728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Add classic style to your den, living room or other interior spaces with the Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount from Hampton Bay. Featuring a clean and timeless design with an oil-rubbed bronze finish and frosted swirl glass dome, this fixture will complement any decor style. Coordinate with other oil-rubbed bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and custom look you will enjoy for many years to come.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product96 of 100reviews
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(83)
4
(21)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product96 of 100reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Review 1 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and lots of light

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light fixture gives off a lot of light and was pretty easy to install. The ground wire was a bit difficult to wrap around the screw and the ground wire but after the first fixture, I had no problems with the second one. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. I'm a woman and was able to install the fixtures by myself. :-)
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent look and value!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two of these to replace two outdated and poor functioning kitchen lights. An amazing improvement. Only took about an hour to install these two and a 3rd light we got for over the sink (different fixture attached to this review).
These lights only use 60 watt bulbs but give off A LOT more light than my previous fixtures. My wife and I can actually see in our kitchen now! We've shown friends who were incredibly impressed by the way they look and were floored when we told them the price they're listed for here at Home Depot.
Don't hesitate to buy this fixture...if you can find them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Brandon, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and Functional

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered two light pack for my kitchen. Very easy to install and they look fine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More value for your dollar

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was very delighted by the value of this light for only $9 and change. I would very much recommend this to my neighbors and friends.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Mercer, MO 64661, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I wanted

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This well made light should last a lifetime. Installed easily, looks attractive, and brightened the room with its two bulb feature usually found in higher priced units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Dallas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Light Fixture.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Light fixture was fairly easy to install. I wired each socket to a separate circuit, and used low wattage bulb in one and high wattage bulb in the other.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get what you pay for

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the light. It matches my decor. However, the foil that covers the fiberglass comes off too easily. It makes a serious mess.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

well made nice finnish

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great lights the price cant be beat,and they look nice to.I was on alot of sites online and and for oil rubbed bronze you wont find a better deal.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from mtn. home ar
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

money well spent

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great light easy to install priced right looks great
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Butler, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had 2 of them put in my hallway. They have a quality look about them (without the price tag) and are very bright (2bulbs each). Very satisfied.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from San Jose, CA
Gender:Male

Excellent, but installation was unnecessarily difficult

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
As others have said, the product looks great and is less than half the price of similar products. I'm using two CFL bulbs (60-watt rated) and the room looks warm and bright.
The metal mounting bracket was poorly machined, so the screws did not fit. I had to get another bracket. Also the instructions say to put the mounting screws (the ones that hang down and hold the fixture) in the wrong holes….took me a while to figure out why the holes weren't aligning with the screws. It's all good now, but spent more time on it than I should have. I've done a lot of home improvement projects so I'm not a novice.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from San Juan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They look great! They were easy to install. I recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for small office addition to house

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Added a small 10' X 12' office to the house and this unit fits perfectly and provides excellent general lighting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Albuquerque
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to believe it was less than $10

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put some low-wattage CF bulbs (14w - 60w equivalent) in two of these and they look great in our kitchen. They give off plenty of light since there are two bulbs per fixture. My only minor complaint is, the long screws that hold the fixture to the mount could be a little longer as they are difficult to get them to go through the mounting holes in the base, If these mooting screws were 1/4 inch longer it would have been a lot easier to install these. Otherwise, a great value and they look like they cost much more than $10.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: a little hard to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Light

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light seems to be of good quality. It lights up my small bathroom plenty. I installed it with new LED bulbs. Easy to install and works just great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from killingworth, ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just the right item

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a new fixture for my somewhat large walk-in closet to replace the original one that had fallen apart. This looks sharp, with its up-to-date oil-rubbed bronze look that is so popular. It took just minutes to install, and it lights up the closet like never before, because instead of one bulb it accommodates two. And you can't beat the price! More bang for the buck than those wimpy little one-bulb lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Washington State
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the money

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good value for the low end requirement....although fairly cheaply made, sturdy enough for this project.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Temporary installation became permanent.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This inexpensive fixture was intended to be temporary until we found a fancier one. But we were surprised at the quality and liked it so much, we are keeping it on our ceiling.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from chehalis wa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

look great!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these good great. they're a little smaller then i would've wanted for the bedrooms but they do the job. great price and look like quality lighting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Fort Smith AR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good look for so little $$$

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are updating our house on a tiny budget and these fixtures are great. You can't go wrong.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>