728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Commercial 100% Silicone Caulk is designed for use in coves, corners, changes in plane and expansion joints associated with exterior and interior applications of tile and stone. This caulk can be used in pools and other wet area applications. This product can also be used with ceramic and porcelain tile installations.
Overall rating:
4.114 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product51 of 63reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product51 of 63reviews
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Review 1 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect match!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The caulk was the finishing touch to our bathroom tile counter and backsplash remodel. Used gout in the fawn color and ordered the caulk to match. Ran a bead of caulk along the top edge of the backsplash, corners and bottom of the backsplash where the counter top and backsplash meet. Very happy with the final look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great caulk, Wrong color

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The color does NOT match the Fawn colored sanded grout that I also bought from Home Depot. It is being used in a shower to seal around a sliding door assembly. The grout is more tan and the caulk is a slightly darker shade of brown. Its not a huge deal for most people but if you're a picky person, this is something you will notice everytime you see it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: doesnt match grout
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

This product does not come close to matching the fawn grout sold at same store

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This caulk doesn't match the grout sold under same color
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: doesn't match fawn grout
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Leesburg, GA 31763, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matched the grout perfectly.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The caulk was easy to apply. It saved me a lot of time repairing the cracked grout line around the bottom of my tile shower. I found a great tip - I used Windex on my finger to help smooth the caulk. The caulk doesn't stick to the Windex or my finger. It looked great when I was done.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Johnston, RI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for interior and exterior,

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service and shipping was exceptional, as always. Your website is easy to navigate and find what you need. I am very happy, thank you Home Depot.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product performed as expected

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used matching colored caulk before and this product was as expected. The color matched the grout perfectly. I cannot say application was easy as I was caulking along a redwood wall. A perfect finish was acheived by using painters tape on the wall and the tile edge then applying the caulk and smoothing with a wet finger. The tape was removed after the caulk set up and a perfect edge was achieved.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Expensive but good color and adhesion

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As advertised, this caulk matches Fawn colored grout very well and went on smoothly. The only downside is the price. It's over double the cost of a normal tube of silicone caulk.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Columbus, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great. Matches grout very well

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to go around the tub where the tile meets the tub deck. I had used the fawn color grout and this caulk matched perfectly. I have not used the tub yet so can't say how well it holds up.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great to have the caulk match the grout.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Works as described to match grout. Eliminates possibility of cracking in corners.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Silicone Caulk

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz Silicone Caulk
We used this silicone caulk around the tile to seal next to the metal strip. It matched pretty well with the Quartz grout, this was Quartz silicone non-sanded that we purchased. Good product and will last longer than trying to fill the void with grout due to expansion and contraction of the tub surround, tile and wall combinations.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, matches grout well
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Shell Knob, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looked great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz Silicone Caulk
If you stock the grout, then you should stock the matching caulking. I just about paid as much for the shipping as what the caulking cost.
Pros: Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Carrollton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Oyster Gray Silicone Caulk

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Product applied perfectly and was an identical match to the oyster gray caulk used in the shower. Couldn't ask for more!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from St' Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect caulk color.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #60 Charcoal 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
We were having a difficult time matching our kitchen countertops with any caulk in stores. Happily I thought to check your special order line. This is the best color match to our countertops. And the man who helped us order it was very knowledgeable. One worry done with! I'm sure I'll be back soon to solve a new problem. (And our girls know to give us Home Depot Cards for birthdays, Christmas, & Mother and Father's Day!)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

Matches grout

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
This caulk seems kind of expensive to me compared to other types of caulk I've purchased, but for a little extra money you get a caulk that matches your grout (assuming you purchased a grout by Custom Building Products.) Since it's silicone there is a slight sheen to it, but from a few feet away it looks like any other grout line.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

great caulk

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #386 Oyster Gray 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
wish you sold matching chalk in store, had to wait for caulk to ship to finish job.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Cons: should be in a tube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

100% silicone and perfect match for Fusion Alabaster grout.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #333 Alabaster 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
100% silicone caulk to use as grout at the wall joints of a tile job. Perfect match to Fusion Alabaster grout. Tools nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk

good color match for polyblend grout- Alabaster

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #333 Alabaster 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
Non-sanded. Great color. A bit pricey for a tube of caulk. Overall it worked with no problems. Wasn't available in stores.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Illinois
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great to work with!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #145 Light Smoke 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
The silicone caulk is extremely easy to work with. It works great on all types of tile/counter types. I used this against my mini glass tiles and my corian countertop and worked great!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Mn
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Commercial #101 Quartz 10.1 oz Silicone Caulk
This caulking is the best stuff I have used. It fills in great where the corners are , great flexibility for expansion and contraction . Doesn't crack with that little bit of movement.
I would recommend this product to everyone who is planning a bathroom remodel.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commercial #156 Fawn 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
from Woodhaven, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product was purchased to use with the mating grout. The color match was not even close.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Commercial #35 Chaparral 10.1 oz. Silicone Caulk
The caulk (color chaparral) was purchased to use with grout the same color. The color match is not even close (grout looks chocolate brown, caulk looks tan/ beige).
Cons: color does not match grout
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>