728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Paint & Trim or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint

1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint

BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ZERO VOC**, Self-Priming Interior Semi-Gloss Enamel is 100% Acrylic, provides a mildew resistant finish and is great for cabinets and trim. This finish resists stains, moisture and wear; provides ultimate durability, exceptional hide and a radiant, sleek appearance.
Overall rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product99 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(82)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Quality 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product99 of 112reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
Review 1 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Doesn't cover

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Paint is nice and thick, goes on nicely but simply doesn't cover. Painting over a light biege, washed our doors/trim with TSP, then a thick coat of primer. It still two took two heavy coats of this paint. Can still see some spots that really should get another coat . . . unbelievable! I will never start with this paint again.
Cons: doesn't cover!, requires multiple coats!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from San Francisco
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Can't wait to get rid of this paint

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have used many Behr paints which have been fine. But this one is awful.
With a primer, one coat (maximum two) of the old Behr's interior paint has been great. This self-priming interior paint, however, is more trouble than it is worth.
Having spent hours online looking online for the drying time, I'm still clueless. 4 hours between coats seems to be appropriate, I wish that I could read this information on the label though. The last thing we painted with this paint was still sticky one year after initial painting. The solution we have come up with is to paint a coat or two of polyurethane over the top, for quicker drying and a smoother finish. It takes several coats to get good coverage; the worst case was 5 coats required for coverage.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: No Instructions, long drying time, poor coverage
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from Folsom, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this paint!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far, it is the best paint I have used! What a great idea to add primer. A step saver is what all painter's want. I still painted 2 coats, but I dont think I needed to! A nice thick paint to roll or brush which eliminated drips. I will always get primer in the paint for my future projects.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from Ewa, Ewa Beach, HI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great coverage

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is excellent used it in the garage and it brightened up the whole room
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Has a runny consistency

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one can and thought it was too runny. Lots of drips off the brush and even with primer, I needed two coats for good coverage. I took the can back and exchanged it for a new can thinking I got a can from a bad batch...nope, the replacement can was runny too. The finished product is beautiful, it cleans up easily and Home Depot made the exchange without question but I don't like having to police the painted areas for runs and drips as much as I have to do with this product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: poor coverage, runny
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This paint worked well

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The paint was used with a primer to cover prefinished wood paneling in a mobile home bathroom. It worked well and looks great. The paint has excellent hyde.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from Culver City, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great panit

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we have been using other brand, but behr paint was excellent. we will from now on buy this paint
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint

Paint was very thin and runny.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I picked this up to use for trim work, doors, stair rails, etc and it was extremely thin. I usually buy Behr wall paints and have never been let down, but this paint was disappointing. I will be going back to the Sherwin Williams brand
Cons: too thin
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
from River Grove, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEHR SEMI-GLOSS SWISS COFFEE

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE COVERAGE. MY PLACE HASN'T BEEN PAINTED IN YEARS AND THE COVERAGE WAS FANTASIC. NOT EXSPENSIVE AT ALL PRICED RIGHT FOR THOSE OF US ON A BUDGET.
U HAVE TO TRY IT YOURSELF TO BELEIVE IT. GREAT PRODUCT AND COVERAGE HANDS DOWN!!!! =)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 1-gal. Swiss Coffee Semi-Gloss Enamel Zero VOC Interior Paint
Based on the average of (104) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94 out of 104 recommend this product