728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pendant Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant

Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant

The Charleston Collection Oil Rubbed Bronze 4-Light Pendant from Hampton Bay will give an elegant and stylish upgrade to your dining room, foyer or any room that could use a facelift. Finished in a hand-painted oil rubbed bronze that will complement many styles of decor, this chandelier has a black metal shade that is the perfect complement to the finish. Coordinate with other pieces from the Charleston Collection for a polished and custom look throughout your home.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
Review 1 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
Zeke
from Arlington Heights, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice and compliments the fixture that I have in the kitchen.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the fixture; however I have it in my foyer with an 8 ft ceiling. Since my husband and I are not tall, the height of the fixture is not a problem. I do have to warn tall guests to be mindful of the fixture otherwise the person will hit his head.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: should have a shorter stem perhaps 7" or 8"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
cleo
from Bethlehem, Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this Light!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and looks perfect over my kitchen table. We used it with a dimmer switch and love the lighting. Gives it a cozy look. Couldn't be happier with this choice.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
Mimilou
from Utah, USA

Great new addition

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We realized after unpacking this light that it would hang too low in our entryway, so we had to get a little creative in order to make it work (see pic). We are really happy with the result. We bought it to match the Charleston 6-light chandelier we installed in our kitchen, and we love the set!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
BMBVA
from Virginia, USA

Very Pleased

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light was delivered to our home. We had seen it in the local store, but was out of stock. The light is attractive, fits our decor, and gives the right amount of light. There was no damage to the light.
My only complaint was with the delivery company. It was delivered during a rainstorm, and had no plastic covering. the box was soaked when I returned home from work and brought it indoors. Thankfully, the light was not damaged or water-spotted.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
jrfr

Beautiful

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lamp is so unique. It looks great and makes a nice statement.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
MomHowdy
from Avon Lake, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great solution for the small eat in kitchen. Quick del. and no problems installing

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Perfect solution for the small area in the kitchen. Great amount of light, nice quality and style for the colonial home. Was very pleased with the entire purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
Mamahanson
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the purchase. It looks nice and meets my needs. Looks great where installed.
Pros: Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
robert
from Stoughton, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wife likes it in our dining room, not overpowering

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
takes awhile to assemble, i would have paid more to have it assembled. quality product for a reasonable price
Pros: Well Made, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
happycustomer1
from IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Would recommend this fixture!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This fixture are somewhat tricky to assemble but is well worth the time and effort invested. We purchased two. The design is unique and was just what we were wanting. One drawback might be that dust will show easily since the fixture is black but we still believe it was worth buying.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: somewhat tricky to assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
AJH45

This product is of good quality and nice details

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this in the store and had to have it. My husband (a contractor) installed this lamp over our kitchen table. It's really nice looking, has nice details and is perfect in our colonial house.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
wmsamy

Classic & best value

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We deliberated for months and chose this classic fixture - so glad! Went up in 10 minutes! Looks great w/our decor and is just so lovely on its own. 4 lights is exactly what our dining room needed. Couldn't be happier!!!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Charleston Collection 4-Light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
HDcustomer

Very nice light - works well over the desk in my den.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this light in the store, and came home and ordered it. It fits nicely with my decor.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.