728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 All Metal Polish

100 All Metal Polish

The Hagerty 100 4 oz. All Metal Polish helps provide a bright finish on your metal surfaces. The super-concentrated cream helps remove tarnish, rust, corrosion and water stains from a variety of metals. Contains R-22, Hagerty's patented Tarnish-Preventative.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 100 All Metal Polish
Review 1 for 100 All Metal Polish
from Logan, UT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great metal polish

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Add Hagerty Metal Polish to a little elbow grease for great results. I polished hubcaps and a truck bumper and was maxed at the results. The polish removed rust and restored shine. I managed to do these task relatively easily and need nothing more than the polish, paper shop towels and a little time.
Excellent value. I was going to buy new parts but now I don't have to. Highly recommended!
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 All Metal Polish
from Georgetown, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This polish is the best metal polish available.

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We lost track of this polish a few years ago and it was great when we found it was available from Home Depot online. A great product which we use for our classic cars. And better news is that it is available for pick up at our local Home Depot and at a great price, almost half as much as from other sources.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 All Metal Polish

Hagerty 100 All MetalPolish

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I tried a small spot on metal table dullness no longer exist but I was looking for a high polish metal look. I'll apply a second coat maybe I'll get a better result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 All Metal Polish

Metal Polish

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Tested small area and it polished the small area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 All Metal Polish
from Lakewood colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is great! Use it on any metal and make it look brand new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 All Metal Polish
from post falls, idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Old products now looking new again.

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best metal cleaner I have ever used. Works better then others and does what it says it will do. Very easy to use, place a small amount on a towel and wipe over what ever you want to bring back to life. I used this product to clean my golf clubs and the rust and grime wiped right off. Once applied it also protects the finish.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, protects the finish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 All Metal Polish
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Metal polish but not for all metals

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This polish worked great on some sliver and cooper pieces that I had laying around for a while it was easy to use and didn't require much energy to achieve a nice finish.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 All Metal Polish
from Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really makes a difference

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted to try this polish of a number of different surfaces and applications.
I started by polishing up the dingy handles on our kitchen cabinets. It was surprising how much grime accumulates on them. this polish did a great job of brightening them back up. It made a noticeable difference in the appearance of the kitchen.
We then moved on to polishing a couple of candleabras. Again the polish really brightened up the tarnished metal.
We finished by trying it out on our everyday flatware. It once again made a big difference in the appearance.
The product is easy to use and does exactly what it says it will do - it removed tarnish and water stains and provided a bright finish every time.
Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 All Metal Polish

Worth Finding

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'd found this product in a catalog several years ago. I could no longer find it and really loved it. I went online to hopefully find it again. Home Depot had it available, and it could be shipped to a store location free of shipping charges. It was worth the effort to get it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 All Metal Polish

Works!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had a very badly tarnished nickel plated bath faucet. It brought it back to life, saved having to send to be refinished.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 All Metal Polish
from bruce, ms.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Polishes well

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is some of the best polish I have used. Works good on every thing I have tried it on. What surprised me was how it made dull aluminum shipe. It is easy eo apply and polish.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.