728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

This PuR Fast-Fill Refrigerator Water Filter is used in Whirlpool, KitchenAid, Maytag, Amana, and JennAir Fast-Fill side-by-side refrigerators with filter access in the base grille. Simply press the release button to remove and replace the Refrigerator Water Filter. While retaining beneficial fluoride, this NSF Certified Refrigerator Water Filter reduces chlorine taste and odor, particulates (class I), lead, and mercury. Replacing this Refrigerator Water Filter every 6 months ensures clean, safe drinking water.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product52 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(37)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product52 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Review 1 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

excatly what it is suppose to be

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Got to replace my fridge water filter every 6 months. Its a little expensive and annoying to replace but for the clean filtered water I can deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Canton, MS

W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I went online to order a replacement filter for my new refrigerator. Since I had never replaced it, I could not look at pictures and know if it was the proper one. NOWHERE on the website was a space to type
in the model number. I ordered the 2 pack and it WAS NOT THE CORRECT ONE for my refrigerator. When we removed the old one to install the new one, we had to drive to the Home Depot and return the filter pack and had a problem convincing the store that was allowed even though it was printed on the invoice and shipping information! I feel like this could all have been avoided with proper documentation of the model and serial number on the online order. I love the new refrigerator but did not enjoy the problems we had trying get the correct filter.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from PARKER, AZ

BETTER THAN ORIGINAL

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
FIT JUST LIKE THE ORIGINAL FILTER, AND LOWER PRICE THAN ORGINAL FILTER WHEN YOU BUY AS A SET. THIS IS THE SECOUND SET I HAVE ORDERED. WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)

Whirlpool fridge filter

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is the filter I need for my Whirlpool fridge. I have no other options
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: no other options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Beulah, (Traverse City Area) Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

REFRIG IS HAPPY

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to install water filter for the refrigerator. We always bought the water filters at the store, but we were snowed in and ordered on line. The 2/pack is great. When the last one is installed we order before the refrigerator's red light comes on. Thanks for the easy ordering & delivery especially in a snow storm. That's northern Michigan!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: free would b better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from HIALEAH, FLORIDA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
IT WAS DIFFICULT FINDING PRODUCT TO REPLACE ORIGINAL THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT WAS THE PERFECT REPLACEMENT.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Davie, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Water Filter

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Water Filter is good quality and easy to install in refrigerator. The price is good especially when a 2 or 3 pack is purchased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from South Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Refrigerator Water Filter

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was very pleased with the over all quality of this product. I will order this product again.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from COVINGTON, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's a water filter and it works. It doesn't move and there is nothing exciting about it.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Miami, florida

Water Filter

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Filter was easy to install.. And works fine.
Functional and does the job
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Online deal!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These filters fit our Kenmore fridge just fine and the online two-pack is a much better deal than the single filter sold in the store. (free shipping is great!)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Englewood, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The price in the store, for 1 filter, was almost what I paid for 2 online.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pur Water Filter Review

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this product for years. It's easy to install, doesn't leak, lasts a long time and the water tastes great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Austin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Value

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is a value when you buy two. In the store only one was available.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from hiawassee, ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good job home depot

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great service. Item arrived on the promised delivery date.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Carson City, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best buy and easy install

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exactly what we expected and the buy 2 at once price was much cheaper than any other site. Arrived promptly and installed easily.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Forney, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fairly expensive

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Simply put, they are very expensive. I have little choice in where I can obtain them.
Cons: expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Pemberton Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

refrigerator water filter

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This water filter installs easily and works great, i would highly recommend this product to any one
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
from Charlotte, Nc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Name Brand Better

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Buying as a 2-pack saves you money and makes sure you always have one when you need it. Also the name brand lasts longer and preforms better than the store brand, HDX.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for W10193691 Refrigerator Water Filter (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good price for 2 filters

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Filter fits fine in my Kenmore refrigerator. I hope I will be able to get these filters again when the need arises. Thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>