728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Add classic style to your den, living room or other interior spaces with the Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount from Hampton Bay. Featuring a clean and timeless design with an oil-rubbed bronze finish and frosted swirl glass dome, this fixture will complement practically any decor style. Coordinates easily with other oil-rubbed bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and custom look you will enjoy for years.
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product108 of 113reviews
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(89)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product108 of 113reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Review 1 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and lots of light

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light fixture gives off a lot of light and was pretty easy to install. The ground wire was a bit difficult to wrap around the screw and the ground wire but after the first fixture, I had no problems with the second one. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. I'm a woman and was able to install the fixtures by myself. :-)
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent look and value!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two of these to replace two outdated and poor functioning kitchen lights. An amazing improvement. Only took about an hour to install these two and a 3rd light we got for over the sink (different fixture attached to this review).
These lights only use 60 watt bulbs but give off A LOT more light than my previous fixtures. My wife and I can actually see in our kitchen now! We've shown friends who were incredibly impressed by the way they look and were floored when we told them the price they're listed for here at Home Depot.
Don't hesitate to buy this fixture...if you can find them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Brandon, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and Functional

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered two light pack for my kitchen. Very easy to install and they look fine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More value for your dollar

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was very delighted by the value of this light for only $9 and change. I would very much recommend this to my neighbors and friends.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Mercer, MO 64661, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I wanted

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This well made light should last a lifetime. Installed easily, looks attractive, and brightened the room with its two bulb feature usually found in higher priced units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Dallas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Light Fixture.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Light fixture was fairly easy to install. I wired each socket to a separate circuit, and used low wattage bulb in one and high wattage bulb in the other.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Chandler
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great price

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't beet this product for the price!! easy to install, simple instructions. Decorative. I have this product in another one of my homes I love it!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from santa fe, nm
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Light

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I was concerned it would not provide enough light - it works great, looks great - love the product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Highlands Ranch CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal & looks nice!!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very affordable. I bought one for my laundry room and one for my guest bathroom. It looks very classy and it was so cheap!!! Installed in less than an hour. Perfect combination!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from martinez, ga
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

lovely light, irratating install

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
love the simple look, lovely quality with a great price!!!
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get what you pay for

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the light. It matches my decor. However, the foil that covers the fiberglass comes off too easily. It makes a serious mess.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Returned because of light bulb type (GU10 CFL)

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A nice looking fixture for a closet, but... I thought I could not use the included CFLs and instead install LED bulbs (the standard screw-in kind), but I couldn't because these use the GU10 twist lock bases, which are rare. And stupid. I have no idea why HD would buy a product with such a non-standard bulb or why any consumer would want to buy it. Returned it.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: uses rare bulb type
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Good

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The light is bright with two bulbs, the swirl design is nice. It only came in brown so I painted it black, works nicely in my room now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from Castro Valley CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT Light !

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really happy with this purchase. Bought 6 of these lights to replace hallway lights. The electrician had no problem installing them. The light from them is great. I could not be happier with the quality and the price is really great.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

Great buy.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Dresses up any ceiling. Suttle yet elegant. Looks great in my kitchen.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from North Olmsted,Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fast and easy fix

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to fix an ovrrow drain in tub and found the part and saved a plumbers visit
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

looks great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy installation and looks great gives a lot better light then my old one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount

ceil light

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The light was very easy to install and looks great. Plus very good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look for low price

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product was real simple to install and the look really adds value to wherever you are installing. Sleek look for very low price. We replaced cheap old Builder grade hallway lighting and put these up with some freshly painted walls, looks 100% better.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light Oil-Rubbed Bronze Flush Mount
from New Springfield OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great buy

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light fixture is beautiful as well as fundtional, liked it so much as the ceiling light for my bathroom went back and bought another for the hall. Now thinking of replacing the ceiling light fixtures in all 3 bedrooms with it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>