728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount

Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount

Add classic style to your den, living room or other interior spaces with the Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount from Hampton Bay. Featuring a clean and timeless design with an oil-rubbed bronze finish and frosted swirl glass dome, this fixture will complement practically any decor style. Coordinates easily with other oil-rubbed bronze pieces from Hampton Bay for a polished and custom look you will enjoy for years.
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product74 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(66)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product74 of 77reviews
Customer reviews for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Review 1 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Minimel
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and lots of light

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light fixture gives off a lot of light and was pretty easy to install. The ground wire was a bit difficult to wrap around the screw and the ground wire but after the first fixture, I had no problems with the second one. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. I'm a woman and was able to install the fixtures by myself. :-)
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
hrjason
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More value for your dollar

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was very delighted by the value of this light for only $9 and change. I would very much recommend this to my neighbors and friends.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Joe2011
from Dallas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Light Fixture.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Light fixture was fairly easy to install. I wired each socket to a separate circuit, and used low wattage bulb in one and high wattage bulb in the other.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Bouff
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent look and value!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two of these to replace two outdated and poor functioning kitchen lights. An amazing improvement. Only took about an hour to install these two and a 3rd light we got for over the sink (different fixture attached to this review).
These lights only use 60 watt bulbs but give off A LOT more light than my previous fixtures. My wife and I can actually see in our kitchen now! We've shown friends who were incredibly impressed by the way they look and were floored when we told them the price they're listed for here at Home Depot.
Don't hesitate to buy this fixture...if you can find them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Paula
from Brandon, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive and Functional

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered two light pack for my kitchen. Very easy to install and they look fine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Fred
from Mercer, MO 64661, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I wanted

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This well made light should last a lifetime. Installed easily, looks attractive, and brightened the room with its two bulb feature usually found in higher priced units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
FSpooh
from San Jose, CA
Gender:Male

Excellent, but installation was unnecessarily difficult

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
As others have said, the product looks great and is less than half the price of similar products. I'm using two CFL bulbs (60-watt rated) and the room looks warm and bright.
The metal mounting bracket was poorly machined, so the screws did not fit. I had to get another bracket. Also the instructions say to put the mounting screws (the ones that hang down and hold the fixture) in the wrong holes….took me a while to figure out why the holes weren't aligning with the screws. It's all good now, but spent more time on it than I should have. I've done a lot of home improvement projects so I'm not a novice.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
littlemike
from killingworth, ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just the right item

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a new fixture for my somewhat large walk-in closet to replace the original one that had fallen apart. This looks sharp, with its up-to-date oil-rubbed bronze look that is so popular. It took just minutes to install, and it lights up the closet like never before, because instead of one bulb it accommodates two. And you can't beat the price! More bang for the buck than those wimpy little one-bulb lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
PAAClipper
from GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for small office addition to house

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Added a small 10' X 12' office to the house and this unit fits perfectly and provides excellent general lighting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
SECAZ
from Thatcher, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look and functionality for the price.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are really nice lights for the price. They were easy to install and I hope they are durable as well.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Mommeof2
from Palm Bay, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I couldn't believe the price when I saw these in Home Depot over the weekend. Even at the original price of $10.98 it's a fantastic value. My husband and I brought 3 and we are going back for 3 more. The installation is not clear especially for someone that has never installed these fixtures. The fiberglass falls apart easily and it got all over our skin and we itched like crazy even after showering. Finding the screws through the holes in the fiberglass was not easy. After making the holes bigger where we could see through clearly the installations got easier. It was a learning process. They look great and more expensive than they are.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
ljoglar
from Gurabo, Puerto Rico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has great value

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
look good and the installatin is very easy, i going recommend this porduct.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
rhc1960
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male

great fixture for the price

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced old fixtures. Easy to do. Nice look and quality for the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
John
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ok, after reading these reviews on this light I bought one. The light is as expected for the price. There could be some better instructions on installing! Like having your attachment point lower than the surface your mounting it on! Due to the plate where the screws attach to the bracket. There is about a 3/4 - 1 inch gap with or without the insulation. I installed this light on a drop ceiling panel. I needed to use a spacer between the light and the bracket to compensate for the gap difference. Use a wire nut drilled out slightly larger than the mounting screws. Also added a few nuts on the bracket to junction box screws. This allowed me to adjust the difference to keep the drop ceiling panel from being pushed up. Also, two 40 watt CFL's lighten up just what I need!
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, needs better installation instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
ms9922
from Los Angeles
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great for the price...nice, elegant and stylish looking!!!!
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Tess
from Waco, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is perfect in the space

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It finished the space off with color and brightness
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Dzett7

Good for the price

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fixture looks nice and is a great value for the price. Nothing outstanding but a nice clean design to update old fixtures. Great when you have multiple fixtures to replace but don't want to spend a fortune. Very happy with purchase.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, glass portion nice
Cons: plastic "bronze"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
TobiasFunke
from Back east
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job. Nice enough for the basement

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed a few lights to do a remodel of my basement office. These were a decent value. Nothing special about them. They needed some minor adjustments with respect to the sockets being a little too tight to the fixture with the bulb in them.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Robert
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a Good product is easy to install, the color was perfect match to my furniture.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oil-Rubbed Bronze 2-Light Flush Mount
Dustin
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
pleasantly surprised by the price. looks great installed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>