728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Refrigerator Water Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

This PuR Fast-Fill Refrigerator Water Filter is used in Whirlpool, KitchenAid, Maytag, Amana, and JennAir Fast-Fill side-by-side refrigerators with filter access in the base grille. Simply press the release button to remove and replace the Refrigerator Water Filter. While retaining beneficial fluoride, this NSF Certified Refrigerator Water Filter reduces chlorine taste and odor, particulates (class I), lead, and mercury. Replacing this Refrigerator Water Filter every 6 months ensures clean, safe drinking water.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product33 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product33 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Review 1 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
LenB
from Pemberton Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

refrigerator water filter

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This water filter installs easily and works great, i would highly recommend this product to any one
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Anonymous
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good value buying in pairs rather than buying individually.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
jerry

fair

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
as of two weeks usage, there is an unpleasant taste to the filter. hopefully it will go away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Blondie
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We enjoy the filtered ice water very much

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The filters are easy to remove and install...I like the light indicator that shows when it is time to change filters. Ordering on line was easy and they were delivered faster than projected. I did not know when we purchased this refrigerator that it would cost this additional per year to keep it in filters and was surprised...it was not mentioned when purchasing. Roll out shelves are not easy or practical and most everything falls off the back of the shelf when trying to move it. When we first purchased the refrigerator it had leaking issues as some of the proper connections had not been made at the factory. After several service calls and some warped baseboards the issue was taken care of.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
fsimon
from Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

was what was expected

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Saved time from going to a store. product was what was needed for my ref.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Bella
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pur Water Filter Review

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years. It's easy to install, doesn't leak, lasts a long time and the water tastes great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Allie

This product does not compare to the original delux that came with the refridgerator

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The quality does not meet my standards or to what originally came with the refrigerator.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
AGirlNamedSue
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Online deal!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These filters fit our Kenmore fridge just fine and the online two-pack is a much better deal than the single filter sold in the store. (free shipping is great!)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
DMG10
from Sun City, Menifee, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good water filter

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The water filter is a good product - the price is way too high. Since this is the only filter that would fit my refrigerator, I have no choice but to buy it. That is not right. But the filter works as promised and I have no problem with that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
tjgirl
from Wintersville, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excellent product

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
was a good price for the filter we needed for our refrigerator. would recommend home depot for this product to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Kuurz13
from Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it worked and was easy to replace

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It didn't get excellent because I had to order it. Otherwise, it does what it should... filter.
Pros: Easy to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Edith
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good price for 2 filters

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Filter fits fine in my Kenmore refrigerator. I hope I will be able to get these filters again when the need arises. Thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Filterboy
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Water filters

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to get and easy to install. Way too expensive but thats why next time before I buy an appliance I will check on the extra costs that might be attached. Live and learn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: too expensive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
robert

good quality

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it went up easy it was delivered in a timely fashion it went well I like it
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Deza
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The right filters as needed. Right to my door. Less $$ than at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
azjeepen
from parker az,85344
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

these filters are a perfect replacement for kenmore frig

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
buy the two pack at reg price and still save $30. its like buying two for the price of one. and its even the same brand I pulled out.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Frog
from Jefferson, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't live without them.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Always works , performs well. Never have had any issues with this product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Dennis
from Keller, TX 76244, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This filter works great! Our water and ice taste very good.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is easy to install and works great filtering the water.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Tjsidhu
from Lathrop, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excellent

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have a kenmore elite fridge. And find very good result after changing the filter. The water taste very good.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
JayR
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchase this 2 pack as there are so expensive buying them individually in the store. They came and were the correct filters and work fine at an lower per filter cost.
Pros: more economical in 2-pack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>