728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Portable Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..

Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..

Grease Bully Premium Drawer Liner is the perfect liner for upgrading your toolbox. Its made out of high quality 1/8 in. thick nonslip vinyl material that will keep your tools in place. It is made of solid material that can easily be wiped clean. Replace your mesh or cheap foam liner with our professional grade Premium Drawer Liner.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product25 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product25 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
Review 1 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is the best value I could find, anywhere!!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is very easy to work with, lays down great in the drawers. It is very sticky so your tools are NOT going to move. Not as thick as I thought it would be but it works fine. You wont find a better value as anything else you buy is $12.00 to $20.00 a roll and barely does a drawer and a half. This stuff did 8-10 drawers and I have some left. NO BETTER VALUE!! I looked everywhere..
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the trick

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product none stick, easy to cut on hard surface with a razor blade. Great price for quantity. Great for jobs requiring a lot of cuts. I did all my tool box drawers.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Rock Island, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Drawer Liner - Fabulous

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This liner was exactly what my husband was looking for to line huge "map files" he acquired that make excellent tool drawers. The problem we have had is finding a liner that doesn't slip and slide and keep the tools in place. This roll is long - 30' and almost wide enough to cover the entire width of the drawer. Installing it was relatively easy, it lays out smooth, but if you have a few bubbles they are easy to smooth out. I was able to cover 7 of 10 drawers in a map file. The cost was reasonable for the amount you receive. I would like to see them carry this in the stores - while shipping was free - being able to pick it up at the store is better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: should be available in the store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..

Toolbox drawer liner

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff work great I only wish they sold it in the store not on line only
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, this is a huge roll! I just picked up a 9 drawer tool cabinet from Home Depot, and wanted to add drawer liners. After lining all the drawers, I still had a ton left. I bought this based on the reviews - and I wasn't disappointed! The material is about 3/32 in thick, which seems thin, but that's actually good because it gives you maximum space in the drawers. I was able to put my impact wrenches in the medium-height drawers, but with a thick pad it would not have fit. It's got a weird tackiness that holds tools in place, not sticky, but just super grippy. Tools just don't move, even if you slam the drawers. It also dampens the noise from the sheet metal. Installation was easy, just cut and place. One thing that helped me was to use a cardboard template; I used a clean full size piece of cardboard, placed on top of the liner, and then cut around that with a super sharp knife. The cardboard helps to keep the material from stretching when it is being cut, and you end up with nice square sides.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Quality

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value fits well in drawers. Enough to cover all drawers in 54" box.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..

Good value and easy to use

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very deceptive information on the site because it says it is "24 inches by 30 inches" when it is actually 24 inches by 30 FEET.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..

Ideal Dimensions

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Many rolls are 16” wide and a lot tends to be wasted. In a standard 26” wide tool chest with 22.25” wide drawers, this 24” wide product is ideal for an exact cut and fit. 30 feet in length was enough for two complete nine drawer tool chests and cabinets. Plenty was left over for lining trays in a car where items (and regular mats) tend to slide a lot.
This liner REALLY stays in place. Hence, an installation problem. The liner does not stick like glue but it cannot just be slipped into place especially when place in a clean metal drawer. Helpful hint: place the cut liner as accurately as possible in the drawer. As an example, if the liner needs to be moved slightly to the right for a better fit, lift 5-6” of the left side of the liner and place a folded paper towel under the liner but shifted towards the right. When the liner is rolled to the left it will leave a lump under the left side causing the liner to shift to the right. Then lift the right side of the liner, remove the paper towel, and roll the liner into place. The result is a shift to the right. Tugging on the liner will cause it to stretch and deform.
Gray indoor/outdoor carpet is an excellent alternative to protect drawers. Choose the thin (approx 1/8”) type WITHOUT any kind of foam backing or residue of any kind on the back. These degrade with time and are a hassle to clean off especially if it bonds to the drawer. Home Depot sells this type at about half the cost of this premium liner but tools will slip somewhat.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from SoCal
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it is not low cost but it is high value

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third roll of the Eppco Premium Drawer Liner that I've purchased. I've used it to line the shelves of my heavy duty cabinets, tool chest and tool box. If you're looking for drawer liner, this is THE stuff.
Home Depot needs to correct the description. As previously mentioned the product length is 30 feet not 30 inches. This may discourage some from purchasing the product.
Pros: superior to the average (cheap) drawer liner
Cons: none at all
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from az
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tool mat is the same stuff that's in my matco box. Tools don't slide around. Made for pro's to use day in and day out. Cost more than the stuff at sears or harbor freight and is twice the quality. The mat cuts fairly easy with a razor knife . Five stars all the way.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Well worth it

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Why pay big bucks for the stuff off of the tool truck. This liner is the same if not better. Tools won't move, no matter how hard you close the drawer or how much you move the box around. An excellent product for the money. Cuts easy with a razor knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Eaton, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The VERY BEST tool box drawer liner that you can buy!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished installing this tool box drawer liner in my new Husky tool box and I just have to tell you that this liner is the BEST thing that I have EVER used by far!! It is very easy to cut with a straight edge and a razor knife. When you lay this liner in your bare drawer it sticks and stays put where you lay it!! It will not "bunch up" like that "other stuff." And here is the BEST NEWS !!! After installing the liner in the drawers and laying my tools on top of it I was so very amazed how the tools stay in place and WILL NOT move around in the drawer even when I shake the drawer open and shut!! I mean that I shake it HARD and they WILL NOT budge!! This stuff is simply AMAZING!! Don't use any other product other than THIS ONE!! You, too,will be as happy as I am with this item.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Washington, DC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yet another 5 star review - this stuff is great!!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is some really nice quality drawer liner. It is fairly thick, extremely tough, yet easy to cut as long as you are using a *sharp* razor knife. The best part is that it is very tacky. It doesn't seem to have any adhesive on it, and yet it sticks really well to the drawer, kind of like a post-it note, and anything you put down on it will stay put. I started out trying to use a tape measure to measure it, but found that to be pretty tedious since it is too flimsy to resist being pulled by the tape measure. So I ended up using a 24" framing square to measure it, which worked GREAT, because it allowed me to make every cut perfectly square. (Obviously you still need the tape measure to measure the exact size of your drawers. Make sure you cut it exact, and if you are unsure, make it 1/16" smaller so that it will lie flat and not wrinkle up.
This looks like an extremely durable surface, and it really works great. Not only that, for some reason Home Depot's price was about $10 less than Amazon's, which is unusual. So I ordered a roll online and picked it up at my local store. It's a winner!
BONUS TIP: A small leftover piece works great to put on the dashboard of the car to hold the cell phone in one place! Two small strips are also useful for keeping the small carpet in place at the kitchen sink.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, stays put
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Mandeville, Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to line the drawers of a new Husky tool chest from Home Depot. I find that it does the job of keeping my tools from sliding around when opening and closing the drawers. The material may not be a thick as others, but for the money and the length of the roll, I find it an excellent value. I will find other uses for the large amount I have left over!
Pros: good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

The sticky liner you have been looking for.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked all over the internet and read hours of forums trying to find this sticky liner. Mac Tools used to put a good liner like this in their boxes but only have some slippery junk available now. My drawers are 241/2" deep but you can't see the 1/2" difference. I put this over the existing liner for an extra cushion. I can open and shut the drawers all day and the tools never slip form where they are placed. I wish it were a little thicker. The roll was big enough for the next to the biggest roll away Mac makes. I cut some masonite templates on the table saw to make it easy to cut with a razor knife.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff isn't sticky, yet it stays where you want it and nothing moves. Perfect!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from PA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great drawer liner for my tool boxes

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
works great, easy to wipe clean, keeps my tools from sliding around in the drawers.It's good drawer liner but, it works out to costing just under a dollar per square foot, so it is a bit expensive.The only down side is that it does not have a square edge, so cutting it to fit can be tricky.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: not square difficult to cut and fit, a bit pricey
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Moss Point, MS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Little too thin for purpose and quite expensive, but will do for what Its intended for.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Little too thin for purpose and quite expensive, but will do for what Its intended for.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: could be thicker
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Colorado

Best I have seen

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to wipe clean, no holes to accumulate dirt, tools do not slide. Perfect for my tool box.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium Drawer Liner Roll 24 in. x 30 ft..
from Gainesville, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely great product - highly recommended!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for an 11-drawer tool box and it exceeded my expectations. The material is thin, but very durable. It adheres well to the drawer as well as keeping tools from sliding around. I had a small issue with the order initially, but both Home Depot and Eppco resolved it with a single phone call. I was seriously impressed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Functional, thin but very durable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>