728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile

2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile

Genesis is the last ceiling panel you'll ever need to install. They are manufactured from cellular PVC with both smooth and textured surfaces available. Genesis tiles are perfect for commercial kitchens, food processing plants, healthcare and education facilities, marine applications, high-humidity climates and clean rooms.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
Review 1 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plain and simple, smooth, white, with a perfect fit.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy, clean, good for people with allergies!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is AMAZING! Thank you genesis for inventing these. My wife and I just purchased a property that needed lots of renovations. the basement has two bedroom with drop ceilings. I purchased replacement fiberglass tiles and hated every minute of installation. I saw these part way through the reno and bought them. Takes half the the time and so easy to install!!!! Spend the extra money on these amazing tiles......they are worth it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
from Hopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Nice looking but poorly packaged

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The tiles are exactly what we needed. They are a clean bright white that really adds light to the room without additional lighting fixtures. The only complaint I have is the poor packaging. They came in a simple cardboard box and even though the box didn't show rough handling, the tiles sure did when I opened it. The exterior tiles in the stack were dented and grooved while at least 25% were cracked. Hopefully I'll be able to work around the damaged parts. All in all I'm happy with how they look once installed.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
from Redlands, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Upgrade your place.5

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to cut, place and install. Enhances appearance !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Beautiful Ceiling!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A most excellent product especially if you have a less than reliable roof! We used it in our commercial kitchen and it came out great and made the kitchen much brighter.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very easy to use

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks nice and very easy to cut and install. Looks like it will last a long time
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Product

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These panels are easier to work with and last forever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 ft. x 4 ft. Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tile
from Boalsburg, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product performs professionally.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is true to its description. Ordering at the store and receiving at home via delivery service was easy.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.