728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Add classic style to your den, living room or other interior spaces with the Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount from Hampton Bay. Featuring a clean and timeless design with an oil-rubbed bronze finish and frosted swirl glass dome, this fixture will complement practically any decor style. Coordinates easily with other oil-rubbed bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and custom look you will enjoy for years.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product126 of 134reviews
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(103)
4
(30)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product126 of 134reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Review 1 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Awesome lights

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I buy this for the price we spend too much on our bathroom remodeling that i want something simple but matching for our small bathroom this light is big comparing with others i love the bronze color and is easy to install came with everything except the light bulbs we use energy saver "daylight" bulbs and bright awesome, remember the brightness/softness depends on the light bulbs NOT on the fixtures. Just an advice people complaint about the bolts are difficult to install due to the thickness of the insulation well i first put the bolts on the metal and then the base you can see the base has some holes that you can fit the head of the screw and twist to thigh ITS that easy instead if trying to do it with the base at the same time (hope that make sense)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from southern nh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great looking light, does the job, and its only ten bucks.

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great looking light, does the job, and its only ten bucks. I love it and it makes the room look ellegant!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent look and value!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two of these to replace two outdated and poor functioning kitchen lights. An amazing improvement. Only took about an hour to install these two and a 3rd light we got for over the sink (different fixture attached to this review).
These lights only use 60 watt bulbs but give off A LOT more light than my previous fixtures. My wife and I can actually see in our kitchen now! We've shown friends who were incredibly impressed by the way they look and were floored when we told them the price they're listed for here at Home Depot.
Don't hesitate to buy this fixture...if you can find them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and lots of light

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This light fixture gives off a lot of light and was pretty easy to install. The ground wire was a bit difficult to wrap around the screw and the ground wire but after the first fixture, I had no problems with the second one. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. I'm a woman and was able to install the fixtures by myself. :-)
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Shelley id
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great not to be staring at light bulbs!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a wonderful light for my daughter's room. She had been complaining for a while about the light fixture she had chosen a few years ago. She was very excited to see this stlye that hid the light bulbs as she laid in bed. She loved that it was able to be hooked up to a dimmer switch also. Both were very easy for them to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Mercer, MO 64661, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I wanted

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This well made light should last a lifetime. Installed easily, looks attractive, and brightened the room with its two bulb feature usually found in higher priced units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Brandon, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and Functional

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ordered two light pack for my kitchen. Very easy to install and they look fine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More value for your dollar

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was very delighted by the value of this light for only $9 and change. I would very much recommend this to my neighbors and friends.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Pittsburgh PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light; Easy Install

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this light for my daughters room, it looks really nice as we just wanted a very simple design and gives just the right amount of light. Definitely better than the light they had in there before. It took my husband less time than I expected to take the original light out and get the new one in, so it was pretty easy to install. Very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful hallway lights

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are so much better than the brass builder grade hallway lights you see in so many houses these days. The price cannot be beat. My husband just installed four in our current home that we just sold and we are about to move into our new home where he will be installing more to replace the ugly brass lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from NE Arkansas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Bought Two

PostedApril 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These fixtures replaced 26 year old, outdated ones. They look classy, but not too formal for two smaller bedrooms. Installation for one took about an hour, including gathering tools, ladder and removing the old fixture.
Regarding install; yes, there is insulation thickness, but it compresses, and helps prevent heat gain to the ceiling. Also, you will likely need to compress the electrical wiring that's in the electrical box in the ceiling in order to affix the mounting plate to the box.
Observe the 'keyholes' in the ceiling side of the new (and old) fixture...those keyholes are where the heads of the mounting screws engage, as I explain below.
install is MUCH easier if the base mounting screws are FIRST screwed into the mounting plate that you have already affixed to the electrical box, rather than awkwardly attempting to hold the now wired fixture while trying to turn the screws into the mounting plate through the fixture...which you will then just slightly turn to engage the heads of the screws (into those keyholes on the fixture's ceiling side) you just screwed into the mounting plate. Takes longer to tell than it takes to do. If you don't you'll set up yourself for frustration, which may lead to cursing, falling off the ladder, and an ER visit.
Just stay calm, observe the old and new fixture and do it as i and others have described - you'll get it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, screwhead 'keyholes'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Monroe, La
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice light, great price

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a beautiful, inexpensive light. Fit my home decor nicely. This was my first time ever installing a light fixture by myself and the instructions were understandable, though I did end up going online to see a demonstration before trying it. So happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Great quality and price

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy installation, unbeatable price for the quality. Very satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend and also buy this product again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

light

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
was e3asy to put up- and served a purpose for economical price. looks real nice!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Looks good, good price but not easy to mount.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was frustrating , how they have made it difficult to mount on the ceiling.. Stupid mounting brackets design ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Dallas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Light Fixture.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Light fixture was fairly easy to install. I wired each socket to a separate circuit, and used low wattage bulb in one and high wattage bulb in the other.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Mechanicsville va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not a joy to install.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unless you can work with stuff above your head while blindfolded, I would not recommend this product. Very difficult to align the mounting bolts and secure the nut because of the thickness of the insulation. You just keep on trying until you get lucky.
Pros: Eco-Friendly
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Great look.. Great price

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This light is great! Good quality and easy to install. Love the finish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for small office addition to house

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Added a small 10' X 12' office to the house and this unit fits perfectly and provides excellent general lighting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from San Jose, CA
Gender:Male

Excellent, but installation was unnecessarily difficult

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
As others have said, the product looks great and is less than half the price of similar products. I'm using two CFL bulbs (60-watt rated) and the room looks warm and bright.
The metal mounting bracket was poorly machined, so the screws did not fit. I had to get another bracket. Also the instructions say to put the mounting screws (the ones that hang down and hold the fixture) in the wrong holes….took me a while to figure out why the holes weren't aligning with the screws. It's all good now, but spent more time on it than I should have. I've done a lot of home improvement projects so I'm not a novice.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>