728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Generators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator

1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator

The All Power APG3004A is a cost effective portable generator that offers great performance at affordable price. It has a 120 Volt and 12 Volt DC output and runs with low noise. 1.2 Gallon tank capacity. Runs 8.5 hours at 1/2 gallons of fuel. Integrated 12 volt, 15 peak Amp DC, trickle charge, and battery charger complete with cables. 12 Volt DC output. Low noise.
Overall rating:
3.211 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product25 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(12)
Features 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product25 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Review 1 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Brandon, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good for the bucks!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been running this guy for a full week, at a rate of 4-8 hours per day, and have been working just fine. I use it for an small compressor of an Inflatable sign. At the first it didn't started up, so I called the service number and they told me to increase the proportion of oil from 2.6 to 3.2 and then it started at the first try.
Unfortunately the right proportion of oil it doesn't appear clearly in the documentation.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your $$$$$

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I only used this generator 2xs.. I didnt even get through a tank of gas and of course I am passed my warranty as I didnt use right away.the plug kept popping out so I would have to plug in my lights over and over again. what a pain. and i pulled and pulled and pulled and cant get it to start again. what a joke. If I knew that it was true garbage then I would have / should have started it sooner so that I could have returned it for my money back and to get something i could rely on. do yourself a favor save your $$$ for a better name brand that is more reliable. true garbage. should be a law that prevents people from selling worthless garbage like this...
Pros: Light Weight, no pros just garbage
Cons: Not Durable, not reliable
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I had great hopes!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really liked the price and most of the reviews on this generator, so I ordered and took delivery of this great looking generator. I mixed the 2.6 oz 2 stroke oil with the capacity of fresh gas and it started right up. I ran into the house to advise my wife of our great purchase. Then, after about 3 minutes the generator stopped. I started it again and it started but quit after a few seconds, Fuel and oil not mixed correctly, right? So the 2nd pull of the starter cord and the cord broke. I will take the unit back to Home Depot tomorrow after the gas is drained completely. Really disappointed.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Workhorse in a small Pkg

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Got this Unit to use while out and about (Camping, Airsoft, Emergencies). Living here in Florida, Hurricane season is always a concern. I have big generators, and now this small generator. It allows me to use it when the big Generators are not practical. Weight allows for easy mobility and versatility. Fits in a car trunk. Power Output is extremely consistant, and ideal for my intended use. Included 12v cables also allow for mobile Battery charger. 1 fill last an avg of 9 hours for me on a light load. 800w load lasted 3.5-4 hours on avg. My only complaint is the 2 stroke oil mixter needed. But I am just being picky about that. it is really not a con. Works as intended, and is easy to maintain. Couldnt ask for anything more.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from kansas city
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent for the Price

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So lets be honest here, this thing is CHEAP. It runs good, is easy to operate, but don't buy it thinking its going to be a workhorse like a Honda. Its unfortunate some people have had it break early on. Mine runs good, and is reliable, but I also use good quality 2-stroke oil, don't let gas sit in the carb for any length of time, and I use it for reasonable loads below its rating. Handy in a pinch, but I certainly wouldn't count on it for a major emergency.
Pros: All In One
Cons: 2-stroke
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product---Great price

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a major storm hit our town my power was out for 3 days. It started right out of the box after filling it with gas on the second pull. It powered my refrigerator,tv, some lights and a fan. Great gas mileage and ran very quiet didnt disturb my neighbors. Great product, great price, I'm going to buy another one for my sons home.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Mill Creek, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase for price and ease of use.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use out of the box and to set up. For the price and specs, it's handy to have around for emergencies (or for running speakers outdoors for a party). That said, it runs at less than published rating when hot or when multitasking. For example, charging 4 phones (each sucking in 2A) woulnd't charge the phone but simply maintain charge even though the generator is rated at 10A.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, low load thrwshold
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Generator

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great generator for simple equipment and machines. I use it for powering my lights when doing outdoor productions. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Southern Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small and good

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I didn't think it would start/run my (small) fridge, but I tested it and it seemed to work fine. Started right up after assembly. Ran for more than 4 hours on a half gallon of gas/oil mix. I really like how small it is, and mixing oil and gas isn't a problem. Good fuel efficiency. Not too noisy. Nice to know it's there when I need it.
Pros: Compact, Clear Instructions
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Robbinsville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really good little generator for minimal camping power supply

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Generator ran my c-pap for over 8 hours each night and charged our phones when needed, plus operated a satellite radio while camping for a week.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hot, cheap, and reliable

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Economical unit well suited for occasional use. Runs right out of the box on the same fuel the chainsaw uses. Muffler is close to the ground surface and creates a great deal of heat but forethought can alleviate any potential fires. If I needed a constant use generator I would have purchased a 4 cycle generator for $1000 but this will work as a backup RV power source. Packaging from the manufacturer was poor and unit arrived via UPS with a small dent in the fuel tank and a broken plastic face plate but it does run.............
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: very hot muffler, poor shipping container
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Lima, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good deal for the price

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed a generator to run 2 of my in360lights to light up a large area. . I didn't want to spend a lot of money but yet needed something that was easy to carry and move around . This little generator fits the bill perfect! I was a little worried about the output hoping it could run 2 lights but even with an extension cord, no problem. After reading some other reviews I was proactive and changed to a better spark plug and fastened the carrying handle better. So far it has started right up after a couple of pulls. It's about as loud as expected and with an extension cord you can put it somewhere to muffle the noise. Overall I'm very pleased with it.
Pros: Light Weight, good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really bad directions

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It would have helped to know that the gas cap doubled as a measuring cup for mixing oil in with gasoline. And it would have helped if the fuel line valve open/close diagram was a little clearer (hint: down for open, 90 to right for close). But all in all, once you figure it all out you've just saved anywhere from $300-1000 on a big name generator, and that's just fine by me. Doesn't run for 8 hours as advertised (more like 4-5 hours when full), but who cares. Bring an extra gas can and you're good to go. I've used it at two tailgates, and it powered my TV, xBox and speakers like a champ. No complaints here.
Pros: Compact
Cons: Complicated
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Fort Mitchell Al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

P Mobile

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The equipment is lightweight and easy to transport from different vehicles. This small generator can hold his own when it comes to performance. It is very good on fuel usage which help me to complete my job at a faster pace.
Pros: Durable
Cons: needs another plug in let
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator

Doesn't start!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It doesn't start. Couldn't use it once. Worst investment ever.
Cons: does not run
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Mount Ephraim, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge Piece Of Junk

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am still trying to write a review about the PIECE OF JUNK. I bought one approx 6 months ago to use in our annual Christmas Parade. I have faithfully started this product monthly to keep it in top shape. Approx two weeks ago I again started it after approx 12-18 pulls each time I try to get it running. Once running the pwer light came on but as soon as I got back with a drop light (Approx 1 minute) I saw the power light was off and it would not generate any electricity. After a week of trying to contact someone from the service department to no avail I gave it to a friend who fixed the problem. Today, 12/11/2013 I once again started it. After running for approox 15 minutes the generator shut off by itself. When checking it I found the starter cord had broken while it was running. So much for my American Legion Post participating in our annual Christmas Parade. Please whatever you do LOOK ELSEWHERE. This product is not worth anything.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, will let uyou down guaranteed
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator

18 months old, still fires right up, runs like a champ

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the first time I used it it's always started within three pulls of the cord. I've used it several times to charge deep cycle batteries, run a 750 watt hot plate and lights for camping, etc.. Never any issues. Had replaced the original spark plug with an NGK BP6ES plug when it was new (heard so many bad things about Chinese plugs). Otherwise still all original.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Dahlonega, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great generator for outside use.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had this generator for about a month now and it has been great. My son, who is in the construction business, has also used it on occasion and he couldn't get over the weight and ease of use. A great generator, light weight and quiet to run.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Light Weight
Cons: none
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Waldorf maryland
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

pretty good

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great little generator the only thing I wish it had was another ac plug as the dc is not very useful to me
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: only one ac outlet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
from Westwood, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little gene!

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 100 watt gene is a little power horse! Does the job for sump-pumps, fridge's, and lights! Works great!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 >>