728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Forming Products or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

The Multy Home Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver is weather-resistant for year-round use. Made from the rubber of recycled tires, this paver is noise- and impact absorbent.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product4 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
67%of customersrecommend this product4 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver
Review 1 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

Easy to install

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this product on our condo balcony. The previous owners had windowed in the balcony and put down carpeting. We removed the windows, pulled up the carpeting, and planned to stain the concrete but they used so much glue on the carpet it was impossible. These tiles were so easy to lay over the old glue covered concrete. With a little muscle you can cut them to size with a utility knife (we found bending them to expose the middle as you cut made it way easier to slice through them). Although they say you only need the clips on the perimeter tiles it looks much better if you just use them on all of them. For the extra few dollars on a small area it's well worth it. It made our balcony look SO much better for a couple hours of work. Hopefully they hold up well over time!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

Great Concept, but needs more Quality Control

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We bought these to cover a 16x16 foot concrete patio that is slippery and has pealing paint. We have a spa and kids, so these are great because they aren't slippery, and aren't as hard as using concrete pavers. Because we couldn't find enough tiles to cover the porch in one purchase, we had to buy extra when they got more in stock. The colors of the 2 batches are not the same, and the tiles are as much as 1/2" off in size from each other. This is causing gaps, which is really frustrating. We've laid out part of the tiles about 6 months ago, and some are already showing some decent wear around the edges. They are also getting dirty, and don't look nearly as "pretty" as they did in the beginning. We would still be happy with the product, however, if they increased quality control and made sure the batches were all the same color and size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

product is inconsistent in size and bowed on the edges

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product to cover a cement patio (as advertised for use) that had a number of minor cracks. I really liked the idea of recycled material, nice material of construction though very inconsistent in size and being square. This result in great difficulty in getting some of the clips in the tiles. Also with the side edges being bowed on many pieces there are 1/4" gaps in the middle of many of the tiles edges. I had to remove the tiles after getting half way done and paint the cement a dark brown so the cement didn't show through the gaps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver
from Dahlonega, GA

Very Disappointed with the product

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 350 tiles to cover my wood deck because I was tired of pressure washing and staining the deck every 18 months. I also wanted to solve a moisture problem on the concrete patio below the deck. Since I had a slope to the deck, I put down Weather Watch shingle material and then laid the tiles on top. The sizes varied between 17 5/8th and 18 1/4th inches and very few tiles had the same measurement for length and width. Therefore the lines between the simulated cobbles did not line up and there were gaps between the tiles. I had to measure each tile and sort them by size to minimize the gaps. I also had to insert wood strips between portion of the area to correct the visual sight lines. This process doubled the installation time and I still was not able to use the clips to join the tiles. The tiles do look much better than the wood and with caulking around the edges of the Weather Watch, it was successful in keeping the area below the deck dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

Dont Order these/Go To Store

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading reviews from everyone that ordered online saying they were different sizes, I went to the store and purchased the ones in stock. I hand picked each one and laid them on the ground while there to make sure they were the right size and all the same color. I did have to put some back cuz they were too big or too small and a different shade, so handpicking and laying out at store is the way to go. Spend a couple extra bucks and buy enough clips so that each tile has at least 2 clips. I am a 56 yr old woman and put these down myself. I did a 12x3.5ft area in 2 hours because I had to cut. Use a Husky folding lock-back utility knife and a little muscle, not much to cut. Glad I got the brick look instead of flagstone look because it was super easy to cut along the grooved lines. If I didnt need to cut I prob would have been done in less than an hour. Looks really nice. With these down Now I wont have to worry about someone slipping trying to get to my front door this winter. Hope it lasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

Durable

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
we wanted a semi-permanent solution to a cracked concrete floor on our patio. The quality of the product is good. The major disappointment is the tiles do not hide dirt, they in fact accentuate it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver

Great product

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is a great addition to my outside living space. The size is great and it is very easily applied to the existing area and conforms nicely to the existing landscape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Envirotile 18 in. x 18 in. Earth Rubber Cobblestone Paver
from pa

awsome

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product changes our ugly cement patio into a finished room...awsome..and soft on bare feet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.