728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Generators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator

1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator

The All Power APG3004A is a cost effective portable generator that offers great performance at affordable price. It has a 120 Volt and 12 Volt DC output and runs with low noise. 1.2 Gallon tank capacity. Runs 8.5 hours at 1/2 gallons of fuel. Integrated 12 volt, 15 peak Amp DC, trickle charge, and battery charger complete with cables. 12 Volt DC output. Low noise.
Overall rating:
3.172 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product18 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(10)
Features 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product18 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Review 1 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
RCOUTIN
from Brandon, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good for the bucks!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been running this guy for a full week, at a rate of 4-8 hours per day, and have been working just fine. I use it for an small compressor of an Inflatable sign. At the first it didn't started up, so I called the service number and they told me to increase the proportion of oil from 2.6 to 3.2 and then it started at the first try.
Unfortunately the right proportion of oil it doesn't appear clearly in the documentation.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
pete
from florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your $$$$$

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I only used this generator 2xs.. I didnt even get through a tank of gas and of course I am passed my warranty as I didnt use right away.the plug kept popping out so I would have to plug in my lights over and over again. what a pain. and i pulled and pulled and pulled and cant get it to start again. what a joke. If I knew that it was true garbage then I would have / should have started it sooner so that I could have returned it for my money back and to get something i could rely on. do yourself a favor save your $$$ for a better name brand that is more reliable. true garbage. should be a law that prevents people from selling worthless garbage like this...
Pros: Light Weight, no pros just garbage
Cons: Not Durable, not reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Bill
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I had great hopes!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really liked the price and most of the reviews on this generator, so I ordered and took delivery of this great looking generator. I mixed the 2.6 oz 2 stroke oil with the capacity of fresh gas and it started right up. I ran into the house to advise my wife of our great purchase. Then, after about 3 minutes the generator stopped. I started it again and it started but quit after a few seconds, Fuel and oil not mixed correctly, right? So the 2nd pull of the starter cord and the cord broke. I will take the unit back to Home Depot tomorrow after the gas is drained completely. Really disappointed.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Shwell
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Workhorse in a small Pkg

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Got this Unit to use while out and about (Camping, Airsoft, Emergencies). Living here in Florida, Hurricane season is always a concern. I have big generators, and now this small generator. It allows me to use it when the big Generators are not practical. Weight allows for easy mobility and versatility. Fits in a car trunk. Power Output is extremely consistant, and ideal for my intended use. Included 12v cables also allow for mobile Battery charger. 1 fill last an avg of 9 hours for me on a light load. 800w load lasted 3.5-4 hours on avg. My only complaint is the 2 stroke oil mixter needed. But I am just being picky about that. it is really not a con. Works as intended, and is easy to maintain. Couldnt ask for anything more.
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Kicker
from Southern Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small and good

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I didn't think it would start/run my (small) fridge, but I tested it and it seemed to work fine. Started right up after assembly. Ran for more than 4 hours on a half gallon of gas/oil mix. I really like how small it is, and mixing oil and gas isn't a problem. Good fuel efficiency. Not too noisy. Nice to know it's there when I need it.
Pros: Compact, Clear Instructions
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Dannny
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product---Great price

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a major storm hit our town my power was out for 3 days. It started right out of the box after filling it with gas on the second pull. It powered my refrigerator,tv, some lights and a fan. Great gas mileage and ran very quiet didnt disturb my neighbors. Great product, great price, I'm going to buy another one for my sons home.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
KPictures
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Generator

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great generator for simple equipment and machines. I use it for powering my lights when doing outdoor productions. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
show13
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really bad directions

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It would have helped to know that the gas cap doubled as a measuring cup for mixing oil in with gasoline. And it would have helped if the fuel line valve open/close diagram was a little clearer (hint: down for open, 90 to right for close). But all in all, once you figure it all out you've just saved anywhere from $300-1000 on a big name generator, and that's just fine by me. Doesn't run for 8 hours as advertised (more like 4-5 hours when full), but who cares. Bring an extra gas can and you're good to go. I've used it at two tailgates, and it powered my TV, xBox and speakers like a champ. No complaints here.
Pros: Compact
Cons: Complicated
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Factotum
from Mount Ephraim, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Huge Piece Of Junk

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am still trying to write a review about the PIECE OF JUNK. I bought one approx 6 months ago to use in our annual Christmas Parade. I have faithfully started this product monthly to keep it in top shape. Approx two weeks ago I again started it after approx 12-18 pulls each time I try to get it running. Once running the pwer light came on but as soon as I got back with a drop light (Approx 1 minute) I saw the power light was off and it would not generate any electricity. After a week of trying to contact someone from the service department to no avail I gave it to a friend who fixed the problem. Today, 12/11/2013 I once again started it. After running for approox 15 minutes the generator shut off by itself. When checking it I found the starter cord had broken while it was running. So much for my American Legion Post participating in our annual Christmas Parade. Please whatever you do LOOK ELSEWHERE. This product is not worth anything.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, will let uyou down guaranteed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
BigCheeseStick

18 months old, still fires right up, runs like a champ

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the first time I used it it's always started within three pulls of the cord. I've used it several times to charge deep cycle batteries, run a 750 watt hot plate and lights for camping, etc.. Never any issues. Had replaced the original spark plug with an NGK BP6ES plug when it was new (heard so many bad things about Chinese plugs). Otherwise still all original.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Bill
from Dahlonega, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great generator for outside use.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had this generator for about a month now and it has been great. My son, who is in the construction business, has also used it on occasion and he couldn't get over the weight and ease of use. A great generator, light weight and quiet to run.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Light Weight
Cons: none
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
rpc4005
from Westwood, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little gene!

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 100 watt gene is a little power horse! Does the job for sump-pumps, fridge's, and lights! Works great!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
hinojr
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

fantastic.. works like a charm! excllent purchase. i use it for my son's pitching machine. very economical on gas,

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works fantastic, great buy.. power voltage steady, i use it for my son's pithcing machine. we cna use the machine for a very long time, during practice with the team, no problems. generator keeps on rolling, no problems.. great value, great performance and great price
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Edward
from Warrenton, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Died after 2 uses

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought my father this generator. He used it once the day I showed up with it. Ran great. He used it once after that, worked fine. Put new gas in it, hasn't worked again. Had it 2 months. Replaced the plug, no luck. Weak spark. Trying to return it now, store won't take it back.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
zoodayz

Bigger isn't always better

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this genset to charge batteries on my RV. Why buy something that takes 3-11 gallons of gas per 8 hours when you can buy this that runs off of 1.2 gal. every 8 hours. hooked up to RV shore cord ran my fridge, heater on medium, crock pot on low and ran dual control electric blanket on med.
Pros: Compact
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Tommy
from Wurtsboro, NY 12790, USA

I have to say this little Generator kick's ... Very Happy

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to operate. It kick's out the power I need. and for the price you cant beat it. I am very happy with it.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
GEAUX
from Phenix City, Al
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I bought this generator a week ago. I mixed the oil and gas correctly. I went to start the generator by pulling the cord. Long story short, the pully mech broke after one one pull. I am sending this junk back.
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
collie
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

replace bolts that secure handle

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have not tried to run anything off it yet..I have been syarting it and letting break in.it sounds smooth, i am using high octane gas with premuim cycle oil, and a premuim spark plug(comes with a cheap sparkplug)..I do recommendbuying longer bolts and thread lock to se ure the handle down..my handle fell of after 2nd time I used handle to move it...was a simple cheap fix..seems to b a decent produ t for the price..also has ac and dc with jumper cables which makes this a nice product for camping which I bought it for
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
TomCat
from Montgomery, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Less than expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Good for a light or small TV for camping or when power is lost but it is not a work generator for drills or small saws.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features, No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1,000-Watt 2 Stroke Gasoline Powered Portable Generator
Fredo
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't Waste Your Money

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this generator for less than 2 months. Getting ready to return it since it takes an hour to start powering any equipment you plug. Don't know what's wrong with it but it's not worth the money. Also, one of the reset buttons already broke. Not worth your money so don't bother. Spend the additional money and get yourself something that works.
Cons: not good quality, low quality workmanship
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 >>