728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Commercial 100% Silicone Caulk is designed for use in coves, corners, changes in plane and expansion joints associated with exterior and interior applications of tile and stone. This caulk can be used in pools and other wet area applications. This product can also be used with ceramic and porcelain tile installations.
Overall rating:
4.054 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product53 of 67reviews
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(16)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(9)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product53 of 67reviews
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Review 1 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect match!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The caulk was the finishing touch to our bathroom tile counter and backsplash remodel. Used gout in the fawn color and ordered the caulk to match. Ran a bead of caulk along the top edge of the backsplash, corners and bottom of the backsplash where the counter top and backsplash meet. Very happy with the final look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Leesburg, GA 31763, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matched the grout perfectly.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The caulk was easy to apply. It saved me a lot of time repairing the cracked grout line around the bottom of my tile shower. I found a great tip - I used Windex on my finger to help smooth the caulk. The caulk doesn't stick to the Windex or my finger. It looked great when I was done.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great caulk, Wrong color

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The color does NOT match the Fawn colored sanded grout that I also bought from Home Depot. It is being used in a shower to seal around a sliding door assembly. The grout is more tan and the caulk is a slightly darker shade of brown. Its not a huge deal for most people but if you're a picky person, this is something you will notice everytime you see it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: doesnt match grout
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

This product does not come close to matching the fawn grout sold at same store

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This caulk doesn't match the grout sold under same color
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: doesn't match fawn grout
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Johnston, RI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for interior and exterior,

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service and shipping was exceptional, as always. Your website is easy to navigate and find what you need. I am very happy, thank you Home Depot.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product performed as expected

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used matching colored caulk before and this product was as expected. The color matched the grout perfectly. I cannot say application was easy as I was caulking along a redwood wall. A perfect finish was acheived by using painters tape on the wall and the tile edge then applying the caulk and smoothing with a wet finger. The tape was removed after the caulk set up and a perfect edge was achieved.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Columbus, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great. Matches grout very well

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to go around the tub where the tile meets the tub deck. I had used the fawn color grout and this caulk matched perfectly. I have not used the tub yet so can't say how well it holds up.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Expensive but good color and adhesion

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As advertised, this caulk matches Fawn colored grout very well and went on smoothly. The only downside is the price. It's over double the cost of a normal tube of silicone caulk.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great to have the caulk match the grout.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Works as described to match grout. Eliminates possibility of cracking in corners.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Silicone Caulk

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz Silicone Caulk
We used this silicone caulk around the tile to seal next to the metal strip. It matched pretty well with the Quartz grout, this was Quartz silicone non-sanded that we purchased. Good product and will last longer than trying to fill the void with grout due to expansion and contraction of the tub surround, tile and wall combinations.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, matches grout well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Shell Knob, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looked great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz Silicone Caulk
If you stock the grout, then you should stock the matching caulking. I just about paid as much for the shipping as what the caulking cost.
Pros: Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wasn't impressed

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz Silicone Caulk
Honestly, I don't know if my shipment in particular was dried out or old, but I found this caulk very difficult to work with. Even with a large opening cut in the nozzle, I had to squeeze ridiculously hard on the caulk gun to even get the caulk to come out of the tube. Because of this, it was then very difficult to get a uniform bead.
The color matched my grout, so that was good. Annoying that the matching grout is not sold in store though.
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Kennesaw, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst stuff ever

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
The caulk is impossible to work with. WAY over priced and does NOT match the grout that is supposedly the same color. I will be returning it.
Pros: none
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install, doesn't match grout
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Matches grout

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
This caulk seems kind of expensive to me compared to other types of caulk I've purchased, but for a little extra money you get a caulk that matches your grout (assuming you purchased a grout by Custom Building Products.) Since it's silicone there is a slight sheen to it, but from a few feet away it looks like any other grout line.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

great caulk

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
wish you sold matching chalk in store, had to wait for caulk to ship to finish job.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Cons: should be in a tube
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Newport News, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Silicone caulk

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #135 Mushroom 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
I order the silicone all the time in my business but get it shipped to the store free. It also gets there in the same time or quicker than shipping it to our office. But then again we are about 5 mikes to a HD which makes picking it up an easy process.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

long cure time

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #380 Haystack 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
I applied this where the tile and tub came together and where the tile planes changed. It was slow to cure or skim over which worked out to be a good thing since my neighbor came over to check things out and when I step out of the room to touched the caulk and left his mark. I was able to squeeze out a little more caulk and cover up his damage and smooth things out. Not sure about matching the grout color yet, I giving this stuff time .
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: slow to cure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Oyster Gray Silicone Caulk

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Product applied perfectly and was an identical match to the oyster gray caulk used in the shower. Couldn't ask for more!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Mn
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz Silicone Caulk
This caulking is the best stuff I have used. It fills in great where the corners are , great flexibility for expansion and contraction . Doesn't crack with that little bit of movement.
I would recommend this product to everyone who is planning a bathroom remodel.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from St' Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect caulk color.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #60 Charcoal 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
We were having a difficult time matching our kitchen countertops with any caulk in stores. Happily I thought to check your special order line. This is the best color match to our countertops. And the man who helped us order it was very knowledgeable. One worry done with! I'm sure I'll be back soon to solve a new problem. (And our girls know to give us Home Depot Cards for birthdays, Christmas, & Mother and Father's Day!)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>