728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount

2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount

Add classic style to your den, living room or other interior spaces with the Oil Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount from Hampton Bay. Featuring a clean and timeless design with an oil rubbed bronze finish and frosted swirl glass dome, this fixture will complement practically any decor style. Coordinates easily with other oil rubbed bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and custom look you will enjoy for years.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product133 of 142reviews
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(107)
4
(33)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product133 of 142reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
Review 1 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount

Awesome lights

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I buy this for the price we spend too much on our bathroom remodeling that i want something simple but matching for our small bathroom this light is big comparing with others i love the bronze color and is easy to install came with everything except the light bulbs we use energy saver "daylight" bulbs and bright awesome, remember the brightness/softness depends on the light bulbs NOT on the fixtures. Just an advice people complaint about the bolts are difficult to install due to the thickness of the insulation well i first put the bolts on the metal and then the base you can see the base has some holes that you can fit the head of the screw and twist to thigh ITS that easy instead if trying to do it with the base at the same time (hope that make sense)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent look and value!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two of these to replace two outdated and poor functioning kitchen lights. An amazing improvement. Only took about an hour to install these two and a 3rd light we got for over the sink (different fixture attached to this review).
These lights only use 60 watt bulbs but give off A LOT more light than my previous fixtures. My wife and I can actually see in our kitchen now! We've shown friends who were incredibly impressed by the way they look and were floored when we told them the price they're listed for here at Home Depot.
Don't hesitate to buy this fixture...if you can find them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and lots of light

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This light fixture gives off a lot of light and was pretty easy to install. The ground wire was a bit difficult to wrap around the screw and the ground wire but after the first fixture, I had no problems with the second one. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. I'm a woman and was able to install the fixtures by myself. :-)
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from southern nh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great looking light, does the job, and its only ten bucks.

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great looking light, does the job, and its only ten bucks. I love it and it makes the room look ellegant!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Shelley id
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great not to be staring at light bulbs!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a wonderful light for my daughter's room. She had been complaining for a while about the light fixture she had chosen a few years ago. She was very excited to see this stlye that hid the light bulbs as she laid in bed. She loved that it was able to be hooked up to a dimmer switch also. Both were very easy for them to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Mercer, MO 64661, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I wanted

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This well made light should last a lifetime. Installed easily, looks attractive, and brightened the room with its two bulb feature usually found in higher priced units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Chesterfield, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking fixture for the price paid

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Getting this fixture up proved to be a lot more challenging than I had anticipated. Other than that, it looks great; like a far more expensive fixture than the 10 bucks I paid for it.
Pros: Looks Great, good value
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Brandon, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and Functional

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ordered two light pack for my kitchen. Very easy to install and they look fine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount

looks great

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks great, easy installation. This replaced a round florescent fixture that had a worn out ballast. It matches the cabinets in my kitchen perfectly. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good basic lighting

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great price for good, basic lighting. Very easy to install, took about 10 minutes total.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount

Great Product, looks nice.

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was very simple to install and added an upgrade to the rooms!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More value for your dollar

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was very delighted by the value of this light for only $9 and change. I would very much recommend this to my neighbors and friends.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from glendale az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

decent purchase

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Assembly was not difficult nor easy. ok ok ok ok ok
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work for long

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed 2 of these lights. Worked for 2 months. Bulb is a plug in type, not screw in. Paying to have new fixtures installed due to "problematic" design.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: unreliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount

You can't beat these!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I have been making minor updates to our home. The biggest eyesores were the horribly outdated light fixtures throughout the place. These are really affordable, easy to install (even for the you-probably-shouldn't-do-it-yourselfer like me), have been durable for the last year we've had them, and go wonderfully with our warm neutral color scheme.
We will be putting these in rentals as well. I like to shop around, and not even the big box discount retailer everyone goes to can beat this quality or price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Chesapeake City MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the price!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have used these little ceiling lights both in our home and our rental unit. They are very easy to install as replacements, give off good light using CFL bulbs, and look nice. We like that they are very affordable and easy to come by as the stores always have them in stock.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Pittsburgh PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light; Easy Install

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this light for my daughters room, it looks really nice as we just wanted a very simple design and gives just the right amount of light. Definitely better than the light they had in there before. It took my husband less time than I expected to take the original light out and get the new one in, so it was pretty easy to install. Very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful hallway lights

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are so much better than the brass builder grade hallway lights you see in so many houses these days. The price cannot be beat. My husband just installed four in our current home that we just sold and we are about to move into our new home where he will be installing more to replace the ugly brass lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from Dallas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Light Fixture.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Light fixture was fairly easy to install. I wired each socket to a separate circuit, and used low wattage bulb in one and high wattage bulb in the other.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Flushmount
from NE Arkansas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Bought Two

PostedApril 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These fixtures replaced 26 year old, outdated ones. They look classy, but not too formal for two smaller bedrooms. Installation for one took about an hour, including gathering tools, ladder and removing the old fixture.
Regarding install; yes, there is insulation thickness, but it compresses, and helps prevent heat gain to the ceiling. Also, you will likely need to compress the electrical wiring that's in the electrical box in the ceiling in order to affix the mounting plate to the box.
Observe the 'keyholes' in the ceiling side of the new (and old) fixture...those keyholes are where the heads of the mounting screws engage, as I explain below.
install is MUCH easier if the base mounting screws are FIRST screwed into the mounting plate that you have already affixed to the electrical box, rather than awkwardly attempting to hold the now wired fixture while trying to turn the screws into the mounting plate through the fixture...which you will then just slightly turn to engage the heads of the screws (into those keyholes on the fixture's ceiling side) you just screwed into the mounting plate. Takes longer to tell than it takes to do. If you don't you'll set up yourself for frustration, which may lead to cursing, falling off the ladder, and an ER visit.
Just stay calm, observe the old and new fixture and do it as i and others have described - you'll get it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design, screwhead 'keyholes'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>