728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Ceiling Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture

Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture

The 100 Watt Ceiling Mount Incandescent Weather Tight Industrial Light has all metal construction and a tempered glass lens. It can use up to 100 Watt incandescent bulb (not included). Limited 2 year warranty and is UL and CUL listed.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
Review 1 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Woodstock, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good fixture

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fixture looks really nice in our newly cleaned up & painted garage. The silver color seems spray painted and would've preferred a natural, heavy-duty metal look. It didn't quite fit the electrical box I have so I had to secure it to the drywall ceiling, but not too much of a problem. Love the industrial look of it and the thick glass that protects the bulb. Takes up to a 100 watt bulb which is great for the space I am lighting. Overall a good purchase so far.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: possibly spray painted, slightly larger than standard electrical box
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Atwater, California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weather Tight Light

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I previously entered a verbal review of this light. This review is all about pictures of the finished installation. The light was placed at an existing light location which supplied too much light and made the property look like a prison camp. The location also caught moisture from wind-driven rain which occasionally caused the bulbs to malfunction. I had to purchase an octagonal J-box and a short 1/2" galvanized water pipe nipple which interfaces the light to the J-Box to complete the work.
I'm quite please with both the installation and the uniform, unobtrusive light pattern obtained with the light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, nice uniform light with 23w cfl
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Staten Island, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

industrial ceiling fixture

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Lighting fixtures have preformed well as expected.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Auburn wa

Great value

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installed in my 4 year old sons bedroom for an industrial space themed room. It looks great!
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from North Tonawanda, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Fixture, Great Price

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 7 of these for my basement to replace bare bulb fixtures. They have a nice industrial look, and protect the bulbs from kids throwing balls around or bumping it with a ladder. I did have trouble with screwing the clamp and conduit connectors into these boxes. Some went right in, others the threads didn't match. I bought all the hardware at Home Depot, I'll assume the USA made connectors were properly threaded and the China made light fixture had the bad threadings, but other than that the quality is very nice and sturdy for this price. 23 watt CFL bulbs (100 watt replacements) fit inside the fixture fine.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Atwater, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Outside Light

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a really nice light. It's not made out of cheap pressed metal like most of today's lighting fixtures. Instead, it's constructed of solid heavy metal, has a sturdy glass protective globe under the protective metal cage. The globe interfaces onto a rubber gasket. The base is equally solid. The cage may be constructed of cast pot metal.
My 23W CFL light bulb fits inside the globe quite nicely. I'm hoping that the minimal heat generated by the CFL will allow the bulb to function for a long time. $24.00 is really a bargain as this light is pretty much an industrial strength unit.
It seems to me that if the fixture is mounted "globe pointing down", there's not much chance of any water penetration into the light bulb area although I would definitely seal up all the threads on the unused wiring holes on the J-Box. There are 5 wiring holes on the J-Box which makes it very versatile in terms of interfacing the J-Box to conduit. I would purchase another if I had a real reason.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT PRICE, LOOKS GOOD

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had these installed in my newly remodeled family room. They look great. There are many better looking ones out there, but way pricier. This was good for my budget and looks good. Easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: better looking ones out there if you have the $$$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look and function

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using in my basement to achieve an industrial feel in the utility room, shop, storage room, and hall. Looks great and with LED lights installed provide bright and efficient lighting. Price was very reasonable as well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from new jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect match for our seaside home...well built...good price.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
perfect match for our seaside home...well built...good price.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture
from Upstate New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

ceiling light industrial

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These lights are great I have put them in all my horse stalls with 12 watt lights and they work great and are safe for my animals.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weather Tight Industrial Ceiling Fixture

look nice, provide ample lighting in my horse stalls

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had these lights installed sideways on the posts in my barn instead of from the ceiling. They throw a lot of light! These lights are perfect for barn lighting.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.