728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chandeliers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier

Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier

Freshen up your decor in rustic style with this Hampton Bay Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier. Featuring candelabra bulbs and candle sleeves and a unique driftwood finish, this chandelier is ideal for a dining room, kitchen or foyer. Certain to provide warm ambience and gorgeous illumination, this fixture is perfect for a mountain, lake or beach home and easily coordinates with other pieces from the Talo Collection for a polished look you will enjoy for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
Review 1 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Fairbanks, AK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Driftwood Chandelier

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We haven't installed the light yet, but we do really like the style. However, I wish I had known that this wasn't "real" wood, and was a resin like product. I probably would've searched around a little more for a comparable item. We will go ahead and keep them, since I think they'll still look fantastic in our room, and the price was very good.
Pros: Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not real wood
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Greensboro, GA 30642, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fixture!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light was hung in our foyer and is a great addition to the space. Although it is not real wood, the appearance of the fixture is such that it appears real. It adds a nice rustic yet modern look to the space. We have gotten many compliments on this light fixture. If you are looking for a wood chandelier but not the price tag that comes with it, I highly recommend this one.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The chandelier is beautiful!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Chandelier looks great and looks expensive. It looks great over my dining room table.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Halfway, OR 97834, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rustic, yet elegant

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My son-in-law had this fixture up in a flash. He said it was easy to assemble and everyone thinks it looks great. I wanted a wood-look and this has it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier

Perfect light for my transitional/rustic dining room.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We purchased this light for our new custom built home for the dining room. The fixture is bright and gives off a substantial amount of light and will look perfect over our rustic industrial table and chairs with nail head trim. I cannot testify regarding the ease of assembly as our electrician took care of that, as well as mounting to the ceiling. Overall very happy with the product so far.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Arkansas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this fixture, just what i was looking for.
A rustic yet sophisticated look.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Northbrook, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this piece! We put it up in our kitchen and it looks amazing! It looks exactly like the picutre.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixture is awesome. It gives off a great amount of light and looks great in my kitchen! I am going to put it on a dimmer since it does have the potential to be so bright. It definitely took 2 people to put this up. This fixture makes me happy. I love it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Cape Cod, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful light but you will need 2-3 people to install well

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a beutiful light fixture, it is in a beach house. The weathered wood & black iron accents are really nice. Downside-it took 3 of us to hold the pieces properly in place during installation to make it fit & tighten correctly.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Erie, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The driftwood chandelier perks up my living room.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Chandelier looks great but the wood is fake. Several of the faux wooden pieces were broken when we opened the box. After gluing them back together they seem to be holding up just fine.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: made in china
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Talo 5-Light Driftwood Chandelier
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE IT!!!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this chandelier for my laundry room. I have distressed black cabinetry with brown rub through. I cannot say how great this looks in there. Worth the money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.