728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

With a generous 30.7 cu. ft. capacity, this LG 3-door refrigerator not only has the features to keep your food fresh, it's got the room to store it all. LG food preservation technology keeps temperature and humidity right where it's best for your food, and a Fresh Air Filter keeps the air around your food from getting stale. And with its Smart Pull Handle and 3-Tier Organization using the freezer and keeping it organized are a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(495 reviews) 484
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product399 of 481reviews
Rating Breakdown 495 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(341)
4
(65)
3
(14)
2
(11)
1
(64)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product399 of 481reviews
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer reviews for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Review 1 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Lisa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great purchase from LG and Home Depot

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We've had this refrigerator for about 3 weeks now and are finally used to it and where things should go. Our old fridge was a side by side...
This LG french door on top fridge is wonderful. So much room, ample shelving, and very bright, even when full. The door shelves hold a lot of items free up your inner shelves for bulkier items.
The freezer section is great, too. Having a deep tray along with two shallow trays, I can store large bulky items below and freeze bags of soup, sauces, etc... flat in the other two trays.
I do have a few minor complaints about this fridge.
First is the ice maker. It works really well however, it is a low volume ice maker, say it makes two to three trays of ice every few hours, even on the faster setting. I use the included ice tray in the freezer to store several bins of ice in so that we have plenty of ice available when we need or want it. It's working out fine and I am not rating this fridge any less because of it, just something to think about if a large volume of ice is important to you.
Second is the finish. Oh, handprints, why do you plague me so? Or better yet, LG, why would you use this type of finish when you know it shows any smudge like a black shirt attracts every minuscule piece of fuzz... Be prepared to wipe it down daily. I found a microfiber cloth sprayed with Affresh does a great job of removing the prints and smudges and keeps the surface looking shiny and even.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: finger pints and smudges
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Adrian
from Medford LI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent refrigerator

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After purchasing this fridge I read the the reviews and wanted to cancel my purchase, i decided not to and I am happy I bought it. The fridge is quiet and spacious.. The ice maker which was often complained about in the reviews gave me no problem and works like a charm, I have plenty of ice in the storage bin.I love that it's in the door and gives more space in the fridge. I am happy with this fridge and I recommend it if you are looking for more space. I have a large kitchen and I wish it was even bigger. Great job LG.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Bailey
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Would buy it again!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had this refrigerator for a year. I have had no problems with it at all. Keeps food cold and easily accessible due to spacious interior. It is beautiful and totally enhancing the look of my kitchen. I love it and so does everyone who enters kitchen area. Buy it !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
DMX1
from Montgomery Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

We love everything about this LG frig.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading other neg. reviews we almost didn't buy it. We saw a lady in the store that said she had bought it and loved it. Said it didn't make enough ice for her big family. We purchased it 1st of July, 2013. We love everything. It makes plenty of ice for us. All our fears were taken away. No problems with anything.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
FedUp

Poor Freezer Drawer Design

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this refrigerator mid-January 2012 and it has been serviced 3 times already and new unit was delivered today to replace the "defective" one. Long story short, the first unit required a replacement of one side refrigerator door, a new gasket on the freezer drawer, a new mother-board and a new bottom freezer drawer (rails and all). The problem is water and ice on the bottom of the freezer drawer (inside the gasket on the plastic as well as the actual frame). I was told originally that the gasket was defective and that the mother-board needed to be updated and that there was air entering in the freezer somehow. Apparently, they do not know how to fix it and are trying to cover it up. They replaced the unit today and I discovered the issue was very much the same on this new unit and so now I have to deal with having them come back and pick it up and trying to find a replacement. LG is of no help and their customer service is the worst I have ever had to deal with. No more LG for me...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+75points
85out of 95found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Krobella
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Too bad this refrigerator does not work as well as it looks!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was not sure if I should give this frig two stars instead of one, two because I wanted to give some credit to the look and design of the fridge, I decided not to because if your very expensive refrigerator does not work it does not matter how good it looks! I received my first frig in February. I LOVED the size the blue lights, the draws in both top and bottom. I was disappointed that the ice maker was so small but I just keep dumping the ice into the freezer ice bin to make more ice. Within two months the frig broke. The freezer went into “defrost mode” and I was told I needed a mother board and gasket. At first I was all for the fix but then said, no way, I just bought this frig, I want a new one. LG was not too accommodating but Home Depot was awesome! I got a replacement frig right away. After a few months with the new frig I started noticing some icing up in the freezer and realized water from the dispenser was trickling down the refrigerator into the freezer. Then I got an error message on the water/ice dispenser and they both stopped working. I am now waiting for yet another frig from home depot only this time I said no more LG!!! It really upset me to let this refrigerator go because it is so roomy just a perfect size for my large family. I have four sons, I pack a lot into that frig. I did some research and found an American made appliance that I have used for years to be a nice replacement.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, freezer breaks, water/ice maker trouble, mother board/ gasket problems
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+61points
74out of 87found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Steve
from Morgan Hill, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Second LG fridge, both had problems.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I need to be honest about my experience with 2 LG Fridges within one year. The first one lasted about 2-3 months and then started making weird noises and stoppped cooling every 5 days or so. I could get it cooling again by powering it down and then restarting it. After a couple of months and 5-6 service calls, LG bought the fridge back from me. I really loved the features and figured it was a fluke, so I bought another LG Fridge. However, that one also failed with a couple months (in a different way), after another 2-3 service calls and a few weeks of warm fridge, I called LG and asked them to buy that one back too and they did. I still think it might be a fluke, as other than those problems the fridges are great. The features are great and the storage area is bigger than most. Love the compact ice machine and the LED lighting.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
AZNATIVE
from PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Absolutely love this french door refrigerator!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd time I had an opportunity to ever buy a new refrigerator. We needed one for our new house we moved in Dec 2011. We chose LG for not just on the looks, size, features, but warranties. I love the french doors as 2 previous SBS just didn't work for large dishes or trays. The adjustable shelves are wonderful and easy to clean. The wide deli drawer is my favorite! Never had a lower freezer unit before, but I really don't mind it. The benefits of the french doors were tops. The 3 storage areas/drawers in freezer make it so easy to find the foods I am looking for. Don't forget the little shelf within the drawer for small things which is so handy for bags of nuts, cubes of butter, ice packs, etc. My only real dislike is the small capacity ice maker! It's fine for the 3 of us, but when I had 3 other families stay with us for last 4th of July, we kept running out of ice. It is a hassle to try to build up a surplice of ice and poor into the extra lower tray in freezer compartment. Also, we live in an area with a well, so $50 filters have to be replaced often-2 so far in 9 months. All the other features well out-way this one negative!! I
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design, inside lighting
Cons: low capacity ice maker, mullion needs to stay retracted upon opening
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
24out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
franco
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Do NOT Buy This Refrigerator!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I repeat: DO NOT BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR!! THIS REFRIGERATOR DOES NOT STAY CONSISTENTLY COOL!! Look at the other customer reviews from about the end of 2012 through now and many are having the same issues. We have the refrigerator set to 33 degrees Farenheit and the freezer set to -6 degrees Farenheit and this barely keeps our food from going higher than the safe zone of a refrigerator which should never be higher than 40 degrees. We used several thermometers to verify the temperature. When you open the door for just a few seconds the temp can climb to well over 40 degrees and take a LONG time to get back to maybe 38 degrees at the lowest. That is barely safe enough for food. Also, if the freezer is not set to -6 degrees, the ice maker will not spit out the ice and jams. I found that it is because the ice melts and refreezes causing it to clog. Many people have had this issue with the icemaker. The problem is probably because the refrigerator is not staying cool enough.
Let me ask you this: Should the food be BARELY safe when the refrigerator is set to the lowest setting it will go (33)? From 33 degrees (fridge set temp) to 38 degrees (actual temp inside middle of fridge) is a whopping 5 degree difference! I have tried putting in more food and taking out food to see if that would make a difference. It did not! Also, should the icemaker only work when the freezer is set to the lowest setting it will go (-6 or -5 whichever it actually is since the -5 is missing)?
We decided to call LG but they were NO help!! Their systems are down all the time. We decided to use our refusal period through Home Depot to have a new refrigerator sent to replace this one. Guess what?! The new refrigerator's water line was pinched and broken. Luckily we saw this immediately and refused the delivery. Come on LG!! What is going on? Is it something in the assembly line right now or what? The same model refrigerator from the past has gotten really good reviews, but recent reviews seem to be showing a SERIOUS issue. Now I don't know what we are going to do. Maybe get our money back and go with another brand??
We REALLY liked this fridge for it's looks and design. It has a lot of space and is laid out very well. But NONE of that matters if it can't keep my food at a safe temp!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: does not cool properly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
30out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Wyom

Water and ice dispenser failed

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We had noisy compressor problems. The door open alarm works sporadically, so we've had issues of freezer items thawing out. The worst was that one day, water started seeping out from behind the computer and water dispenser panel in the door. So thankful we bought the extended warranty. They sent us a check for the purchase amount plus tax.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Charlie
from Winnabow, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great refrigerator

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is my first bottom freezer/french door type. I love the 3 separate drawers in the freezer and the well lit refrigerator compartment with plenty of space for everything.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
CarlosP
from Salinas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The 6th time i have had mine repaired for the poor freezer design.

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The freezer has problems. There has been numerous times that they have come to replace parts that have been redesigned to fix the problem. Its one problem after another. I tried calling LG and since i have had my Fridge for 14 months, they blow me off. even thought most of the repairs took place withing the 12 months of there warranty. Based on the other reviews, I guess im not the only one with the same problem.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, design flaw
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
gemba

Good/Quiet Fridge with Lots of space

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
All the features you would want. Very good design. Beautiful refridgerator to look at. So far no issues.
Gripes:
1) The water filter has to be replaced about every 3 months and costs about $50. It is small. If you don't change it, the water will just dribble out of the water spout. My last fridge would at least go a year before needing a new cartridge, and the cartridge was cheaper.
2) The ice maker will not keep up with a family of 4. We try to keep the speed ice on all the time and make a habit to dump the ice into the ice storage bin in the drawer when we go on trips to allow it to try to get ahead.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
KAHELANATOR
from PEARL CITY, HI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT BUY

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this frig to replace our 15 yr. old GE that finally quit and to compliment our stainless steel kitchen appliances. I did notice that our electricity bill dropped considerably due to the frig being energy efficient. Owned for 1 year. Spacious, easy to clean. Ice bin is more than enough. Not a problem so far. Really like this frig!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: nothing so far
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Lushlife

Optimizes standard fridge cut out with max storage possible

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love all the space, plus smart design features like the drawers, extra deep door shelves and adjustable Quick slide half shelf for tall bottles. If needed, service access to the water and icemaker is easy swinging "door within the door." Overall most storage for a French door refrigerator to fit in a standard cabinet cut out/ existing kitchen. Sticks out a few more inches than previous old one but well worth it! Convenient freezer having sliding shelves at the top for frequent use items like ice cream, Froz dinners, and lower deep space for less used pie crusts, big warehouse store purchases, etc.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Randy
from Central PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Preliminary review 1st observations

PostedJune 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
First the good This is a great looking unit. SS Seems much better than the Frigidare it replaced.
Now the bad.
So far it took almost a day for it to cool down even with the kitchen temp at 70Deg
Fridge is about 38 but the control is set at 33,lowest setting.
Freezer does NOT go below 14Deg with control set at -6 lowest setting.
Temp display on door is not the actual temp inside, just a estimate of desired temp, very misleading. When you open the doors a few times frig goes right up in the mid to high 40s. It then struggles to go back into the 30s.
I hope this improves as we are in and out of our fridge all day.Freezer door closes with a thud. So far im glad i didnt pay anywhere near full price.Will update after a few days.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Bruce
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Refrgerator is great, ice maker is not

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The refrigerator is very nice. There is plenty of space, good lighting and the layout is great. My only complaint is the ice maker. Nice idea that it is in the door to save space, but be aware that it has a very low capacity and it takes about an hour to make a small tray of ice. Also, the shoot between the ice bin and dispenser gets clogged and closes after a few cubes are dispensed. It is awkward to remove the ice bin from the door and I usually end up with ice all over the floor! Note that delivery does not include hooking up water line.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: ice maker gets jammed, ice maker has low capacity
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
John
from Kauai
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love It/Hate it. It is a complicated relationship

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We've had it for about 6 months.
First the good parts: An amazing organization of shelves and drawers and door space. In our old, much smaller, refrigerator we could "lose" items. While some items may be hard to find, we never lose them any longer. The Glide Drawer at the bottom is outstanding for being able to store frequently used items (cheese, sandwich meat, bacon, and being able to find it right away. The 3 intermediate drawers hold fresh veggies and bread. I kind of which we had purchased the system with the third front door for easier access to beverages, but this one works well.
The freezer drawer works very well. The second drawer helps when we need to reorganize things to get ready for a special meal.
Food lasts and lasts and lasts. We can put our fresh picked lettuce and keep it for 2 weeks without it going bad. (I know, sounds impossible.) Our trips to Costco don't end up with spoiled vegetables being thrown out. The Milk last forever.
Now for the bad. After it was first installed, the control panel would arbitrarily beep like C3PO changing the temperature and ice settings. It stopped doing this a bit ago. Long story on the warrantee, because of special circumstances, it did not work out for us. (Your experience will be better I'm sure.) The ice maker is a problem. We are in a high-humidity environment so sometimes the crushed ice will get crushed faster than it will fall down the chute. This results in the flapper closing leaving some ice in the chute. Because of the high-humidity the crushed ice sometimes fuses together. The ice reservoir has to be removed and we have to manually open the flapper to unstick the ice. It hasn't ever been a solid chunk of ice, but that chute can hold a lot when it gets full so ice ends up everywhere. This hasn't happened for several weeks now and it -may- be related to the C3PO experience with the control panel where the flapper didn't close correctly.
The temp inside the refer doesn't seem consistent. A stand-alone thermometer will show it to be as low as 22deg while the control setting is 35. Food isn't frozen so "something" is going on. It may be because of where the thermometer is placed.
Lastly, the guy who hooked up the water to the refer screwed up. Long story, but it took months to discover it. Don't let them shove it into place. Do it yourself after you've monitored the connection for several hours.
My "belkin" energy meter tells me that it is going to cost me $105/year to run this thing @ 12cents/KWH. Our rates are much higher here. It showed a peak of 140W. To be fair, I just went through a process of getting the refrigerator out of its cubby and that required the doors being open for a long period so perhaps it is just catching up again. OTOH, I've been wondering where all my electricity was going.
All in all though, I know this sounds like a horror story, if I had to replace this refrigerator, I'd probably get one just like it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Glenn
from Westchester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have this model for 2 months. Home Depot delivered and installed without hassel. Operates at very low noise level. Great capacity and shelf configuration. Only thing to be aware of is the doors open more than 90 degrees, so if you are placing one side of this unit against a wall, that door will not open all the way and may get dented by someone opening it carelessly. We found mounting a piece of "child proof" edge guard strategically mounted will protect the door from being dented by door swingers.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Bagger
from Loudon TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far I'm in luv with this refrigerator.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading about some of the problems others have had, I'm a bit concerned. Fortunately we bought the warranty so we're covered for everything for five years. So we've only had our refrigerator six weeks, so I can't comment on durability or more long range problems, but as of right now I absolutely love it. It looks great, doesn't show finger prints like our old stainless steel, and works perfectly. I love it when I open the door and all those LED lights come on. Tons of space. The drawers work smoothly and effortlessly. The deli drawer is great. The three small drawer in front are handy and useful. The design of the lower freezer with three separate drawers is excellent. It makes plenty of ice for the two of us and cocktail and dinner guests. And if we need more we'll use the provided ice bin in the lower freezer. Our refrigerator keeps everything very cold with no problems.
At this point we are more than pleased with our purchase decision.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>