728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk

Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk

Commercial 100% Silicone Caulk is designed for use in coves, corners, changes in plane and expansion joints associated with exterior and interior applications of tile and stone. This caulk can be used in pools and other wet area applications. This product can also be used with ceramic and porcelain tile installations.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product46 of 58reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(15)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product46 of 58reviews
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Review 1 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
msax
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect match!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The caulk was the finishing touch to our bathroom tile counter and backsplash remodel. Used gout in the fawn color and ordered the caulk to match. Ran a bead of caulk along the top edge of the backsplash, corners and bottom of the backsplash where the counter top and backsplash meet. Very happy with the final look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Aaron
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great caulk, Wrong color

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The color does NOT match the Fawn colored sanded grout that I also bought from Home Depot. It is being used in a shower to seal around a sliding door assembly. The grout is more tan and the caulk is a slightly darker shade of brown. Its not a huge deal for most people but if you're a picky person, this is something you will notice everytime you see it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: doesnt match grout
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Dkkk

This product does not come close to matching the fawn grout sold at same store

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This caulk doesn't match the grout sold under same color
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: doesn't match fawn grout
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
GT82
from Leesburg, GA 31763, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matched the grout perfectly.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The caulk was easy to apply. It saved me a lot of time repairing the cracked grout line around the bottom of my tile shower. I found a great tip - I used Windex on my finger to help smooth the caulk. The caulk doesn't stick to the Windex or my finger. It looked great when I was done.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Lisa123
from Johnston, RI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for interior and exterior,

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service and shipping was exceptional, as always. Your website is easy to navigate and find what you need. I am very happy, thank you Home Depot.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
barwee
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product performed as expected

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used matching colored caulk before and this product was as expected. The color matched the grout perfectly. I cannot say application was easy as I was caulking along a redwood wall. A perfect finish was acheived by using painters tape on the wall and the tile edge then applying the caulk and smoothing with a wet finger. The tape was removed after the caulk set up and a perfect edge was achieved.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
BV032013

Expensive but good color and adhesion

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As advertised, this caulk matches Fawn colored grout very well and went on smoothly. The only downside is the price. It's over double the cost of a normal tube of silicone caulk.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
karen
from Columbus, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great. Matches grout very well

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to go around the tub where the tile meets the tub deck. I had used the fawn color grout and this caulk matched perfectly. I have not used the tub yet so can't say how well it holds up.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
John
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great to have the caulk match the grout.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Works as described to match grout. Eliminates possibility of cracking in corners.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Chet3
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Silicone Caulk

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
We used this silicone caulk around the tile to seal next to the metal strip. It matched pretty well with the Quartz grout, this was Quartz silicone non-sanded that we purchased. Good product and will last longer than trying to fill the void with grout due to expansion and contraction of the tub surround, tile and wall combinations.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, matches grout well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
BonBon
from Shell Knob, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looked great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
If you stock the grout, then you should stock the matching caulking. I just about paid as much for the shipping as what the caulking cost.
Pros: Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
TravisH

good color match for polyblend grout- Alabaster

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #333 Alabaster 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Non-sanded. Great color. A bit pricey for a tube of caulk. Overall it worked with no problems. Wasn't available in stores.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Joseph

Matches grout

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
This caulk seems kind of expensive to me compared to other types of caulk I've purchased, but for a little extra money you get a caulk that matches your grout (assuming you purchased a grout by Custom Building Products.) Since it's silicone there is a slight sheen to it, but from a few feet away it looks like any other grout line.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Bonniethedecorator
from Philadelphia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Color

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #45 Summer Wheat 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
I purchased this silicone to replace a ugly white silicone our tile guy put up. The color said "almond" however it dried to a bright white. The white against black granite, and brown, stainless steel and grey stone back splash...looked horrible. After removing the white and replacing it with this color, it now looks awesome. I wish they sold these different colors in stores. I wonder why they don't?!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
dj74477

Worked great and colored matched the installed grout.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #105 Earth 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Ordered fron the store and received prior to the estimated arrival date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Andy
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great color match and easy to use

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #09 Natural Gray 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Didn't have the color matched caulk in the store, so had to order it online. But this stuff was worth the wait, and was not very expensive. It matched the color of the grout very well, and was easy to install and work with before drying in order to clean up lines or fix spots. The only things I wish was that it was paintable, and that it came in a smaller squeeze-type format. Other than that, pretty good stuff.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Steve
from Woodhaven, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product was purchased to use with the mating grout. The color match was not even close.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Commercial #35 Chaparral 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
The caulk (color chaparral) was purchased to use with grout the same color. The color match is not even close (grout looks chocolate brown, caulk looks tan/ beige).
Cons: color does not match grout
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
PRdiy

perfect color match to the grout

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
we used this caulk to complete a tile job with the same color grout, and it was a perfect match. Quality product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
md1021
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

matched existing grout

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #180 Sandstone 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
used to fix some missing grout areas on my travertine and it looked great once I got done. It took a bit of time to arrive but I was pleased on how it looked when completed
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
wheel
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works like pure silicone should

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #333 Alabaster 10.1 oz. 100% Silicone Caulk
Ived used in the past works as should maybe difficult for dyi types cant wipe like caulk but works fine A little shinier than the grout but is normal,
Pros: Very Adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>