728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Add classic style to your den, living room or other interior spaces with the Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount from Hampton Bay. Featuring a clean and timeless design with an oil-rubbed bronze finish and frosted swirl glass dome, this fixture will complement practically any decor style. Coordinates easily with other oil-rubbed bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and custom look you will enjoy for years.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product118 of 125reviews
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(96)
4
(29)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product118 of 125reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Review 1 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from southern nh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great looking light, does the job, and its only ten bucks.

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great looking light, does the job, and its only ten bucks. I love it and it makes the room look ellegant!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and lots of light

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This light fixture gives off a lot of light and was pretty easy to install. The ground wire was a bit difficult to wrap around the screw and the ground wire but after the first fixture, I had no problems with the second one. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. I'm a woman and was able to install the fixtures by myself. :-)
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent look and value!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two of these to replace two outdated and poor functioning kitchen lights. An amazing improvement. Only took about an hour to install these two and a 3rd light we got for over the sink (different fixture attached to this review).
These lights only use 60 watt bulbs but give off A LOT more light than my previous fixtures. My wife and I can actually see in our kitchen now! We've shown friends who were incredibly impressed by the way they look and were floored when we told them the price they're listed for here at Home Depot.
Don't hesitate to buy this fixture...if you can find them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Brandon, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and Functional

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ordered two light pack for my kitchen. Very easy to install and they look fine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Mercer, MO 64661, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I wanted

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This well made light should last a lifetime. Installed easily, looks attractive, and brightened the room with its two bulb feature usually found in higher priced units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More value for your dollar

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was very delighted by the value of this light for only $9 and change. I would very much recommend this to my neighbors and friends.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Mechanicsville va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not a joy to install.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unless you can work with stuff above your head while blindfolded, I would not recommend this product. Very difficult to align the mounting bolts and secure the nut because of the thickness of the insulation. You just keep on trying until you get lucky.
Pros: Eco-Friendly
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Great look.. Great price

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This light is great! Good quality and easy to install. Love the finish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Mashpee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Good price and excellent service

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I thought this was a really good buy. The light was priced really well and the service was excellent.
Pros: great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Price is good, well made, but I don't like the design

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a good value and the fixture is well made, but once it got installed on my ceiling, I did not like the looks of it. I'm sure I could return it, but I don't dislike it enough to uninstall, repackage, etc. so I will live with it.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Dallas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Light Fixture.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Light fixture was fairly easy to install. I wired each socket to a separate circuit, and used low wattage bulb in one and high wattage bulb in the other.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Love this purchase

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks great. Have it as my hallway light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WOW this adds a classy look to the place and I am very happy with the purchase and price.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Fort Myers, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice, bright light! Very pleased!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My husband installed the lights (we purchased two). It was a little difficult at first, but well worth the effort!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: a little difficult to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Huntsville, AL, USA

Excellent for the price.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent for the price. I like the opaque glass. Came with all needed parts.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Tulsa, OK
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Item

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A nice item...inexpensive and looks great. Using in an entry hall
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from San Jose, CA
Gender:Male

Excellent, but installation was unnecessarily difficult

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
As others have said, the product looks great and is less than half the price of similar products. I'm using two CFL bulbs (60-watt rated) and the room looks warm and bright.
The metal mounting bracket was poorly machined, so the screws did not fit. I had to get another bracket. Also the instructions say to put the mounting screws (the ones that hang down and hold the fixture) in the wrong holes….took me a while to figure out why the holes weren't aligning with the screws. It's all good now, but spent more time on it than I should have. I've done a lot of home improvement projects so I'm not a novice.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for small office addition to house

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Added a small 10' X 12' office to the house and this unit fits perfectly and provides excellent general lighting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Bushkill, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEAUTIFUL!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Light was easy for the DIY homeowner to install. Looks beautiful and more expensive than the small price paid for it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Boardman Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice upgrade

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice upgrade to dated lights at a cost effective price point.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>