728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler

5 gal. Orange Water Cooler

With 2 handles for easy transport, this Rubbermaid 5 gal. jugwith Spout and Cup Dispenser features stain- and odor-resistant plastic construction. The cooler includes an attachable cup dispenser that keeps cups ready at hand (cups not included). The cooler holds up to 5 gal. of your favorite beverage and has a drip-resistant spigot.
Overall rating:
3.118 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product8 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(8)
Quality 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product8 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
Review 1 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler

Perfect to hold temperature

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the coolers as hot liquor tank and mash tun for home brewing. They hold temperature great! A little trick, pre-warm the cooler with hot water to help nail your brew day temperatures.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler

Great Cooler

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this cooler for my landscaping crew and it was perfect. Water stays cold all day and the crew really appreciates it. Also I think the Home Depot logo is sharp and looks good on the back of the truck.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poorly Made!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product this evening to use for my son's birthday party this weekend and it had the "BONUS Cup Holder" inside. Curious about the type and size cups I could use, I looked the product up online only to see the reviews regarding this cooler leaking. I immediately took it to the bathroom tub to fill it and at about 3.5 gallons the cooler started to leak where the valve attaches to the cooler not the spigot. Extremely disappointed at the quality of this product and very sad that this cooler didn't meet my expectations. Will be taking it back and looking for another brand.
Cons: leaking at valve
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Hawaii
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad buy

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Leaked as soon as water was filled to spigot area. Will return, very disappointed,
Cons: not leak proof
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Phoenix
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holding out hope

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased today and due to iffy reviews filled it with water started leaking within 3 minutes. Will be exchanging tomorrow to see if this problem is isolated or just complete junk. The sad part is this cooler used to be the benchmark for others to reach.
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Collierville TN

defective spigot; leaks

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of these and it leaked at the spigot first time I used it, so I returned it. The second one leaked the same way. Defective.
Cons: defective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler

Leaked first use

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is not for internal car transport, the valved leaked immediately, tightened it with wrench from the inside and it still leaked when full. I bought this because my old 5 gallon igloo did not have a srew top, and thought the screw top would prevent accidental tip leaking, but the top even leaks when tilted a bit. maybe good to fill on location but not for camping trips were you depend on water. I will be taking this back and looking for another option. Lost about a hafl gallon of water in an hour. Picture shows the leak trail after a half hour.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Cons: very leaky valve, leaky screw top, not for storing inside
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Fullerton, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst purchase ever!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this water cooler and it ended up leaking Half of the water on to my floor after only 4 hours! I had to put a huge pot underneath it when I left for work and apparently it want enough because my carpet was soaked when I came home. The spigot leaks from it's seal. What good is a water cooler that doesn't hold water? judging from the other reviews i wonder why home depot would sell such a terrible product after so much bad feedback. DON'T BUY IT!
Cons: Not Durable, doesnt hold water
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great jug!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great! I can't believe how long the ice stays frozen in it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Kansas City, MO

Leaked - bad installation of gasket

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product has leaked since first purchase. I unscrewed the nozzle and realized the gasket was put on wrong - ruining the gasket. I am trying to get another gasket from Rubbermaid.
Cons: bad assembly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler

This product has great features

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not bad for the price. The spout leaked & had to return it. The replacement also leaked but not as bad. I have to tilt it a certain direction to stop the leak. Recommend for short term use, otherwise spend the money on a quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Green Bay
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Works Great.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I filled it with water and ice in the morning. The next day there was still ice in it.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Vibrant Color, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
from Orem, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

This has worked out great. Home Depot rocks!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The water cooler is perfect. I have had several opportunities to use it and to enjoy it. Works great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Love it!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's soccer team. I filled it with a bag of ice and water. The ice stays solid for a very long time! The water stayed cold until the next day!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 5 gal. Orange Water Cooler
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5