728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Specialty Power Tool Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide

50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide

The Bora Clamp Edge Wide Track is a straight edge tool guide with integrated clamps that will increase the versatility of Circular Saws, Jig Saws, Biscuit Jointers and more. With the Clamp Edge Wide Track one person can accurately rip and or crosscut plywood and large sheets of building materials. Combining the features of a bar clamp, saw guide, straight edge and vice into an all in one convenient tool, these clamps are ideal for all types of woodworking, cabinet making, professional carpentry projects.  Its aircraft grade extruded aluminum wide body profile is perfect for straight accurate cuts and rigid clamping. With its dual "T" tracks that fit a standard 1/4 In. - 20 bolt to attach shop accessories, jigs and the BORA Wide Track accessories for greater versitility. The large over-sized handle allows for increased clamping pressure, while the soft-grip rubberized clamping pads insure that the material is firmly held in place, without marring the work. When not in use, the integrated hanging loop allows for convenient storage.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
Review 1 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have tool for any DIYer

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a great tool to have when using hand tools. It lets you make straight cuts and grooves effortlessly. The grip is very good and the track has nice convenient guides. I wish I had bought it sooner to make my projects so much easier. I have so far used it with the router and the circular saw and love it. One of my favorite tools. If you are using stable base and clamps with it, it works as good as a table saw.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Hoosick Falls
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Cutting Large Building Materials

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bora wide track clamp edge is 3-3/8" wide & 50" long, sturdy aircraft aluminum body, lockable sliding adjustable clamp, with a 4 position tension locking handle. The handle can also be used to hang the edge for easy storage.
With my measurements, drew a line with my straight edge. Again, measuring the face plate of my circular saw drew another line and placed the clamp alongside that line, locked in position and proceeded to cut the plywood. The cut was perfect, with no blade binding that can cause kickback. Looking at “picture #2”, you'll notice the difference in the cut with the straight edge and without the guide. The edge didn't budge with all the locking devices and tension positions that can be applied when cutting.
This is a very strong, safe and sturdy tool that's light, and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Southcentral PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good woodworking accessory

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I’m not a woodworker but a home DIYer. This wide track clamp & saw guide is something I need infrequently, but when it’s needed, it’s really needed. That said, I found this tool / accessory to work very well for its intended purposes. The clamps hold tight and the locking mechanisms are very easy to set and release. I’ve yet to determine how to use the angle feature (documentation is wanting), but I generally wouldn’t need it for my projects. In all, a very good value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Light Weight
Cons: No Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Riverside, WY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent product.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This guide clamps securely, with adjustable clamping force. I can hold my saw or router tightly against the guide without worring about the guide slipping, bending, or moving. The clamping action is fast to clamp and release. The ability to position the guide at a small angle is a good feature. Sometimes the clamp does not release the guide completely but I have learned to return the release handle as far as possible and then it will consistently release.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: more detailled instructions would be good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide

Quality product

PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product is well built, light weight, easy and intuitive to use. The clamping mechanism is easy to adjust and can be locked on to a piece of wood, etc. very quickly. It unlocks with a simple flip of the handle. I couldn't figure out the angle adjustment option shown in the product pictures. The T Tack for accessories is well thought out and will be handy in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Seattle
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't have a big workshop or a garage so need to work outside a lot. The clamp edge is perfect for allowing me to make quick and clean cuts using a jigsaw or circular saw. The built in clamp can be operated with one hand so is especially great for large sheets of plywood or wallboard etc... I doubt it will ever break. You do need to make sure it is square but I would do that anyway.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The pitching jaws really enable you to make truly accurate angel cuts and the bolt head track along the guide bar’s edge opens up a myriad of possible adaptations with other power tools. It does cost a little more than others on the market, but the wider bar is a bit more durable in this longest length.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Great product

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has good hold in many positions. Even if unstable clamp still holds object in place.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple and accurate

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a simple tool that provides a quick and accurate method to cut straight lines. I have used it with my router, jig saw and circular saw and all of the cuts were perfectly straight. The setup clamp is very simple and quick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 50 in. Wide Track Clamp Edge - Straight Edge Saw Guide
from northeast usa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well

PostedApril 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
as described, works well as clamp, saw guide and straight edge
did leave a slight mark on surface of material used on more than once so could not give it 5 stars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.