728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

The Northwood 36 in. Vanity in Dark Cherry with Colorpoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror features a Colorpoint cast-polymer vanity top that offers long-lasting strength and features a beautiful beach color. Inspired by furniture-style designs, this beautiful vanity is treated with a dark cherry finish and is charmingly accented with brushed nickel hardware. The vanity's 3 drawers feature full-extension glides that give you full access to stored items and accessories.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
Review 1 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap and classy

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is not a high end vanity by any means but I am using it in one rental now and plan to continue using it in others as long as the price stays low as its held up great in the rentals i've put it in so far and looks like a step up from your bottom end vanities, including the matching mirror is nice as well. I wouldn't use this in a high end remodel but if you are looking for something a little better then the low end vanities that is still affordable this is your set.
Vanity looks much darker in this picture then it really is by the way.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from near Denver, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice vanity for very low price

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice vanity constructed of laminate covered particle board--a value for the price. Top is polished cultured top. Offset sink is really nice feature for a right-corner setting, however, make sure your plumbing is more than 13" from the right wall.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from WSHNGTN XING, PA 18977, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is attractive and good value.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking to update the decor of our downstairs bathroom by redecorating and replacing the vanity top, when we went to purchase the vanity top we found that this 3 piece set was available for less than we would pay for the top alone, we changed our plans and completely remodelled the entire bathroom. When we were finished we were so happy with the design, quality and appearance that we purchased another set and are remodelling the bathroom off the master bedroom.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

Great Price on Good Quality 36" Vanity

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a cheap vanity for a small bathroom in a bedroom . This fit the bill. The top is composite material that looks nice. Cabinet is good quality with nice finish. Overall, it is hard to beat the price. I was able to move center-aligned drain and cold water line to left of center sink position with a little improvisation.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

excellent

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love the extra space to use on the right right. the drawers are what i need.
+11points
25out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice. Easy install, Simple door and drawer alignment.
Pretty good quality. I've looked at a lot of them, and this one is well constructed. The top is also very attractive. the left side sink wasn't much of an install issue. Just an extra piece and a slight twist to the left.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product for many reasons!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love this product-it suits our needs for our basement bathroom remodel. It is narrow enough to give more walking space-fits nicely against the wall. Plenty of storage space + love the sink to the side-gives more counter space. We are, actually, looking for another to use in our main bathroom.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

Very pleased with it.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good quality product for the price. Would recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome looking, great buy!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Totally recommend. Very good looking cabinet! Awesome pricing and value can't beat it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

One of my Best purchases

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's bathroom during a mini-remodel. Defintely added to a sophisticated look. Finally changed that builder-grade junk that was in there. Added lots of counter space and storage to a small bathroom. The look and price get an A+ from me.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

scratches easily

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
came with scratched top right out of the box. And each day the scratches seem to multiply. For a new vanity and top it looks very worn and I have had it only a week.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Quality, Scratches Easily
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD CSMarch 26, 2013
Disappointed,

We reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you:
"Our goal is to ensure our customers get a quality product they are able to enjoy in their home for years. This is why our products carry a Warranty on the quality of material and craftsmanship. We are very sorry to hear about the surface damage with your product and would love the opportunity to help. Please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-235-7747 to discuss replacement options covered under our Warranty."
Review 12 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from Independence, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY EXPENSIVE LOOKING VANITY - LOOKS GREAT INSTALLED

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we wanted to replace a very cheap looking 36 inch vanity that the previous owner installed before we bought our home. After searching Lowes, Sutherland Lumber, and Home Depot this one fit our needs, and we like that it came as a complete unit with the sink and mirror.. Great design for a corner installation and we love the three deep drawers.. Very easy to install in less than 2 hours and we did not have to move or modify our plumbing. Now that this one is installed we our planning on installing one in the master bath as well.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Easy to Clean, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: sink bown does not have an overflow drain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Certainly not a high end vanity, but it is functional and looks ok for the price.
Pros: Performs Well, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry
from VIRGINIA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I JUST HAD THIS BEAUTIFUL VANITY INSTALLED TODAY. WHAT A DIFFERENCE IT MAKES IN MY DOWNSTAIRS 1/2 BATH.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northwood 36 in. Vanity with ColorPoint Vanity Top in Maui and Mirror in Dark Cherry

cheap and beautifull

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got it last year. The price was 100$ cheaper, but even with this price it is still cheap and good quality. The top is a nice shade, you can hardly see any dirt on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.