728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior Shutters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Our Traditional Faux Wood Interior Shutters offer an affordable and stylish alternative to real wood or other window treatment options, a less expensive way to get that tropical shutter look. They are durable, and for those with young children, they offer an option that is easily cleaned. They also handle tough environments well, such as high humidity areas. Our Traditional Faux Wood Shutters work well in children's rooms and in geographical areas with high humidity.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product160 of 168reviews
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(111)
4
(46)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product160 of 168reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Window Shutter to TV Cabinet

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased this shutter to be the face of a TV cabinet on top of our mantel. It was easy to assemble, and worked out perfectly. We were able to identify it was the right fit because the Home Depot website gave a detailed description of the product with accurate dimensions. The shutter comes with filler pieces for the sides in case you need extra wiggle room during instillation. Classic example of DIY and the ability to re-purpose items to make a custom piece.
Pros: Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Middletown, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the Look

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The overall look when the shutters are installed is beautiful. I thought they would be a little easier to install (much easier with 2 people) but overall, love them. And you can't beat the price.
Pros: Rich Looking, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install, Flimsy Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from oklahoma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase for my windows

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Really like these shutters, easy to install even by myself. Have told my sister about them since neither of us could afford plantation shutters, these work as well if not better. Wish I had known about the café shutters sooner could have taken the paper off my windows sooner.. the people in the store didn't know to tell me about them or the person that came out to measure for plantation shutters that in the end won't work in my windows..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Mamaroneck, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking shutters

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pre finished and easy to install with predrilled strips included for width adjustment for inside hanging or can be very quickly hung flush on the outside.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, easy to install

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a DIYer, a female and up a bit up in age. For me to do a project, it needs to be somewhat easy. I installed these shutters in both my bathroom and laundry room all by myself with no problem at all. Very easy, and looks great. Very good quality and workmanship. Would reccommend
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Faux Wood Interior Shutters

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This provided me an elegant and unique look at a reasonable price that was extremely easy to install and easy to clean. From the time I placed the order till I received the product was about three or four days. I am very pleased with the results that would've cost me a fortune if I installed custom blinds.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from nc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ease of installation

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love these shutters! I am a 73 year old woman and installed them myself. directions are clear. only improvement I would want was more precise directions on measuring the window for outside mount. and definitely more sizes. they seem to skip sizes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Shuttlers were better than expected

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased 5 sets of interior shutters. They were very nice, came exactly as advertised, easy to install. Would have liked more substantial hinges, but they still worked well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: need stronger hinges
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good buy shutters

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shutters were easy to install and look good. The only thing missing is a cover piece to hide the division of the two sides of the shutters. On other shutters we have, that piece down the middle makes a nice finishing touch.
Also, our other shutters have a piece of magnet at the base that can hold the shutters tight against a metal screw or piece of metal.
All in all, these shutters are a very good buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from northen ny state
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Product for My Purposes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy ordering, excellent and timely delivery, great workmanship for the price and easy installation. What more is there to say. Only negative would be the limited strength of the provided longest screws.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Cons: long screws tend to bend under medium force
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Signal Mountain, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love them!

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
So easy to install for a 50+ woman. Look nice. Worked perfectly for my bath tub window. Hope they look nice for years to come. They fit just as they were meant to from measurements.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Higganum, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product replicates a much earlier one, for additional use.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This duplicates an order from six years ago, to fill out a parallel room's decor. Glad to find it still in stock.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very happy with the ease of installation and it looks great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Love these shutters!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy installation! Can't beat the price! Other websites list them at over one hundred dollars. Looks perfect in our kitchen window!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from pa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These vinyl shutters were easy to install and look quite nice; would recommend them.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The vinyl shutters arrived quickly; were easy to install...they were packaged well and all assembly pieces were included. Would definitely recommend them; they look nice.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and really easy to install.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two shutters and the instruction said it would take 45 minutes to install. I think it only took 30. I had one person helping me. Super easy to install. I was shocked how great they went up. After we got the first shutter up we went out and bought nicer screws. the screws that come with the shutters are cheap and started to strip. Other than that no complaints. I have never had a do it yourself project go as easily as this one did. They look fantastic. Can't even tell they aren't solid wood.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Cons: cheap screws
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)
from North Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect solution for our shelves

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had existing shelves built in but wanted to "hide" the contents, which had begun to look messy. These shutters, although not high end, fit the opening exactly and give the shelf area a finished and neat look! We had to install magnets so that they would all close tightly adding to the finished look. But I didn't get any complaints from my very finicky carpenter husband about installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: Not Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

This product is great!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The interior shutters are a great addition to our living room and were easy to install!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Fabulous value and wonderful design

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just what I expected! Created the beach cottage feel I was going for while giving some privacy but allows fresh air in.
Fabulous!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Faux Wood White Interior Shutter (Price Varies by Size)

Nice looking, good value, easy installation.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Better quality than I expected for the price. Installation was easy for one person. Very good value.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>