728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chandeliers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier

Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier

This Madison chandelier is elegantly designed and finished in hand-painted bronze with beautiful gold detailing. Adorned with crystal bead swags and faceted drop crystals, this chandelier gracefully glistens. The classically designed candle arms rest upon the scrolled architectural flow of the chandelier. The socket cups display delicate leaf details accented in gold with the candle sleeves finished in bronze. Using five candelabra bulbs (60 watts max each) provides a warm illumination to your home. The chandelier comes with 6 ft. of chain which can adjust to fit any room. This Madison chandelier is the sophisticated choice of discriminating yet value conscious homeowner who wants to add a touch of elegance to the home.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Review 1 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
PTFA
from Southeast FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's pretty nice

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Moved into to our new condo and one of the first things I wanted to change was the lighting. It was all the gross dome lights. It might be unusual to put a chandelier the living room, but it looks really nice against the backdrop of our view. (This was obviously taken before our furniture arrived.) This looked nice, but wasn't too busy. TIP - don't install the crystals until after the chandelier has been put up. Customer service is pretty responsive.
Chandelier does get very bright though - that I had to unscrew some of the bulbs - but I will be installing a dimmer switch soon.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
LoveBeingNana
from Edmond, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, Elegant

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chandelier is so beautiful.....much more so than the picture shows. Everything was packaged well. There were no broken crystals. My son removed the old fixture and installed this one in a matter of minutes. After he installed it, I put all the crystals and beads on it and put the bulbs in place. It was the perfect 'crown' to my bathroom redo. I highly recommend this chandelier. It's gorgeous and a great value.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Gma123

Nice chandelier

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really nice looking especially for the price. Easy to assemble.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
jc1954
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We love our new chandelier!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is our 2nd purchase of this style ... we love it in our dining room and now our living room!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Tommy
from Athens, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

My wife likes it, that's all that matters.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Lightweight material - some pieces had to be bent back into proper shape. Had a little difficulty putting together, one nut wouldn't go on all the way because the screw had paint on it that I couldn't remove, so I had to use washers as bushing. All together not too bad. Relatively easy to hang and looked good once it was up.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Dee9597
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stunning...

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this chandelier as a focal point in my bridal shop. It was easy for my husband to hang and looks much more expensive than it was. I'm certainly very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
jillb1107

love it!!!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful chandelier at a great price! Crystals are real glass and gorgeous. My husband installed with ease and he is NOT handy at all.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
darcy
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54

This lighting fixture is well worth the money and looks so much more expensive than it really is. Rustic elegance is how I wo

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My order was here before promised and seemed to be packaged well. My only complaint was that I received double of the crystal/glass prisms and none of the glass ball/beads..... one phone call to customer service and my glass beads were at my house within a week!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
MaryB
from Overland Park, KS, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gorgeous!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We recently installed this chandelier in our newly remodeled dining room. It looks fantastic. It is elegant, but not too formal. The crystals seem to be of good quality and the chandelier as a whole looks sturdy and well made. I can't wait to get my new dining room furniture delivered to make the room complete.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
xs4life
from Northern, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful chandelier

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed chandelier in my kitchen, over the island. Adds glamour to a space I use constantly. Beautiful. I also installed the 3-light matching chandelier over kitchen table.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
susan

simple and elegant

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality, size, and beauty of this piece exceeds the cost.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Pinky
from O'Fallon, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Chandelier

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looked smaller in the picture, but it's absolutely beautiful over my dining room table. Very elegant, but not too fancy
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
chasler8

Great looking chandelier for a very low price

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So thrilled with my purchase! Looks much more expensive than it is. Nice crystals, good wrought iron with a nice paint job. Was very easy to put together and install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
DecorNut
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Love it!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is absolutely what I was looking for. Wanted the dark patina, a bit of glitz for the master bedroom, without being too feminine. Perfect size; good quality. Home Depot installation was great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Annette

Beautiful, great quality

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The detail is really beautiful. Real class crystals shows class.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Lori
from Park City, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks just like the high end brands.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is just what I was looking for in the specialty lighting stores. The salesman at Home Depot suggested I shop online, since I did not see what I wanted in the store or in the catalogs. The crystals are glass, not plastic and very easy to assemble!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Projectgirl
from Mocksville, NC 27028, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price!!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have looked several places to find a chandelier with crystal design. The fixture looks awesome. I added black metal shades - very expensive looking. Great product for the money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
sawaway
from Decatur, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good deal!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice-looking and good quality for the price! I am using it in the master. It's a little bigger than expected - ALMOST too big for the space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madison 5-Light Bronze Chandelier
Sissy
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love Love Love....it's just the right amount of bling and still casual.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy installation. I broke one of the crystals and have worked with the BEST customer service to get a replacement piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.