AND PEACE OF MIND PRODUCT

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I USED THIS PRODUCT AROUND MY HOUSE AND IT WORKS WONDERS FOR ALL BUGS!
IT SAVED US FROM HAVING TO REBUY THE FOURTH COUCH SET AFTER OUR PREVIOUS SETS WERE INFESTED WITH BEDBUGS AND WE DID EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO DESTORY THEM BUT THEY LIVED WITH A VENGEANCE! TO MAKE ALL MATTERS WORST I HAVE FIVE CHILDREN THAT WERE GETTING EATEN ALIVE! AND POUF LIKE MAGIC THIS PRODUCT SAVED OUR SANITY AND WELL BEING!
THANK GOD FOR THE LITTLE FOSSILIZED BODIES!
TOTALLY HAPPY AND BUG FREE
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

OMG! THANK GOD FOR THIS DE. IT WORKS!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Long story short, don't know where the God forsaken BB's came from, but I got bit a few times while sleeping.....hadn't seen any bugs PLUS, I'm borderline OCD when it comes to cleaning my house, so I didn't know what was going on.........UNTIL I put on a slipper that was under my bed and felt this sting, looked down & it was running across my foot! Ugh, I freaked, finally caught it and it was full of my blood. I tore my house apart: Actually took a day off work...bleached, washed, dried, bagged clothes, encased mattresses & boxsprings then went to work w/the DE! I doused it all along the floorboards, on the mattresses & box springs before I covered them, took drawers out of my dressers and powdered inside the actual dresser, around the bases of all beds, tables, dressers, oh and bed rails (its kinda messy & made me sneeze, but it washes right off) then taped all my wall plugs not in use. I took apart my sons wooden bed which seemed to be the source, wrapped all parts in mattress covers not to spread the BBs when moving out) then let sit in the hot garage before taking to the dump. I also used the Hot Shot bed bug & flea spray (which is VERY strong) but killed on contact as well! Over the next few days started finding a few dead bugs (they dried out and basically fell apart), now almost 2 weeks later NONE! Thank GOD! I had moved onto the couch, but am now back in my room....still a bit traumatized, waking up all night looking under my blankets, just making sure...and checking every piece of lint I see on my carpet....smh it's getting better though. I did get 2 free exterminator consultations; one told me to vacuum up the DE as it would run them into the walls (she also wanted to charge me $850 to treat my house)....the other (terminix) praised me for being so proactive and advised me that it looked like I took care of the problem myself & advised that I did everything RIGHT, before it got out of control! She told me to vacuum up the DE in a few weeks, then reapply! Trust me....it works! Hope this helps someone, you can fight them yourself if u catch it early enough!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Chops those little pest from the inside out! Best to use in non breezy areas can also be mixed with Boric Acid and yummy oil so it is appetizing.
Pros: Functionality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

100% Quality Product

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Totally satisfied!First of all we had no pets or children.Purchased a plastic mustard container with a long spout.Poured this product via the nozzle along every carpet/wall seam in a small amount.Poured a small amount between box/matress edges and around bed frame legs in small amounts.Within 1 day we noticed dead bugs,one was on the wall and when I touched it..poof..it turned into powder!Anyway,after 1 week we have our life back as these were here from previous residents and living in walls and carpet areas.strongly recommend this product as the small amounts we used we not unsightly and highly effective.Constantly wash your hands after any contact just to be safe =)
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality, Cost Effective
+70points
71out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer

Effective but messy

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So this really works, its been a killing field for little critters in the garage and outside the edge of my house. However you really need some kind of applicator, don't expect to just toss this stuff around because it will be too thick and you then have a bunch of white dust everywhere. Get some kind of puffer to spray it into those tight spaces where the bugs will go and you won't see. Roaches and ants are dying everywhere, and my spider problem seems to be under control. But this stuff is very difficult to clean up unless you spray it with a hose and it will leave a white residue that takes several attempts to truly get rid of.
Pros: Durable, Functionality
Cons: mess
+59points
61out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Idaho
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, works!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After our apartment was given a heat treatment for bed bugs, we still decided to move out and throw away most of our furniture. To help prevent any kind of traveling bugs, I bought this bag of DIATOMACEOUS earth from our local Home Depot. I sprinkled the DIATOMACEOUS earth along the walls of our entire home, giving about two hours for the fine dust to settle. Not only did I get peace of mind knowing this product can naturally get rid of bed bugs and is safe for pets and kids, but we also solved our ant problem. When I clean our living room, I also find other dead bugs.This product works and will last you a long time since you don't need much for indoor use.
Tips: Use a dust mask to prevent inhalation, use gloves to protect your hands, and give the fine dust time to settle before entering the room; which is why I would do this when your family is going to be out of the home for awhile. This would also be a great defense for outside the home as well.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, Easy to Use, inexpensive, safe and natural
Cons: needs careful and timely application
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eager to try this

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just found bed bugs in my apartment last night!! threw out all my living room furniture!! told the management this morning supposed to be contacted by an exterminator,, I did the vacuuming last night and washing clothes until 3;30 am, will redo all of that and put them in plastic bags.. I am not waiting for the management.. I will use this in the meantime.. I have rented and at another place had roaches and used roach proof, kinda like this product as far as powder and spreading it and it worked great. pretty sure that stuff was toxic though so I am very excited to get this and kill some bed bugs!! Nothing worse than knowing you have nasty little critters crawling around you and feasting on you at night.. can't take many nights of no sleep... Praying this stuff is as good as the reviews say it is! I will keep you posted.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from San Antonio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely great if you have pets and/or small children

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Many people don't realize that this is just essentially dirt - a very special kind of dirt. It's chemically inert, so it's not toxic. You've already had some in your mouth (it's in toothpastes) and I'm sure your cats have already used it (it's in cat litter). Unless you eat a big handful or get a lot directly in your eyeballs, there's nothing to fear from this product.
How it works as a pesticide: diatomaceous earth sticks to the exoskeletons of insects and drains lipids from the waxy outer-layer of the exoskeleton, causing them to dehydrate. All they have to do is come into contact with it - there's no ingestion necessary and on the bag itself it recommends to apply directly when possible. It is literally a death-sentence and an insect could only really be saved if they were able to submerge themselves in water (and not drown). Used indoors, this will last until it gets wet.
If you're looking for a safe pesticide to use around your house, look no further. The downsides to using this product are minimal (like getting all over your clothes when you apply in large amounts) but a little water gets rid of this stuff. Again, there are no chemicals in it - this is naturally occurring dirt - so you don't have to worry unless you directly ingest a large amount or get a lot directly in your eyes.
Just how effective is this stuff, you may be asking. On my first application around my house and yard, I spread a large amount around my fenceline, perimeter of my house and inside my attic. As I was doing this, I came across several wasps, lots of ant-hills, and a myriad of other insects I see all the time - beetles, roaches, earwigs, junebugs, and other less bitey pests. After one day, the only insects I've seen are dead ones.
I made a barrier around the trim in my house by pushing a bit into the small corners (typically where you would put caulk), behind my fridge, under my stove, washer and dryer, and especially in the less trafficked areas like closet shelves and the attic, and in my garage. I think this is best used as an indoor pest control agent, because rain will render outdoor treatments ineffective (because all it does is absorb moisture). Best thing is you don't have to worry about run-off for your neighbors, like with pesticides, so you put no mammals in danger.
Too long; didn't read: This stuff does exactly what it says, with extreme prejudice. It's just dirt, so it's harmless unless you eat it or shove some in your eyes. Best for indoor use, but works just as well outside until it rains.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality, kills everything with an exoskeleton, washes off quickly with water
Cons: leaves white residue
+58points
59out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works so good

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
have no fear. i got it and had a war .. use a sock .. scoop it in.. and just kinda shake the sock . it will help get it into the cracks and crevices.. no signs of life after 2 weeks. would you rather have a little white dust on your clothes for a bit or something crawling up ur legs.. seriously.
i slept fine with it all around .. i didnt even clean it up for 2 or 3 months cause i wanted to obliterate everything. just change the vac flter after... no regrets.
companies will say it doesnt work so you can keep paying them for their service... take actions into your own hands and get the best sleep u had in a while. i'm not telling u what to do but just sharing my experience... There is NO other way.
+79points
82out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Messy but effective...

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Messy and unsightly, but works. I bought this as a last resort for a flea infestation. I tried flea bombs, baking soda, citrus spray, various chemicals....they killed MOST of the fleas but I was still getting bitten and still seeing them occasionally. I think what originally deterred me from trying diatomaceous earth in the first place is the fact that it takes a while to work. Since I wanted to get rid of the fleas immediately, I went straight for the chemicals. But diatomaceous earth is the only thing that will KEEP working for as long as it's in place. I sprinkled it all over my carpets, under my couch cushions, between my mattress and box spring, under the baseboards...everywhere. The other day I saw a centipede crawling across my linoleum. I took a pinch of diatomaceous earth and dropped it on the centipede and watched it curl up and die right then and there. Pretty cool. The stuff has been on my carpets for about a week now. I haven't seen any fleas but have gotten one or two new bites. Will leave it on for at least another week. One tip: vacuum BEFORE sprinkling the DE around. The vibrations from the vacuum will make the fleas active and cause any dormant pupae to spring out since they think there is a host around. DE doesn't work on eggs or pupae, that's why it's important to awaken the pupae first and leave the powder for as long as it takes those eggs to cycle through to adulthood.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: messy, ugly
+45points
46out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Long Beach, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pest Control in the Home

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Roommate was getting bitten by some unknown bug which caused painful itching and rather angry red bumps a doctor believed was evidence of an allergic reaction.. I was not effected. So, an application of this powder to bed frame, floor underneath and around bed, as well as any wooden part of the bed combined with a liberal spraying of the Raid spray intended for the suspected bug group seems to have brought relief to a very pesky problem.
The issue with bugs is that the parent may be eliminated today, but the larvae in its growth stage remains unaffected and then hatches and in a period of 2 weeks the cycle of human misery can resume unless this time intensive process is repeated. Additionally, if you have COPD, respiratory conditions or your lungs are sensitive to dust and chemicals, these products should be used with caution and always wear a mask to protect yourself.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Jersey City, New Jerey
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Cure for bed Bugs

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a bed bug infestation in my apartment. these nasty insects would come and feed on me and my family every night. we went for almost a week without sleep. my mother was traumatized by this, we have tried all bed bugs products available (bombs, sprays, ..). Finally, I found this well reviewed powder online, I put the powder almost everywhere in my apartment. Two days later, there was no sign of bed bugs, I have only seen some dead ones!!. I highly recommend this product. it's a bit messy but who cares! it does the job well.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 lb. Diatomaceous Earth Ant and Crawling Insect Killer
from Lakewood, OH
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works, but make sure your vacuum is up to the task

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product worked great, had a flea infestation and was getting close to calling an exterminator. Sprinkled this on the carpet and for the next half day they attacked me like crazy, they were apparently pretty annoyed. By the third day, almost none were left.
But, a major con depending on what kind of vacuum cleaner you have! The dust is VERY fine and can destroy a cheap vacuum cleaner unless it has a filter for fine particles. I would recommend getting your carpets professionally cleaned after sprinkling your whole house as we lost a $70 vacuum in the cleanup. Good luck!
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality, natural
Cons: hard to clean
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>