728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chemical Drain Openers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)

18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)

Zep Commercial 18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover gets your drain pipes flowing again by dissolving the organic slimy buildup inside your pipes. It is safe in all types of pipes and septic systems.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
Review 1 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using this for years. It actually helps keeping your drain lines running smoothly.
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best clog preventer ever

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
I have been using this stuff for years. Anytime a drain gets a little slow I whip up a batch and pour it down the drain. It won't harm my pipes or fixtures and doesn't stink up the place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works!!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
This product has saved me thousand of dollars and a ton of grief! Highly recommended!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Maryville, MO 64468, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best stuff ever

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
I have used this in my toilet, kitchen sink, and tub and it is the only stuff that unclogs every time. I kind of lucky I guess because all my pipes are connected which means if my toilet is completely clogged I can pour this down my sink and it comes up into my toilet so it always reaches the clog. I have to use whole container though and leave it for a day or two, and they don't have it at Walmart. Better than Rotor Router gel drain opener, Drano buildup remover, Lep professional strenth drain open, Rid-x, Roebic emergency care, plunger, and snake.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)

ZEP DrainCare Liquid Build-up

PostedAugust 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
This is a great product. My toilet bowls never-ever clogged. In the directions - it says "Do not use for 6 Hours after pouring the powder and repeat the process for 3 days" but I use it just 1 day and leave it for 24 Hrs - it really does the magic. ThankYou for such a wonderful cleaning product!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Midcoast Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!!!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
Excellent product works great on slow drains! Great for maintaining drains! I use every couple of months or when drains get slow. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT FOR CLEARING CLOGS, IT IS FOR PREVENTING CLOGS!!!!! NOT FOR CLEARING HAIR FROM DRAINS, WORKS ON GREASE AND SOAP!!!!! Zep makes other great products for clogs Heavy Duty Drain Opener and hair 10 Minute Hair Clog Remover. All are great products, the only products I use on my drains! I've always gotten a scoop, sometimes buried but it is there and it is marked 25 CC which is a little over 1 1/2 tablespoons.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)

No impact on slow shower drain

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
Tried this product because of the appeal of the concept of enzymatic action. Followed the directions precisely, initally....warm water through slow shower drain first, then 1 pint warm water/1 scoop, then no use for 6+ hours (actually, no use for 24 hours), repeat 3 days. No impact. Then tried twice the volume.....2 pints/2 scoops, 3 days. No impact. Then tried triple the volume for 3 days. No impact. Then tried 2 scoops in 1 pint, twice the volume (i.e., 2 pints water with a total of 4 scoops) for 5 days. No impact. Used up the entire 18 oz canister. Very disappointing since this is really nothing more than a household shower drain, most likely clogged with hair/soap buildup.
Cons: does not work
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)

Drain Care

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
Worked great on my wash machine drain that would overflow.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Washington DC

Hello? Hello? Quality Control

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
Product says to use the scoop but unfortunately the product does not come with a scoop. Tried calling the 888# on the package to ask them how big a scoop is and if you push (1) for residential the phone line disconnects, if you push (2) for commercial, the message says its an invalid phone number.
Can only hope the product works better than their quality control department
Cons: where's the scoop?, package phone # is wrong
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Altoona, Pa

Drain Care Liquid Build up remover

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
Directions advice to mix with warm water. Home Depot's description of the product reads, "liquid". The product is actually a powder. With 40 uses, Drain Care is worth the cost.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Halethorpe, MD 21227, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why dosn't everyone use this? Still an unknown miracle!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
I had a bathtub which took hours to drain. I went to homedepot to get some ----- or ------ ------. I came across a bottle of Zep. I didn't really believe the picture on the front with the clogged pipe and the clear pipe. But I gave it a try anyway. This product works exactly as stated. And by the way if you never pour a caustic chemical down the drain the bacteria will continue to grow and clean your pipes even after one application.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

it works!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
had a big clog, I left it alone for a couple of hours and everything moved.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 oz. Drain Care (Case of 12)
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product doesn't work as instructed

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:18 oz. Drain Care Build Up Remover
Used the whole bottle w/in 3 days. Still have clog drain, now its worst because the grains from the product are now backing up into guess bathtub and master shower along w/all everything else in the drain. DO NOT PURCHASE -- NOT WORTH THE MONEY!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, doesn't clean drains as promised
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.