728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Refrigerator Water Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

This PuR Fast-Fill Refrigerator Water Filter is used in Whirlpool, KitchenAid, Maytag, Amana, and JennAir Fast-Fill side-by-side refrigerators with filter access in the base grille. Simply press the release button to remove and replace the Refrigerator Water Filter. While retaining beneficial fluoride, this NSF Certified Refrigerator Water Filter reduces chlorine taste and odor, particulates (class I), lead, and mercury. Replacing this Refrigerator Water Filter every 6 months ensures clean, safe drinking water.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product39 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product39 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Review 1 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Carson City, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best buy and easy install

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what we expected and the buy 2 at once price was much cheaper than any other site. Arrived promptly and installed easily.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Forney, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fairly expensive

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Simply put, they are very expensive. I have little choice in where I can obtain them.
Cons: expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Englewood Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent, easy purchase

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This particular item was not available in store so I ordered it online. It arrived quickly and the price was good because it is a 2-pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from CA.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ordered filters for my fridge. Checked out several places for prices. Home depot had the best price.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered online. Came in the mail to my address. Easy as pie.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from houston, texas 77044
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
filter is a quick installation water filter filter is a quick installation water filter.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price for 2-pack

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased on-line. Received quickly and seems to be working well. Good price for two-pack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Pemberton Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

refrigerator water filter

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This water filter installs easily and works great, i would highly recommend this product to any one
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Online deal!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These filters fit our Kenmore fridge just fine and the online two-pack is a much better deal than the single filter sold in the store. (free shipping is great!)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pur Water Filter Review

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years. It's easy to install, doesn't leak, lasts a long time and the water tastes great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from poway
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the first time I've ordered these filters. Previously I've always purchased these individually from a store, at considerably higher cost, so this was a 'win - win' situation. Something to remember for future purchases.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We enjoy the filtered ice water very much

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The filters are easy to remove and install...I like the light indicator that shows when it is time to change filters. Ordering on line was easy and they were delivered faster than projected. I did not know when we purchased this refrigerator that it would cost this additional per year to keep it in filters and was surprised...it was not mentioned when purchasing. Roll out shelves are not easy or practical and most everything falls off the back of the shelf when trying to move it. When we first purchased the refrigerator it had leaking issues as some of the proper connections had not been made at the factory. After several service calls and some warped baseboards the issue was taken care of.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good value buying in pairs rather than buying individually.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

fair

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
as of two weeks usage, there is an unpleasant taste to the filter. hopefully it will go away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

was what was expected

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Saved time from going to a store. product was what was needed for my ref.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good price for 2 filters

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Filter fits fine in my Kenmore refrigerator. I hope I will be able to get these filters again when the need arises. Thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

This product does not compare to the original delux that came with the refridgerator

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The quality does not meet my standards or to what originally came with the refrigerator.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Water filters

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to get and easy to install. Way too expensive but thats why next time before I buy an appliance I will check on the extra costs that might be attached. Live and learn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: too expensive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Sun City, Menifee, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good water filter

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The water filter is a good product - the price is way too high. Since this is the only filter that would fit my refrigerator, I have no choice but to buy it. That is not right. But the filter works as promised and I have no problem with that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Wintersville, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excellent product

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
was a good price for the filter we needed for our refrigerator. would recommend home depot for this product to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it worked and was easy to replace

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It didn't get excellent because I had to order it. Otherwise, it does what it should... filter.
Pros: Easy to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>