728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chairs & Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Oversized Folding Bag Chair

Oversized Folding Bag Chair

Use the Oversized Folding Bag Chair to help provide comfortable seating for your chosen location. This chair is built around a foldable steel frame design, and has been rated for up to 225 lb. The availability of colors or sizes will vary based on your local Home Depot location.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product15 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product15 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
Review 1 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Calif
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heavy Duty folding Chair, Very pleased, For my Marine Corps Reunion

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Every year I had to buy new chairs for my Marine Corps Reunion. until I bought this chair. as time flys by, we get a tad older and a tad rounder. Well, I am pleased with this chair, I bought 10 of them and I still have them today. now I have to buy more cuz my Reunion is getting larger,
awesome Chairs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Denver, CO

Great folding chair

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Being heavy, I tend to shy away from folding chairs like this, but I bought this one on a whim the other weekend. It was supposed to be for camping, but it rained and we never went. Now, I just use the chair in the living room for portable, extra seating when the couch is full. I feel totally comfortable and sturdy in this chair. It's a great height for me (5'9"ish) - my feet just hit the ground. I totally recommend it!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from johnstown, PA

Great Folding Chair!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price this chair is really nice. My only complaint would be the steel framing makes it heavier when it is in the bag. The material is really thick and it feels sturdy when sitting. Love it!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair

Glad to see a larger size chair!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My family starts at 5'9'' and taller. We love the fact that we can carry this to parades, fire works and other out door activities. Easy to sit in and get out of. Had to return one because of some defects but will replace it when the store gets there next shipment and buy 2 more. Only wish it was made in the USA.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from LaVernia, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a great chair - good construction, heavy duty and very comfortable.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great chair! A little taller than the lighter weight ones and wider too! Easy to set up and take down. The only thing I would change is to make the back a little higher.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Easton, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

If I could rate it more than 5 stars, I surely would

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great chairs, got two then got 2 more and then got 2 more for my parents who find it hard to get out of a bag chair. You sut a little higher up, so it was a wonderful idea for my parents. The extra room in the chair is a nice feature. Absolutely, love these chairs. I will use them for extra sitting around the holidays.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built to last

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have problems in the past with chairs not lasting a long time. The quality of the construction should solve this problem. Has a pocket to hold a drink and a zippered pouch to store your keys.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Memphis, TN, USA

Great

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This is a great chair very sturdy folds easy so as to carry, very comfortable looks like it will last forever. thank-you jmg
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Fits in Various Rooms, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Grayland, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Chair

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice chairs, easy to use at a very good price.
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Comfortable, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product had everything expected

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like the height and very sturdy. Bought two will buy another today also nice affortable price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Peoria, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really, DO NOT Buy

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought two of these. On one, the rivets through the plastic pieces holding the legs tore right out. Tried to fix them with nuts and bolts but it didn't work. Chair parts on this one also assembled backwards.
Screws tore through the canvass seat material on the other one because washers aren't used.
The chairs also smell badly. LIke shoe polish. No kidding.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Cathedral City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

More than adequate seat base to sit comfortable for hours

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw someone else with this product. So, I tested it by sitting in it for an hour or so and I was very comfortable in this chair.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair

Heavy duty chairs

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used these chairs for camping and bbq. Lets just say, we travel with our chairs to every event where applicable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Comfortable, used on different ground suface
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair

Poor quality

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this chair one day and the leg broke. Worthless.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Niagara Falls, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A lot of chair for the money

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to open, only sat in it once, but will be using it a lot this summer. Putting it back in the bag was a bit of a challenge, but I think it will be easier once the bag is used more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Portland , Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

oversize fold up chairs

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these chairs, went camping at the beach a cousin of mine saw ours. We could not get out of Lincoln City Oregon with our chairs. She said she was looking for sturdy fold-up chairs and wanted to kn0w where were got them, asked if we could get any more, We bought two more and plan to buy another two in the next couple of days. Very comfortable, affordable and good support.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Fits in Various Rooms, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oversized Folding Bag Chair
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice solid chair

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2,going back for 4 more. Using for pontoon boat and camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.