728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tarps, Drop Cloths & Plastic Sheeting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp

6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp

Silver Heavy Duty Tarp is designed for heavy duty all-weather use. The silver heavy duty poly tarp features a heavy duty woven polyethylene fabric construction for superior protection against weather and moisture. Silver heavy duty tarps have outstanding sunlight and UV protection. Tarp is silver color on both sides of tarp to reflect sunlight while tarp's black yarns blocking out sunlight from passing through. This heavy duty silver tarp has rope reinforced hems, rust resistant grommets and plastic cap reinforced corners for strength. Silver heavy duty tarps are ideal for roofing, farm covers, canopy tops, equipment and machinery covers. The silver heavy duty tarp is washable, reusable and recyclable.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp
Review 1 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp

Utility trailer cover

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm using this tarp to cover an outside utility trailer. So far working great. Not sure how it will last over time but I am satisfied to this point.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp
from Cottonwood, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tarp for the price

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprise at the quality of this tarp. I've used it for shade. Blocks the sun better than other inexpensive tarps I've tried.
Pros: Good Protection, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp
from Cupertino, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, useful product; Silver coating on both sides,

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Similar in construction and apparent durability to the 6 foot x 8 foot version which is silver on one side and brown on the other. Comments are based on the punching/grommet installation I did on the 6 x 8
model (not on the doubled/reinforced edges). The material is compatible with the "Sunscreen Fabric plastic snap grommets" sold by THD and made by Easy Gardener Products; grommets of the thin metal variety deformed excessively. I purchased a total of 3 tarps.
Does not seem to attract/hold dust and soil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp

Great quality product

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for to cover my raised gardens. Quality construction, will withstand the elements. Product was the same or better than advertised.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Protection
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this tarp to cover my trailer moving my daughter to college. I expected it to shred on the 10 hour round trip. This tarp is heavy duty. It came off the trailer looking as good as it went on. The variety of size choices online is a major plus too. It would be a good purchase at twice the price.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp

Excellent tarp - cuts light completely, well made

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent tarp - cuts light completely, well made, grommets on side, fast shipping.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

nice

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
pleased with quality, weight, and tarp is true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I tried several type of tarps, some cheaper and some expensive ones, with varied results, but this is overall the best I have tried: Very good quality at a very reasonable price. I used several sides of the same maker and type and all were as good.
Pros: High Quality of Material, excellent value for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp

tarp

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This tarp is the perfect size for our needs. We were unable to find this size locally so it was great to order it on-line and have it sent to our local store.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 ft. x 10 ft. Silver Heavy Duty Tarp
from VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent quality

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
fast shipping. excellent value. awesome customer service
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.