728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

The Flex One from Mity-Lite sets the standard for comfort in a folding chair at an economical price. Constructed in the USA from 18-gauge cold-rolled steel and impact resistant polypropylene, Flex One is extremely durable and stands up to the rigors of commercial use. Utilizing a unique patterned plastic which allows its seat and backrest to flex to the contours of each individual, Flex One minimizes pressure points and provides unbelievable comfort. Experience excellent ergonomics at an economical price.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product36 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product36 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
LBF1

Super Comfortable!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 200 of these chairs for our church and haven't had a single complaint about comfort or their appearance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Sherry

Happy with product

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great purchase. Lightweight, attractive, comfortable. We have some 300 pounders in our crew and they feel secure. Very compact for storage.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Comfortable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
SitttingPrettyInNewChairs

Fabulous value with no compromise in quality!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had these chairs in regular use -- for both inside dinner and outside deck parties -- during the last few months now. They are just nice enough looking (the black really helps) and extraordinarily comfortable for folding chairs to use when extra seating is needed at dinner table. And, they are great outside on the deck, too. I can't believe how nice they look, how really comfortable they are, and how well they seem to hold up for being so inexpensive. I have tried many other folding chairs over the years, but these are without a doubt by far the most comfortable. This appears to be a genuine breakthrough product! Raising the bar for all its competitors!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Kari

Best folding chair ever!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was by far the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in. It almost didn't seem like a folding chair. The black mesh look is attractive, too. Home Depot had the best deal. I'm even considering buying another 4-pack. Not a small chair, though, if you're looking for something for a small space.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Veez
from Oxon Hill, Oxon Hill-Glassmanor, MD 20745, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worth the money!!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nicely manufactured! Looks good!! Will stand up to outside weather.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
BackProblemsSolved
from Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these chairs!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first encountered these chairs when I was serving as a hostess at our local "Parade of Homes". The duties of a hostess include: sitting at a table for the entire duration of a shift, greeting and directing guests, and collecting tickets. I worked 5 shifts of 4 to 5 hours each. The chairs provided for the hostesses were the Mity-Lite Flex Ones. At the end of my first shift, I realized that I had been comfortable for the entire evening, and that my back felt great. (I have scoliosis and spinal lumbar stenosis, and plagued with frequent pain.) In short, these chairs are the most comfortable folding chairs that I have ever encountered. They are good looking, sturdy, and reasonably priced. I could not be more happy with my purchase!
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Debb
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product and good value.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These chairs are amazingly comfortable. I was actually surprised. They seem to have good padding on the feet, and they will hold large or heavy people. This makes them particularly useful for both parties and group meetings. The color is attractive and it appears to be durable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Buckles13

Very pleased, light-weight and comfortable

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for light-weight folding chairs for use a few times a year at parties. These chairs seemed a good value compared to other folding chairs that I found. The reviews about their comfort are accurate, we sat in them all night just fine. Plus when storing 4 of them they take up less space than 4 of the older-style metal folding chairs. The rubber feet protected my hardwood floors as well. Overall very pleased with this purchase!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
puzzler
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great Chairs

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are very comfortable chairs and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a sturdy folding chair. They are cooler than the old style chairs since they are mesh. We have many family memebers that are over 300lbs and the chairs hold the weight as listed on the description so don't let the mesh fool you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Vince
from UT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

LOVE THIS CHAIR

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 6 of these chairs for BBQs etc. Love them and people always say how they like them. Not only are they comfortable they are easy to clean, just turn the hose on them after using. I bought a long Black and Decker hook set and hang them on the garage wall out of the way. Glad they are available at the Depot... V
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Jack
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great chairs

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these are great chairs. the best folding chair I have ever had
Pros: Sturdy, Perfect Size, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Gazanfar

Very Good

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very Good FOLDING CHAIR...
Very Good FOLDING CHAIR....
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Ramblin

Great Product - Exceeds Expectations

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solid construction, great looking and extremely comfortable. Our Flex chairs get used just about every day. Huge value in an American made product. Thanks, HD.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
WCBG
from Gambrills, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very comfortable folding chair

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The chairs were not heavy, they are very sturdy, and several guests commented how they liked that the seat of the chair gives with them when they sit. Very comfortable.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
LisaO
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice product

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and sturdy. The fact they fold makes it easy to store them. Amazing product for the price!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Jennifer

Don't feel like a folding chair...

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for outdoor chairs that were not as expensive as typical patio sets and could be stored easily, which is the drawback to most patio sets. I bought a 4-pack of these and ended up buying another set because they were so good. Other reviews were right on: they are super comfortable, pack nice and tightly, and are pretty nice looking- better than I had expected for the practicality!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
ReinbeauMoma
from Statesville, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was expecting.

PostedJune 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chair was exactly was it was described on the website. I was looking for something that could easily be taken inside or used inside, could accomidate some larger members of my family, and above all comfortable. The price was an added bonus! We use them almost daily, and they are holding up excellently. They are strong and durable. And they do hold larger people - without seeming stressed even. I am very pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Walt

Product was better than expected.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the sturdiness and comfort provided by the flexible seat. I was also surprised at the weight capacity the chairs have. The chairs are also easy to fold up and store. We'll see about their mold resisitance.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
bostonmomof2

Great chairs, great value

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use these on the patio with a black metal table. They look nice, are comfortable, and can be folded and put against the table when it rains. Could not ask for better
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Comfortable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Chair (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
davey

very sturdy, comfortable

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
sturdy, good looking, and comfortable. It flexes just enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>