728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Specialty Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb

75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb

The Philips 75-Watt BR30 Agro Plant Flood Light Bulb features a medium base and a BR30 shape that are compatible with track and recessed lighting. This plant flood light provides light for healthy indoor plant growth.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
Review 1 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
from Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like this Phillips plant light and I'm getting good results.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first time I've tried a grow light for my seedlings. It's another rainy March in the Northwest and I wanted to give my seedlings some extra warmth and light. This lamp casts a nice broad light on my seed tray, and is very easy to position with an aluminum clamp light socket.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb

Longer lasting

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement light on a timer for my wife's indoor plants. Has already lastest longer than the previous bulb from a different manufacturer. Wish non-incandescent options were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

grow bulb

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I started my seedlings for my vegetable garden on January 19. I put them on top of my radiator cover for heat and put this bulb in a clip on reptile lamp so I can point it in any direction. My organic heirloom plants get the heat they need to germinate and the light they need to grow for under 20.00.
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
from Brunswick, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The plant grow products work very well on all my plants, and I have over 50.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The plant grow lights offered by Home Depot work very well.
Pros: Easy Installation
Cons: the plant grow light has become more expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is an Excellent grow light

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was easy to order my item online and I am very happy with the performance of the grow lights. My plants have already perked up because they are once again getting the light they need.
Pros: Very Bright, Easy Installation
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Doesn't last long enough

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Don't know what the industry average is for plant lights that are constantly on, but I seem to be replacing these bulbs quite often. At $10 a pop, this is a pain.
Cons: Burns Out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good,served my purpose.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I started a garden this year, a small garden and I think it helped start my seeds to germinate quicker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

plants respond well to given light

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Use this product on my house plants, only wish it was more eco friendly
Pros: Easy to Use
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 75-Watt Agro Plant Light BR30 Flood Light Bulb
from Bend, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product helps in my greenhouse.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was really pleased to be able to find this bulb at Home Depot without any problems. My last one was from Walmart, but it's not close to my home, while Home Depot is.
-9points
5out of 19found this review helpful.