728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

The Vacmaster 6 gallon stainless steel wet/dry vac is ultra lightweight, powerful and portable. Use at home, in the garage or at the office. Stainless steel tank offers a more professional look to the machine and will stand up to the the rugged demands of your job. Powerful 3 HP motor delivers the suction necessary for all your household projects.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product121 of 131reviews
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(101)
4
(24)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product121 of 131reviews
Customer reviews for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Review 1 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Coachgramps
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Just what I was hoping for ...

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a perfectly functional but loud as heck wet/dry vac mostly because of the blower feature. I was tired of breaking out the leaf blower when all I needed was to blow off a little debris, and the blower function does the trick. As a bonus it's very quiet compared to my old vac and its attachments are much better. Finally, its footprint is smaller than my old vac even though it has the same capacity, so it's much easier to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
HardWorker
from Oakland, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a Great product as it keeps dust from flying everywhere, easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
bubba
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum, Great Price

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad I ordered this vacuum online because of the better selection I had to choose from. It arrived in a few days and I put it right to work. The assembly was basic and I really liked that there were internal vacuum bags to keep the unit clean. The amount of attachments was the real selling point for me. I liked it so much I purchased a second one for the bottom floor our our company. Great for heavy clean up as well as getting the spots the cleaning people miss!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
goosecrusher
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

just what i needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for cleaning my pellet stove. Power is perfect and it is small enough to store. Well worth the money I paid for it. I would pay it again or trade two goats for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
1sick1
from S.E. PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great shop vac

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you need a shop vac for home use.....this one is GREAT. Metal canister (won't crack) and many attachments, plenty of power, and........QUIET ! This is, hands down, the quietest shop vac I have ever used yet still has good power. After opening box and assembling (very easy - 6 screws, 4 for wheels & 2 for handle) you are ready to go. I make parrot toys so I rip & cut alot of wood leaving a wonderful pile of sawdust lying about on everything in my basement - using this vac it took me 10 mins to clean up a 2 month mess, & my wife couldn't hear it running right underneath where she was sitting in the kitchen. Another feature I like is that it comes with an extra filter to cover the outflow hole which eliminates ANY dust from escaping the canister. For the price & unless you plan on commercial drywall dust pick-up, I recommend this unit. I worked construction for 20 years & have not seen a vac that works this well (and is quiet) for this price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Dan061
from Springfield, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

6-Gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great product. It is everything they said it would be and more. To top it off it is really cool looking also!!! If you need a shop vac that does the job in your shop this is the one.
Very happy customer!
Dan
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
coachmom
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

COmpact, powerful, multi-purpose cleaning

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE that it doesnt tip over when I pull it along, flexi-hose doesn't kink, pipe hose is a little flimsy, and would like a better on-board storage for the hoses.
Hose is long enough, would like 12 ft cord, instead of 10 ft. but the suction is beyond complaint! Very quiet, can hold conversation over it when needed, blows air out the side, but not dust, and I'm vacuuming tons of dust and fur (off surfaces, walls, books, dolls, vents, hard wood and ceramic tile.) I'm basically cleaning everything in the house of animals, dirt road, children, shop-husband, and gardening.
I havent used it for wet yet, and plan to keep the two emptied in between.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Cord Length, Difficult to Empty Filter, onboard storage is not quick
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
jwillie

Great small shop vac

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been using this shop vac for about a month and it is exactly as described. It seems very well built and has lots of suction. I can't believe how quite it is compared to my old Sears that finally died. The only drawback is that it's a bit small. it is perfect for use in cars and most of what I need it for around the wood shop. However, it would be nice if it were larger. This, however, is not the fault of the product itself - I should have looked at it in person to see its size. My bad. That aside, this is a great little shop vac!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Dawg
from Dahlonega, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good value

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very nice wet/dry vac and you cant beat the price for such a good vacume has plenty of suction and lots of accoriess
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
cincipapa24
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Powerful and Compact Vac

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this vac for use in our garage. I have a large shop vac in my basement workshop and wanted to avoid lugging it between the two locations. This vac is ideal for my use to clean the garage and our cars. It has sufficient hose and wand length to reach the garage ceiling and the brushes plus crevice tool are perfect for cleaning our cars. It has good power (vacuum level), yet is small enough to not require much storage space. I also like the internal bag which makes disposal of the captured dirt clean and simple.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
SUPERCHIEF20
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Yearly

GREAT FOR WET VACUUM CHORES

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for removing the remaining 3 inches of water from my hot tub. It did an excellent job. The bottom spigot/drain is an excellent feature. It eliminated the heavy lifting needed to move and empty my previous wet-dry vac.
The blower function is average, but not as good as a leaf blower.
The stainless steel body and the separate wet and dry filters, make an easy clean-up and hopefully a long and useful life.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
rf55
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

great value

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
plenty of suction, easy to assemble...I bought this as an economical vacuum to use inside, and am very pleased with all aspects. Plenty of accessories...cord could be longer but that is easily fixed with extension. Ordered on-line, shipped to the home free shipping....couldn't be much easier than this!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
bibs
from Needham, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

this product has a great on board tools features

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
good product for the money and the only flous i find is the the exstenions could be more storger and a longer cord but overall a decent product
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Cord Length, weak on the exstenions
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Bill
from Utah
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

great for small shop or garage.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has many features that are all easy to use and practical for a homeowner. Would recommend to others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Dale
from St. Peters, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Couldn't ask for more......

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
small, but powerful shop vac. this has been a great tool in and around the house and my shop, very quiet and built to last
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Mike
from New Britain CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Ok machine

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good machine, filter dosnt seal properly and causes a lot of material to bypass the filter. Modifled the screw on plate for the filter and seats good now with no leaks
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Lots of Features
Cons: Clogs, Build Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Cooper
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Finally A Decent Vacuum!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price on this is not only amazing but so is the quality! Not only does it have a nice durable shiney stainless steel canister which is just totally eye catching, but its incredibly light. The suction is powerful on this, and comes with a nice assortment of tools too!
One surprising feature- how quiet it is. You could probably vaccuum the living room with this and it wont wake up a sleeping baby in the next room over. Its a modest sound, not irritating like every other vacuum Ive seen. Id very much recommend this one.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Gerry
from Rancho Mirage, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Powerful and light

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Dry vac is working well with desert sand for blower and suction. Have not yet tried the wet vac. Has usual crevice tool and brush atachments. Looks sturdy. Filter and vac bag easy to order but adds to operating cost. Would recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Fred
from Alpine, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Everything I'd expected.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great and is just as good, if not better than some of the others. I especially like the blow feature as well as the
wet vacuum capability.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Dandy53
from Waxahachie, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

R2D2

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this vac last year online and on sale. I used it to clean up a remodel job and flooring project. It is powerful and lite enough to move easily. It is a snap to clean out.I keep it in the garage to clean the cars up. We call it R2D2 after the star wars character. It's a great little helper.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>