728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

The Vacmaster 6 gallon stainless steel wet/dry vac is ultra lightweight, powerful and portable. Use at home, in the garage or at the office. Stainless steel tank offers a more professional look to the machine and will stand up to the the rugged demands of your job. Powerful 3 HP motor delivers the suction necessary for all your household projects.
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product152 of 163reviews
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(120)
4
(34)
3
(11)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product152 of 163reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Review 1 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Mesa Arizona

Love my new Vacmaster and so does Bamboo.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the look and performance of this product. It SO beats the old one I had in suction power and versatility. I especially like the ability to dump the liquid from the bottom instead of lifting a heavy container. I also think the partial metal construction is going to make it last longer.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Just what I was hoping for ...

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a perfectly functional but loud as heck wet/dry vac mostly because of the blower feature. I was tired of breaking out the leaf blower when all I needed was to blow off a little debris, and the blower function does the trick. As a bonus it's very quiet compared to my old vac and its attachments are much better. Finally, its footprint is smaller than my old vac even though it has the same capacity, so it's much easier to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum, Great Price

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad I ordered this vacuum online because of the better selection I had to choose from. It arrived in a few days and I put it right to work. The assembly was basic and I really liked that there were internal vacuum bags to keep the unit clean. The amount of attachments was the real selling point for me. I liked it so much I purchased a second one for the bottom floor our our company. Great for heavy clean up as well as getting the spots the cleaning people miss!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+49points
49out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

just what i needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for cleaning my pellet stove. Power is perfect and it is small enough to store. Well worth the money I paid for it. I would pay it again or trade two goats for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Oakland, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a Great product as it keeps dust from flying everywhere, easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from New York City
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vacuum cleaner can securely packaged and survived the shipment , no problems. It was easy to assemble and constructions seem sturdy and durable, especially the container stainless steel rust resistant. I can see myself using it in many small jobs for cleanup is needed. The accessories are adequate and the internal canister bag is great for fine dust pickup areas. It's lightweight and have great suction power. I love it and would recommend this vacuum to my friends.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Springfield, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

6-Gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great product. It is everything they said it would be and more. To top it off it is really cool looking also!!! If you need a shop vac that does the job in your shop this is the one.
Very happy customer!
Dan
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

CLEVA VACMASTER DOES NOT HONOR WARRANTY

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Owned this vac just one year. Used only to vacuum ONE car. Hose end at attachment end split. Called manufacturer. They said they don't cover "accessories" under their warranty. Their written warranty has no such exclusion. They made excuses about my warranty copy being "old" . This vac was out of stock at Home Depot for months. I purchased it when it was FINALLY available. How could the warranty book be old? The only reason that I ordered this vac was BECAUSE of the two year warranty. Also, their warranty is titled "warranty", not limited warranty. I have them dead to rights. Class action anyone????
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, worthless warranty, obnixiuous manufacturer
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

COmpact, powerful, multi-purpose cleaning

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE that it doesnt tip over when I pull it along, flexi-hose doesn't kink, pipe hose is a little flimsy, and would like a better on-board storage for the hoses.
Hose is long enough, would like 12 ft cord, instead of 10 ft. but the suction is beyond complaint! Very quiet, can hold conversation over it when needed, blows air out the side, but not dust, and I'm vacuuming tons of dust and fur (off surfaces, walls, books, dolls, vents, hard wood and ceramic tile.) I'm basically cleaning everything in the house of animals, dirt road, children, shop-husband, and gardening.
I havent used it for wet yet, and plan to keep the two emptied in between.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Cord Length, Difficult to Empty Filter, onboard storage is not quick
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from S.E. PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great shop vac

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you need a shop vac for home use.....this one is GREAT. Metal canister (won't crack) and many attachments, plenty of power, and........QUIET ! This is, hands down, the quietest shop vac I have ever used yet still has good power. After opening box and assembling (very easy - 6 screws, 4 for wheels & 2 for handle) you are ready to go. I make parrot toys so I rip & cut alot of wood leaving a wonderful pile of sawdust lying about on everything in my basement - using this vac it took me 10 mins to clean up a 2 month mess, & my wife couldn't hear it running right underneath where she was sitting in the kitchen. Another feature I like is that it comes with an extra filter to cover the outflow hole which eliminates ANY dust from escaping the canister. For the price & unless you plan on commercial drywall dust pick-up, I recommend this unit. I worked construction for 20 years & have not seen a vac that works this well (and is quiet) for this price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Lompoc, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Easy to use vac

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took some effort to put the thing together, but once accomplished the vacuum worked great. I especially like how easy it is to pull around. It did not tip once. And the storage places to hold the accessories is great. Easy to use and easy to access. I would like a longer cord. Who lives in a place that is small enough to use only a 25 foot cord. I had to replug many times in order to cover the home.
Haven't used as a wet vac yet, but hopefully it will work well when that aspect is needed. Also, I found it difficult to fit the dust catcher bag in, and I do not know where to buy new ones or how much they will cost.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from GLENDALE, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Looks like it's doing 100 mph just sitting,and it has plenty of power.

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks good and the stainless can should last forever, Lot's of extras.
Pros: Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Good little vacuum

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lots of accessories; light vacuum, easy to maneuver. I purchased this vacuum to attach it to an 4.5 orbital sander. The suction is not that powerful; I ended up using my larger and noisier shop vac to eliminate most of the sanding dust.
Also, tried to purchase replacement bags and couldn't find any on 3 HD stores. I would have to go online to purchase them.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Suction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

Great small shop vac

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been using this shop vac for about a month and it is exactly as described. It seems very well built and has lots of suction. I can't believe how quite it is compared to my old Sears that finally died. The only drawback is that it's a bit small. it is perfect for use in cars and most of what I need it for around the wood shop. However, it would be nice if it were larger. This, however, is not the fault of the product itself - I should have looked at it in person to see its size. My bad. That aside, this is a great little shop vac!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from tampa bay florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vac

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have been using this product in building that we clean every night during the week and the staff really like it. Very compact, yet strong enough to handle the dirt and debris they encounter. Would recommend !
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Washington, DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great deal for performance and size

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this for the basement, but have only used it in the house. dry vac has great suctioning power, and attachments allow you to reach high places. Have not used the wet vac feature.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Bonita Springs, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Very useful vac

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to replace a similar vac that I had for about 10 years and this one is perfect. I like that all of the tools are readily handy right on the vacuum. I would recommend it to anyone looking for this type of vacuum. It's light weight, nice looking, and does the job. Haven't used it as a blower yet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

6 gal shop vac

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excella not value. Works great with all the neededtools
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Williston, ND
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great working vac

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vac has great quality and is light weight and easy to move around and use
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have not used blower feature yet but the wet-vac capability was excellent. 5-HP motor is sufficient for typical jobs. Obviously not the kind of device to use for draining a spa or pool or flooded basement. Very pleased with features. Could be just a bit more sturdy but it is made of metal so should last for normal usage. Clearly not designed for industrial use, but then it would be prohibitively expensive for common usage. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>