728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

The Vacmaster 6 gallon stainless steel wet/dry vac is ultra lightweight, powerful and portable. Use at home, in the garage or at the office. Stainless steel tank offers a more professional look to the machine and will stand up to the the rugged demands of your job. Powerful 3 HP motor delivers the suction necessary for all your household projects.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product139 of 150reviews
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(112)
4
(30)
3
(10)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product139 of 150reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
Review 1 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Mesa Arizona

Love my new Vacmaster and so does Bamboo.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the look and performance of this product. It SO beats the old one I had in suction power and versatility. I especially like the ability to dump the liquid from the bottom instead of lifting a heavy container. I also think the partial metal construction is going to make it last longer.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Just what I was hoping for ...

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a perfectly functional but loud as heck wet/dry vac mostly because of the blower feature. I was tired of breaking out the leaf blower when all I needed was to blow off a little debris, and the blower function does the trick. As a bonus it's very quiet compared to my old vac and its attachments are much better. Finally, its footprint is smaller than my old vac even though it has the same capacity, so it's much easier to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum, Great Price

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad I ordered this vacuum online because of the better selection I had to choose from. It arrived in a few days and I put it right to work. The assembly was basic and I really liked that there were internal vacuum bags to keep the unit clean. The amount of attachments was the real selling point for me. I liked it so much I purchased a second one for the bottom floor our our company. Great for heavy clean up as well as getting the spots the cleaning people miss!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from New York City
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vacuum cleaner can securely packaged and survived the shipment , no problems. It was easy to assemble and constructions seem sturdy and durable, especially the container stainless steel rust resistant. I can see myself using it in many small jobs for cleanup is needed. The accessories are adequate and the internal canister bag is great for fine dust pickup areas. It's lightweight and have great suction power. I love it and would recommend this vacuum to my friends.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

just what i needed

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for cleaning my pellet stove. Power is perfect and it is small enough to store. Well worth the money I paid for it. I would pay it again or trade two goats for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Oakland, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a Great product as it keeps dust from flying everywhere, easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

CLEVA VACMASTER DOES NOT HONOR WARRANTY

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Owned this vac just one year. Used only to vacuum ONE car. Hose end at attachment end split. Called manufacturer. They said they don't cover "accessories" under their warranty. Their written warranty has no such exclusion. They made excuses about my warranty copy being "old" . This vac was out of stock at Home Depot for months. I purchased it when it was FINALLY available. How could the warranty book be old? The only reason that I ordered this vac was BECAUSE of the two year warranty. Also, their warranty is titled "warranty", not limited warranty. I have them dead to rights. Class action anyone????
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, worthless warranty, obnixiuous manufacturer
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Springfield, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

6-Gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great product. It is everything they said it would be and more. To top it off it is really cool looking also!!! If you need a shop vac that does the job in your shop this is the one.
Very happy customer!
Dan
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from S.E. PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great shop vac

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you need a shop vac for home use.....this one is GREAT. Metal canister (won't crack) and many attachments, plenty of power, and........QUIET ! This is, hands down, the quietest shop vac I have ever used yet still has good power. After opening box and assembling (very easy - 6 screws, 4 for wheels & 2 for handle) you are ready to go. I make parrot toys so I rip & cut alot of wood leaving a wonderful pile of sawdust lying about on everything in my basement - using this vac it took me 10 mins to clean up a 2 month mess, & my wife couldn't hear it running right underneath where she was sitting in the kitchen. Another feature I like is that it comes with an extra filter to cover the outflow hole which eliminates ANY dust from escaping the canister. For the price & unless you plan on commercial drywall dust pick-up, I recommend this unit. I worked construction for 20 years & have not seen a vac that works this well (and is quiet) for this price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

COmpact, powerful, multi-purpose cleaning

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE that it doesnt tip over when I pull it along, flexi-hose doesn't kink, pipe hose is a little flimsy, and would like a better on-board storage for the hoses.
Hose is long enough, would like 12 ft cord, instead of 10 ft. but the suction is beyond complaint! Very quiet, can hold conversation over it when needed, blows air out the side, but not dust, and I'm vacuuming tons of dust and fur (off surfaces, walls, books, dolls, vents, hard wood and ceramic tile.) I'm basically cleaning everything in the house of animals, dirt road, children, shop-husband, and gardening.
I havent used it for wet yet, and plan to keep the two emptied in between.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Cord Length, Difficult to Empty Filter, onboard storage is not quick
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Lompoc, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Easy to use vac

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took some effort to put the thing together, but once accomplished the vacuum worked great. I especially like how easy it is to pull around. It did not tip once. And the storage places to hold the accessories is great. Easy to use and easy to access. I would like a longer cord. Who lives in a place that is small enough to use only a 25 foot cord. I had to replug many times in order to cover the home.
Haven't used as a wet vac yet, but hopefully it will work well when that aspect is needed. Also, I found it difficult to fit the dust catcher bag in, and I do not know where to buy new ones or how much they will cost.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Washington, DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great deal for performance and size

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this for the basement, but have only used it in the house. dry vac has great suctioning power, and attachments allow you to reach high places. Have not used the wet vac feature.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Nice little vacuum

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On a construction site I use a Ridgid 15 gallon shop vac. It's powerful but it's big and bulky and hard to move around. I wanted something smaller for around the house that could handle jobs that were too messy for my standard upright vacuum. Home Depot had this Vacmaster on sale so I decided to try it. It's small, light, powerful and has onboard storage spots for all the included accessories. It ships with everything you'll need to do dry and wet cleanups. I've owned it for about a month and I've used it a few times with no complaints, it does the job. A nice feature is the included dust bag. It's not needed for general cleanups but I install it when I'm vacuuming spackle dust during an ongoing renovation. This vacuum works well for its intended purpose.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

Great small shop vac

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been using this shop vac for about a month and it is exactly as described. It seems very well built and has lots of suction. I can't believe how quite it is compared to my old Sears that finally died. The only drawback is that it's a bit small. it is perfect for use in cars and most of what I need it for around the wood shop. However, it would be nice if it were larger. This, however, is not the fault of the product itself - I should have looked at it in person to see its size. My bad. That aside, this is a great little shop vac!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Gretna, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Compact Wonder

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just got it today and tried it out on carpet, laminate flooring and auto. Definitely impressed with dry applications. Did not sample ant wet applications but feel it will get the job done IF the opportunity comes about. Compact and lightweight a plus! Would absolutely recommend to friends.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

great for the money

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It came in two days and everything works. I had it assembled in 5-10 minutes. It is a great deal for the cost, but it is less powerful than our existing shop vac.
All told, I would get it again in a few years.
Pros: Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

It gets the job done!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to vacuum out my car and for general cleaning on my outside porch. I have not tried it on water yet. It has ample suction and could be used as a blower as well.
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function

Rather impressed

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had many types and brands of shop-vacs. My current one had held out for a quite a while - swallowing up saw dust hours on end.
I wouldn't have bought this unit if it weren't for the HD deal of the day. I'm glad I bought it as it is really a nice shop-vac. It is well designed with plenty of vacuum tools and designed on- board storage. My only disappointing is the 1.5" hose but in using the shop-vac I am sort of glad to have a skinnier hose to snake around cleaning out the truck. I don't know if I will use this as a true shop-vac for my saw dust collection, but it performs great for cleaning out the vehicles.
The instructions that came with the vac. are kinda lame, lacking detail on the features but I eventually figured most of them out.
As a note, the chain at the bottom of the canister is for static discharge, the large hook at the base is for cord wrap (along with the top recess on the vacuum head). Hose storage - I've yet to figure that one.
Also note that the vacuum head is not designed to be removed for the blower feature like some other brands.
It does come with assorted filters - something not typically had on other shop-vacs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from palmyra ne
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

pretty good

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
this vacuum has the power but the hose is small in diameter and it plugs up at the canister
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Clogs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6-gal. Stainless Steel Wet/Dry Vac with Blower Function
from Chicago il
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

OK deal

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
this is a Ok product, doesnt set the world on fire
Cons: Cord Length, Suction, Difficult to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>