728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

The Vacmaster 6 gallon stainless steel wet/dry vac is ultra lightweight, powerful and portable. Use at home, in the garage or at the office. Stainless steel tank offers a more professional look to the machine and will stand up to the the rugged demands of your job. Powerful 3 HP motor delivers the suction necessary for all your household projects.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product131 of 142reviews
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(108)
4
(27)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product131 of 142reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Review 1 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Just what I was hoping for ...

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a perfectly functional but loud as heck wet/dry vac mostly because of the blower feature. I was tired of breaking out the leaf blower when all I needed was to blow off a little debris, and the blower function does the trick. As a bonus it's very quiet compared to my old vac and its attachments are much better. Finally, its footprint is smaller than my old vac even though it has the same capacity, so it's much easier to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Mesa Arizona

Love my new Vacmaster and so does Bamboo.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the look and performance of this product. It SO beats the old one I had in suction power and versatility. I especially like the ability to dump the liquid from the bottom instead of lifting a heavy container. I also think the partial metal construction is going to make it last longer.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum, Great Price

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad I ordered this vacuum online because of the better selection I had to choose from. It arrived in a few days and I put it right to work. The assembly was basic and I really liked that there were internal vacuum bags to keep the unit clean. The amount of attachments was the real selling point for me. I liked it so much I purchased a second one for the bottom floor our our company. Great for heavy clean up as well as getting the spots the cleaning people miss!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Oakland, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a Great product as it keeps dust from flying everywhere, easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

just what i needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for cleaning my pellet stove. Power is perfect and it is small enough to store. Well worth the money I paid for it. I would pay it again or trade two goats for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

CLEVA VACMASTER DOES NOT HONOR WARRANTY

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Owned this vac just one year. Used only to vacuum ONE car. Hose end at attachment end split. Called manufacturer. They said they don't cover "accessories" under their warranty. Their written warranty has no such exclusion. They made excuses about my warranty copy being "old" . This vac was out of stock at Home Depot for months. I purchased it when it was FINALLY available. How could the warranty book be old? The only reason that I ordered this vac was BECAUSE of the two year warranty. Also, their warranty is titled "warranty", not limited warranty. I have them dead to rights. Class action anyone????
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, worthless warranty, obnixiuous manufacturer
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Springfield, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

6-Gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great product. It is everything they said it would be and more. To top it off it is really cool looking also!!! If you need a shop vac that does the job in your shop this is the one.
Very happy customer!
Dan
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from S.E. PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great shop vac

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you need a shop vac for home use.....this one is GREAT. Metal canister (won't crack) and many attachments, plenty of power, and........QUIET ! This is, hands down, the quietest shop vac I have ever used yet still has good power. After opening box and assembling (very easy - 6 screws, 4 for wheels & 2 for handle) you are ready to go. I make parrot toys so I rip & cut alot of wood leaving a wonderful pile of sawdust lying about on everything in my basement - using this vac it took me 10 mins to clean up a 2 month mess, & my wife couldn't hear it running right underneath where she was sitting in the kitchen. Another feature I like is that it comes with an extra filter to cover the outflow hole which eliminates ANY dust from escaping the canister. For the price & unless you plan on commercial drywall dust pick-up, I recommend this unit. I worked construction for 20 years & have not seen a vac that works this well (and is quiet) for this price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Lompoc, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Easy to use vac

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took some effort to put the thing together, but once accomplished the vacuum worked great. I especially like how easy it is to pull around. It did not tip once. And the storage places to hold the accessories is great. Easy to use and easy to access. I would like a longer cord. Who lives in a place that is small enough to use only a 25 foot cord. I had to replug many times in order to cover the home.
Haven't used as a wet vac yet, but hopefully it will work well when that aspect is needed. Also, I found it difficult to fit the dust catcher bag in, and I do not know where to buy new ones or how much they will cost.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

COmpact, powerful, multi-purpose cleaning

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE that it doesnt tip over when I pull it along, flexi-hose doesn't kink, pipe hose is a little flimsy, and would like a better on-board storage for the hoses.
Hose is long enough, would like 12 ft cord, instead of 10 ft. but the suction is beyond complaint! Very quiet, can hold conversation over it when needed, blows air out the side, but not dust, and I'm vacuuming tons of dust and fur (off surfaces, walls, books, dolls, vents, hard wood and ceramic tile.) I'm basically cleaning everything in the house of animals, dirt road, children, shop-husband, and gardening.
I havent used it for wet yet, and plan to keep the two emptied in between.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Cord Length, Difficult to Empty Filter, onboard storage is not quick
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Washington, DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great deal for performance and size

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this for the basement, but have only used it in the house. dry vac has great suctioning power, and attachments allow you to reach high places. Have not used the wet vac feature.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

Great small shop vac

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been using this shop vac for about a month and it is exactly as described. It seems very well built and has lots of suction. I can't believe how quite it is compared to my old Sears that finally died. The only drawback is that it's a bit small. it is perfect for use in cars and most of what I need it for around the wood shop. However, it would be nice if it were larger. This, however, is not the fault of the product itself - I should have looked at it in person to see its size. My bad. That aside, this is a great little shop vac!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Dahlonega, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good value

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very nice wet/dry vac and you cant beat the price for such a good vacume has plenty of suction and lots of accoriess
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Castroville, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

I love this vacuum cleaner

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have pergo all through my house. I also have 2 dogs that leave hair all over the place. Because this vacuum is so light, I am able to vacuum every day with no problem and it picks up all the hair and them some. Makes less noise than my last vacuum. For the price, this is the best vacuum I've had yet.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Detroit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

So happy I cleaned the whole house just for fun!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Some assembly was required and it was hard to figure out how to add the vacuum bag because the photos in the instructions weren't quite right but no that its together I LOVE IT! super light weight, 4 casters work really smoothly its got great suction and I love that the cord can be neatly wrapped up on the side and each of the many good attachments can be easily stored on the top or bottom and the storage spots for the attachments are all the same so you don't have to match an attachment to its specific spot you can put it in any open spot. Very convenient bought it for my basement studio but used it on my whole house because it makes vacuuming carpeted stairs REALLY easy and fast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Yearly

GREAT FOR WET VACUUM CHORES

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for removing the remaining 3 inches of water from my hot tub. It did an excellent job. The bottom spigot/drain is an excellent feature. It eliminated the heavy lifting needed to move and empty my previous wet-dry vac.
The blower function is average, but not as good as a leaf blower.
The stainless steel body and the separate wet and dry filters, make an easy clean-up and hopefully a long and useful life.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Junk

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't like at all...uses a bag, tubes are cheap, bends, won't fit back together. Very unhappy. Was Xmas gift will return
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length, Suction, Clogs, Build Quality, Performance, Difficult to Empty Filter
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great value buy!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great looking, not very big but powerful and easy to use, has nice attachments, blows good and has great suction. Doesn't take up much room. I use this for a portable AC I have, I have a little plastic tub that I keep the AC in because of course it leaks water like all air conditioners, I use this baby to suck up all the water in the tub from the AC, and it does a great job with that. I have no complaints with this little machine. So far so good.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

I almost bought a dyson

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have all tile floors in my home and was tired of sweeping,I wanted a vacuum for a very long time and I looked at the ones at the big dept stores that were priced from $99-$120 and those didn't seem like they will get the job done , so I passed . Just on a hunch I check home depot and found this item and liked what I saw on the reviews and watched it in action on you tube and ordered it right away , the price was right and did not disappoint .
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

great value

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
plenty of suction, easy to assemble...I bought this as an economical vacuum to use inside, and am very pleased with all aspects. Plenty of accessories...cord could be longer but that is easily fixed with extension. Ordered on-line, shipped to the home free shipping....couldn't be much easier than this!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>