728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

The Vacmaster 6-Gallon Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac is ultra lightweight, powerful and portable, great for use at home, in the garage or at the office. The stainless steel tank offers a more professional look to the machine and will stand up to the rugged demands of your job. A powerful, 3 HP motor delivers the suction necessary for all your household projects.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product174 of 187reviews
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(137)
4
(42)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product174 of 187reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Review 1 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Just what I was hoping for ...

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a perfectly functional but loud as heck wet/dry vac mostly because of the blower feature. I was tired of breaking out the leaf blower when all I needed was to blow off a little debris, and the blower function does the trick. As a bonus it's very quiet compared to my old vac and its attachments are much better. Finally, its footprint is smaller than my old vac even though it has the same capacity, so it's much easier to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+42points
42out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Mesa Arizona

Love my new Vacmaster and so does Bamboo.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like the look and performance of this product. It SO beats the old one I had in suction power and versatility. I especially like the ability to dump the liquid from the bottom instead of lifting a heavy container. I also think the partial metal construction is going to make it last longer.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum, Great Price

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was glad I ordered this vacuum online because of the better selection I had to choose from. It arrived in a few days and I put it right to work. The assembly was basic and I really liked that there were internal vacuum bags to keep the unit clean. The amount of attachments was the real selling point for me. I liked it so much I purchased a second one for the bottom floor our our company. Great for heavy clean up as well as getting the spots the cleaning people miss!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+55points
55out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

just what i needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great for cleaning my pellet stove. Power is perfect and it is small enough to store. Well worth the money I paid for it. I would pay it again or trade two goats for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from New York City
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The vacuum cleaner can securely packaged and survived the shipment , no problems. It was easy to assemble and constructions seem sturdy and durable, especially the container stainless steel rust resistant. I can see myself using it in many small jobs for cleanup is needed. The accessories are adequate and the internal canister bag is great for fine dust pickup areas. It's lightweight and have great suction power. I love it and would recommend this vacuum to my friends.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Oakland, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a Great product as it keeps dust from flying everywhere, easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Springfield, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

6-Gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great product. It is everything they said it would be and more. To top it off it is really cool looking also!!! If you need a shop vac that does the job in your shop this is the one.
Very happy customer!
Dan
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Monthly

Nice

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I can not find the fine dust filter for this vacuum. Bought it to clean pellet stove but can not use without the proper filter. Home Depot does not carry it . Unless you want to pay $118 for a hepa filter ! More than the vac at $69 . Bummed
Pros: Great Value
Cons: can't find fine filter
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Scarborough, ME
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent for my pellet stove

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this vac (replacing an Ash Vac by same company that expired) primarily to clean our pellet stove. However, its instructions say to use a fine filter rather than the normal one that comes with the vac. Home Depot did not have that filter. We had to make the additional (rather expensive) purchase directly from VacMaster (Cleva). This, however, is the only fault we've found, although all we've used it for is to clean the pellet stove. We've not tried it as a wet vac or a shop-type vac. But it cleaned the pellet stove in half the time as the old Ash Vac.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

COmpact, powerful, multi-purpose cleaning

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE that it doesnt tip over when I pull it along, flexi-hose doesn't kink, pipe hose is a little flimsy, and would like a better on-board storage for the hoses.
Hose is long enough, would like 12 ft cord, instead of 10 ft. but the suction is beyond complaint! Very quiet, can hold conversation over it when needed, blows air out the side, but not dust, and I'm vacuuming tons of dust and fur (off surfaces, walls, books, dolls, vents, hard wood and ceramic tile.) I'm basically cleaning everything in the house of animals, dirt road, children, shop-husband, and gardening.
I havent used it for wet yet, and plan to keep the two emptied in between.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Cord Length, Difficult to Empty Filter, onboard storage is not quick
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Georgetown, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Wet/Dry Vac for Home Use

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Wet/Dry vac is compact and requires minimal area for storage. It has great suction in wet applications, it is easy to clean and the noise level very good.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Excellent shop vacuum! Much, much better than the 6 gallon Shop Vac it replaces!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This shop vacuum is excellent. I based my purchase decision on reading others' reviews of this item.
I have been thrilled with the quality of this tool and have enjoyed using it a lot. In fact, I look for things to vacuum around the whole house because it is such a joy to use.
This vac is a replacement for a 6 gallon Shop Vac brand vacuum that I was never really pleased with. I owned two identical Shop Vacs in the past 11 years. The last one was particularly noisy with an ear-splitting high pitch from Day One that made using it (particularly inside) an absolutely miserable experience.
This VacMaster product is blessedly quiet! It is no louder than an ordinary home vacuum and does not have that irritating high pitch that engineers can't seem to design out of shop vacuums. It has an attractive stainless steel housing and sits taller than the Shop Vac plastic vac it replaces. This design might make it more likely to tip over, but I have not noticed a problem with that yet. Since it's taller, it stores in a slight smaller space, an advantage.
The on/off switch is a high quality rocker design that positively clicks on and off. The Shop Vac had a lousy push button switch that never worked well and eventually failed.
The cord on this unit is longer than that on the Shop Vac. The unit is doule insulated so it has only a two-prong plug so I am able to use a lighter two-wire extension cord with it.
The unit comes with a nice array of tools, most of which can be stored on-board by snapping onto the vacuum housing. The hose and attachments seem to be industry standard in size because I am able to use all of the attachments from my old Shop Vac unit. The VacMaster has a useful "suction bleeding" valve on the hose end for vacuuming things where less suction is desired (like curtains).
The VacMaster is very easy to lift and move by using the grab handle on top. It rolls easily and securely over hard surfaces.
Suction is excellent. It might be a bit less than my old Shop Vac, but the vast reduction in noise is way worth it.
I have not yet had a chance to use it for wet vacuuming.
I consider this an excellent value because I feel that I have gotten my money's worth with this purchase.
This is an excellent vacuum for both shop and household cleaning purposes. I cannot think of any reason not to recommend it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

CLEVA VACMASTER DOES NOT HONOR WARRANTY

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Owned this vac just one year. Used only to vacuum ONE car. Hose end at attachment end split. Called manufacturer. They said they don't cover "accessories" under their warranty. Their written warranty has no such exclusion. They made excuses about my warranty copy being "old" . This vac was out of stock at Home Depot for months. I purchased it when it was FINALLY available. How could the warranty book be old? The only reason that I ordered this vac was BECAUSE of the two year warranty. Also, their warranty is titled "warranty", not limited warranty. I have them dead to rights. Class action anyone????
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, worthless warranty, obnixiuous manufacturer
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from S.E. PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great shop vac

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you need a shop vac for home use.....this one is GREAT. Metal canister (won't crack) and many attachments, plenty of power, and........QUIET ! This is, hands down, the quietest shop vac I have ever used yet still has good power. After opening box and assembling (very easy - 6 screws, 4 for wheels & 2 for handle) you are ready to go. I make parrot toys so I rip & cut alot of wood leaving a wonderful pile of sawdust lying about on everything in my basement - using this vac it took me 10 mins to clean up a 2 month mess, & my wife couldn't hear it running right underneath where she was sitting in the kitchen. Another feature I like is that it comes with an extra filter to cover the outflow hole which eliminates ANY dust from escaping the canister. For the price & unless you plan on commercial drywall dust pick-up, I recommend this unit. I worked construction for 20 years & have not seen a vac that works this well (and is quiet) for this price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Los Angeles, Ca.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

great vac for the price

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I needed a shop vac for a redo of my daughters kitchen cabinets and countertop. Only problem I'm in LA and she is in Rochester, Mn. Ordered this vac on line for pick-up at the HD in Rochester. Great suction, relatively quiet, easy to transport and did a great job handling the sawdust and sanding debris. As soon as I got home I decided to buy one for my self to lug around rather than using my bulkier and heavier Rigid vac which I'm reserving for the really big jobs.
Pros: Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Reading, Pa.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

This is one great little Vac!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is one great little vacuum for its size. Great suction, build quality and assortment of attachments that come with it. Bought it while it was on sale for $49.95 and just couldn't pass it up.
You wont be sorry if you buy one.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great for cars.

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this vac because i wanted something smaller to clean my cars and it works perfectly. It has plenty of suction and the hose is smaller and more flexible than my full size shop vac (and quite a bit more quiet). Both the hose and power cord are generous in length. The included attachments also work well for cleaning cars.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Newport News, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Super Shop Vac

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Vacuum has great suction and blow feature also comes in useful. comes with every attachment you could ever need. Quality also appears to be high. I've only had it less than two weeks so I can't say much about the durability/ However, I bought the vac on sale for $49.00 and it has greatly and pleasantly exceeded my expectations.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Troutdale, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

So far so good!

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Powerful little vacuum. Haven't had it that long, but, so far I love it. We were originally going to use it for the patio, pellet stove cleaning, and a large room where our golden retriever spends most of her time. It has not left the dining room, kitchen and hall as of yet. Picks up dirt I did not even see.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Charlotte, nc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Love it

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The only reason I did not give this 5 overall is the plug cord- wish it were longer so I didn't have to work with an extension all the time. Other that that this product works great! I have not used it for Anyang wet yet, but dry it is perfect
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>