728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet Organizers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can

18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can

The Real Solutions Single 35-quart White Trash Bin with Pull-Out Steel Cage holds 1 garbage can on a pull-out system. The capture cage features steel construction. Pull-out system installs with 4 screws (not included).
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
Review 1 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Nice trash can/Recycling bin

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product works great for trash inside a cabinet or for recycling stuff. We use two of them in the same cabinet they work great. We have had them installed for three months now and the only issue is our cabinets bottom or floor board is not real wood it is manufactured particle board that does not hold screws well. I had to put bigger and longer screws through to hold it in place. My next upgrade will be to mount a piece of plywood on the bottom of the cabinet to fasten this too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Nice Design, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can

Great, sturdy product. Excellent under-sink fit, smooth sliding mechanism.

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had another slide out garbage bin that was constantly coming off its track. It also had a second bin for recycling. A similar product by Real Solutions was going to be too long to fit under my sink, so I went with this taller single slide-out. Life is much better in my kitchen now. The slider is solid and doesn't feel like it will ever be a problem. The installation was awkward--because everything under the sink is awkward--but simple and fairly quick. VERY pleased with my purchase. Highly recommend. Especially since there are so many different sizes and dimensions available
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can

my wife loves this pull out trashcan

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Be sure and measure depth, width and height of space available and buy the right sized one.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Puerto Rico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great price

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality and price. Good installation instruction.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Sturdy, Easy Install

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed this in less than 10 minutes, inclusive of measuring and pre-drilling holes for mounting.
Well constructed, solid hardware, pulls out well past cabinet for bag removal, glides on quality bearings.
Comes in a grey color for $5 less, I opted for the white to match kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is just what I was expecting. Good quality product and built solid. Installing is a breeze... It took me 20 minutes to install and also put the cabinet attachment back on. The only complaint was the shipping, it took about 11 days to receive.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Michigan
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male

Great Product, Easy to Install

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product so that I didnt have to clean up trash off the floor when I got home from work due to our dog getting bored while we are at work.. It fits perfectly in one of the smaller cabinets in our kitchen. It slides out really nicely and its nice to have the garbage can hidden from view. My only complaint is that the can itself is smaller than our original trash can which means that the trash has to be taken out more frequently but thats not the fault of the product it was the biggest one that would fit in the location that we wanted. I recieved this in a decent amount of time, i think it took a week to week and a half to arrive, a little slow but not bad.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Stockton, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor mans trash compactor !

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We added this great Real Solutions Pull-Out Trash Bin under the kitchen sink. It is sturdy and installed easily.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Long Island, NY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple pull-out trash can

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install.
Screws were included.
Instructions simple.
Installs in minutes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and use

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fills the bill to hide garbage in your kitchen or any other room with a base cabinet. It is easy to install and works well especially when you have a narrow space due to under-cabinet plumbing.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can

solidly built, screws but NO LID

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
ignore the photos, it does NOT come with a lid. the lid is another $12 + shipping from the company! the instructions say it comes with a lid "if included". no duh.
also ignore what it says about not coming with screws--those it DOES come with.
strong sliding mechanism, easy glide. well-built. love it so far, just wish it had the lid.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was exactly what I needed.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fit perfectly in the undersink cabinet. Size was just as stated in the online catalog. Easily installed with 4 scews.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

An excellent choice for a pullout

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything arrived intact. The design is good - easy to install, good proportions, and the rack holding the trashbin is stable. The trashbin itself is a typical molded plastic bin, which is all that we needed. There is no lid, which is a plus for me: it is awkward to have to remove or open a lid every time, under the counter. As for durability - only time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can

Perfect for our need

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was exactly as described. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from Queensbury, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Well built

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice product, easy to install, heavy-duty construction. Seams like it will hold up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
from MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is exactly what I needed

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strudy. Great quality. Slides in and out of the cabinet with easy. Customer service: well packaged and also it was delivered on time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 18.75 in. x 9.38 in. x 20 in. In Cabinet Pull Out Trash Can
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product