728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Our interior vinyl shutters offer an affordable and stylish alternative to real wood or other window treatment options, a less expensive way to get that tropical shutter look. Our vinyl interior shutters come in a variety of colors, including natural, that rival their real wood counterparts. Even if you are not on a budget, vinyl shutters offer an easy to care for alternative. They are durable, and for those with young children, they offer an option that is easily cleaned. They also handle tough environments well, such as high humidity areas. Because they can withstand harsh environments, vinyl shutters work well in children's rooms, high humidity rooms such as bathrooms, and in geographical areas with high humidity. They will not warp like wood does, and they are more resistant to mold and mildew. We offer two varieties of vinyl interior shutters. Our vinyl shutters combine beauty with durability, not to mention the easy maintenance. Our basic vinyl shutters are paintable and available in two colors to meet your needs. Basic vinyl shutters combine the traditional warmth and beauty of natural wood with the practical advantages of high tech materials and design. From the traditional to the contemporary, you can express your style with our shutters. Now you can add a personal touch of elegance to any room at the prices designed for any budget.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product112 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(86)
4
(27)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product112 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
sammy
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very happy with the ease of installation and it looks great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
LisaS186
from Middletown, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the Look

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The overall look when the shutters are installed is beautiful. I thought they would be a little easier to install (much easier with 2 people) but overall, love them. And you can't beat the price.
Pros: Rich Looking, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, Flimsy Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Pete
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Shuttlers were better than expected

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 5 sets of interior shutters. They were very nice, came exactly as advertised, easy to install. Would have liked more substantial hinges, but they still worked well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: need stronger hinges
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Hart10

Love these shutters!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy installation! Can't beat the price! Other websites list them at over one hundred dollars. Looks perfect in our kitchen window!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Mikeygus
from northen ny state
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Product for My Purposes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy ordering, excellent and timely delivery, great workmanship for the price and easy installation. What more is there to say. Only negative would be the limited strength of the provided longest screws.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Cons: long screws tend to bend under medium force
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
homey
from pa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These vinyl shutters were easy to install and look quite nice; would recommend them.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vinyl shutters arrived quickly; were easy to install...they were packaged well and all assembly pieces were included. Would definitely recommend them; they look nice.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
psuperduck
from Mamaroneck, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking shutters

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pre finished and easy to install with predrilled strips included for width adjustment for inside hanging or can be very quickly hung flush on the outside.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Customer

Faux Wood Interior Shutters

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This provided me an elegant and unique look at a reasonable price that was extremely easy to install and easy to clean. From the time I placed the order till I received the product was about three or four days. I am very pleased with the results that would've cost me a fortune if I installed custom blinds.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
MHill

This product is great!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The interior shutters are a great addition to our living room and were easy to install!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
TFED
from North Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect solution for our shelves

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had existing shelves built in but wanted to "hide" the contents, which had begun to look messy. These shutters, although not high end, fit the opening exactly and give the shelf area a finished and neat look! We had to install magnets so that they would all close tightly adding to the finished look. But I didn't get any complaints from my very finicky carpenter husband about installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: Not Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Kellym

Fabulous value and wonderful design

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just what I expected! Created the beach cottage feel I was going for while giving some privacy but allows fresh air in.
Fabulous!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
sandy
from nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ease of installation

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these shutters! I am a 73 year old woman and installed them myself. directions are clear. only improvement I would want was more precise directions on measuring the window for outside mount. and definitely more sizes. they seem to skip sizes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
warrenh

Nice looking, good value, easy installation.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better quality than I expected for the price. Installation was easy for one person. Very good value.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Grandmama
from Signal Mountain, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love them!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
So easy to install for a 50+ woman. Look nice. Worked perfectly for my bath tub window. Hope they look nice for years to come. They fit just as they were meant to from measurements.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Erica
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and really easy to install.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two shutters and the instruction said it would take 45 minutes to install. I think it only took 30. I had one person helping me. Super easy to install. I was shocked how great they went up. After we got the first shutter up we went out and bought nicer screws. the screws that come with the shutters are cheap and started to strip. Other than that no complaints. I have never had a do it yourself project go as easily as this one did. They look fantastic. Can't even tell they aren't solid wood.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Cons: cheap screws
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Freddy
from Higganum, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product replicates a much earlier one, for additional use.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This duplicates an order from six years ago, to fill out a parallel room's decor. Glad to find it still in stock.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Darcys5
from MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Faux Wood interior shutter

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, came in less than a week. Easy to put up. Looks very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Charlee
from Harveys Lake, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent value

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Easy to install, look great... you won't miss not having real wood. These absolutely don't look inexpensive. I was really pleased with the product.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Larry

Looks very good

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
There was no paper work with guides for trimming, I had to refer to the online specs for trim. The latch does not hold the shutters closed when any pressure from behind is present such as a light breeze. The pin style hing was clumsy to work with in that if you held the shutters in the center for placement, they fell apart. Instructions and specs would have made the installation smoother. The overall appearance is very good.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Gerry
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as described

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
The closing mechanism is stated to be a magnet.
There are screw heads where the doors come together, but if there is a magnet anywhere in this door, I have not been able to find it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install
Cons: not as described
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>