728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decorative Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED

8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED

This stainless steel solar powered accent light is a perfect way to illuminate your walkway or garden. Crafted from durable cast aluminum, it is weather resistant and easy to install. Bulb has option to change colors from Red to Green to Blue to White. It will stay lit up to 10 hours on a single full charge. A perfect way to accent your landscape setting.
Overall rating:
1.889 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
22%of customersrecommend this product2 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
1.9 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(7)
Appearance 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
Quality 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
22%of customersrecommend this product2 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great and last a long time even in the Seattle area.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The plastic piece that goes into the ground should be stronger, then this product would be perfect.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED

It's not working

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I live in Florida and i get the 6 hour daily recommended charge and still doesn't work. Never ever lights up.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Florida, USA

Do not buy this product!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I live in Florida with lots of sunshine and these lights would not charge and stay lit for more than a couple of hours. When the charge becomes weak, the light start to flash until it goes out which looks horrible. Had to return them after moving them all over my propoerty to see if they would work. Even with 10 hours of FULL SUN, they did not work well and some of them did not work at all!
Cons: does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
from bucks county pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These are really annoying lights that don't work right.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Shipping and packaging was great. These lights pick up the solar charge great, but they don't light up properly, sometimes only one or two colors works, usually the blue or red don't. I bought 2 packages of these, and have already uninstalled them because they are such junk.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: junk quality, don't work properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Euclid, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not working

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not working..........
its very bad product.........
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

this is not working

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product work only about a week. I'm so unhappy because I threw out away the boxes. an..d now I can't return it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED

Terrible products

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 out of 3 went bad within 2 weeks. Home Depot should not even be selling it. Terrible!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

You get what you pay for.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
One never worked, the rest only lasted about 1 to 2 hrs.
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in. Color Changing Fluted Solar LED Accent Light in stainless steel(3-pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We love these. So far, so good.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't had them long enough to say how they'll hold up, but they look great now.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.