728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

With a generous 30.7 cu. ft. capacity, this LG 3-door refrigerator not only has the features to keep your food fresh, it's got the room to store it all. LG food preservation technology keeps temperature and humidity right where it's best for your food, and a Fresh Air Filter keeps the air around your food from getting stale. And with its Smart Pull Handle and 3-Tier Organization using the freezer and keeping it organized are a breeze.
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(571 reviews) 560
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product460 of 557reviews
Rating Breakdown 571 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(393)
4
(75)
3
(18)
2
(11)
1
(74)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product460 of 557reviews
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 151 Answers
Customer reviews for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Review 1 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Medford LI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent refrigerator

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After purchasing this fridge I read the the reviews and wanted to cancel my purchase, i decided not to and I am happy I bought it. The fridge is quiet and spacious.. The ice maker which was often complained about in the reviews gave me no problem and works like a charm, I have plenty of ice in the storage bin.I love that it's in the door and gives more space in the fridge. I am happy with this fridge and I recommend it if you are looking for more space. I have a large kitchen and I wish it was even bigger. Great job LG.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great purchase from LG and Home Depot

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We've had this refrigerator for about 3 weeks now and are finally used to it and where things should go. Our old fridge was a side by side...
This LG french door on top fridge is wonderful. So much room, ample shelving, and very bright, even when full. The door shelves hold a lot of items free up your inner shelves for bulkier items.
The freezer section is great, too. Having a deep tray along with two shallow trays, I can store large bulky items below and freeze bags of soup, sauces, etc... flat in the other two trays.
I do have a few minor complaints about this fridge.
First is the ice maker. It works really well however, it is a low volume ice maker, say it makes two to three trays of ice every few hours, even on the faster setting. I use the included ice tray in the freezer to store several bins of ice in so that we have plenty of ice available when we need or want it. It's working out fine and I am not rating this fridge any less because of it, just something to think about if a large volume of ice is important to you.
Second is the finish. Oh, handprints, why do you plague me so? Or better yet, LG, why would you use this type of finish when you know it shows any smudge like a black shirt attracts every minuscule piece of fuzz... Be prepared to wipe it down daily. I found a microfiber cloth sprayed with Affresh does a great job of removing the prints and smudges and keeps the surface looking shiny and even.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: finger pints and smudges
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Montgomery Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

We love everything about this LG frig.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading other neg. reviews we almost didn't buy it. We saw a lady in the store that said she had bought it and loved it. Said it didn't make enough ice for her big family. We purchased it 1st of July, 2013. We love everything. It makes plenty of ice for us. All our fears were taken away. No problems with anything.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

Poor Freezer Drawer Design

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this refrigerator mid-January 2012 and it has been serviced 3 times already and new unit was delivered today to replace the "defective" one. Long story short, the first unit required a replacement of one side refrigerator door, a new gasket on the freezer drawer, a new mother-board and a new bottom freezer drawer (rails and all). The problem is water and ice on the bottom of the freezer drawer (inside the gasket on the plastic as well as the actual frame). I was told originally that the gasket was defective and that the mother-board needed to be updated and that there was air entering in the freezer somehow. Apparently, they do not know how to fix it and are trying to cover it up. They replaced the unit today and I discovered the issue was very much the same on this new unit and so now I have to deal with having them come back and pick it up and trying to find a replacement. LG is of no help and their customer service is the worst I have ever had to deal with. No more LG for me...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+79points
94out of 109found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Too bad this refrigerator does not work as well as it looks!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was not sure if I should give this frig two stars instead of one, two because I wanted to give some credit to the look and design of the fridge, I decided not to because if your very expensive refrigerator does not work it does not matter how good it looks! I received my first frig in February. I LOVED the size the blue lights, the draws in both top and bottom. I was disappointed that the ice maker was so small but I just keep dumping the ice into the freezer ice bin to make more ice. Within two months the frig broke. The freezer went into “defrost mode” and I was told I needed a mother board and gasket. At first I was all for the fix but then said, no way, I just bought this frig, I want a new one. LG was not too accommodating but Home Depot was awesome! I got a replacement frig right away. After a few months with the new frig I started noticing some icing up in the freezer and realized water from the dispenser was trickling down the refrigerator into the freezer. Then I got an error message on the water/ice dispenser and they both stopped working. I am now waiting for yet another frig from home depot only this time I said no more LG!!! It really upset me to let this refrigerator go because it is so roomy just a perfect size for my large family. I have four sons, I pack a lot into that frig. I did some research and found an American made appliance that I have used for years to be a nice replacement.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, freezer breaks, water/ice maker trouble, mother board/ gasket problems
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+64points
77out of 90found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Would buy it again!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had this refrigerator for a year. I have had no problems with it at all. Keeps food cold and easily accessible due to spacious interior. It is beautiful and totally enhancing the look of my kitchen. I love it and so does everyone who enters kitchen area. Buy it !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Morgan Hill, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Second LG fridge, both had problems.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I need to be honest about my experience with 2 LG Fridges within one year. The first one lasted about 2-3 months and then started making weird noises and stoppped cooling every 5 days or so. I could get it cooling again by powering it down and then restarting it. After a couple of months and 5-6 service calls, LG bought the fridge back from me. I really loved the features and figured it was a fluke, so I bought another LG Fridge. However, that one also failed with a couple months (in a different way), after another 2-3 service calls and a few weeks of warm fridge, I called LG and asked them to buy that one back too and they did. I still think it might be a fluke, as other than those problems the fridges are great. The features are great and the storage area is bigger than most. Love the compact ice machine and the LED lighting.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Hiawassee, GA 30546, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish we had studied more

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this about a year ago. Finger prints are a problem on the stainless steel model, The tiny ice maker has never kept up with our demand. The freezer continues to frost up. LOTS of frost. The Fan made a lot on noise and I think has quit. Hard to get warranty service when you live in a small town. Been working on that for 3 weeks and someone is finally coming out. For a $3000 refrigerator we have not been happy with it's performance. On a positive note, it does have lots of room. If I had it to do over again, I'd be sure that the ice-maker was large and put out lots of ice. We still depend on our basic 20 year old refrigerator to make the ice. I will spend much more time studying next time I invest in an appliance this expensive - Sometimes more basic might just be better.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: freezer frosts up, ice maker too small, fingerprints are hard to get off
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Absolutely love this french door refrigerator!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd time I had an opportunity to ever buy a new refrigerator. We needed one for our new house we moved in Dec 2011. We chose LG for not just on the looks, size, features, but warranties. I love the french doors as 2 previous SBS just didn't work for large dishes or trays. The adjustable shelves are wonderful and easy to clean. The wide deli drawer is my favorite! Never had a lower freezer unit before, but I really don't mind it. The benefits of the french doors were tops. The 3 storage areas/drawers in freezer make it so easy to find the foods I am looking for. Don't forget the little shelf within the drawer for small things which is so handy for bags of nuts, cubes of butter, ice packs, etc. My only real dislike is the small capacity ice maker! It's fine for the 3 of us, but when I had 3 other families stay with us for last 4th of July, we kept running out of ice. It is a hassle to try to build up a surplice of ice and poor into the extra lower tray in freezer compartment. Also, we live in an area with a well, so $50 filters have to be replaced often-2 so far in 9 months. All the other features well out-way this one negative!! I
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design, inside lighting
Cons: low capacity ice maker, mullion needs to stay retracted upon opening
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
24out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not buy LG!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ice maker broke after 3 weeks. We contacted customer service, repair person came out and told us there was a bad part. The part was on backorder. It has now been 4 months and we have had no information from LG. We have contacted customer service via phone and the website in total about 8 times - and we have been told to call back later, to read the manual, ignored several times and told that they would escalate the issue and call us back in about 5 days (it has now been over 2 weeks). So I cannot recommend something that breaks easily and for which the customer service is so abysmal. I wish we had not bought it and will not buy anything from LG again.
Cons: Not Durable, customer service unresponsive, ice maker broke in 3 weeks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Do NOT Buy This Refrigerator!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I repeat: DO NOT BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR!! THIS REFRIGERATOR DOES NOT STAY CONSISTENTLY COOL!! Look at the other customer reviews from about the end of 2012 through now and many are having the same issues. We have the refrigerator set to 33 degrees Farenheit and the freezer set to -6 degrees Farenheit and this barely keeps our food from going higher than the safe zone of a refrigerator which should never be higher than 40 degrees. We used several thermometers to verify the temperature. When you open the door for just a few seconds the temp can climb to well over 40 degrees and take a LONG time to get back to maybe 38 degrees at the lowest. That is barely safe enough for food. Also, if the freezer is not set to -6 degrees, the ice maker will not spit out the ice and jams. I found that it is because the ice melts and refreezes causing it to clog. Many people have had this issue with the icemaker. The problem is probably because the refrigerator is not staying cool enough.
Let me ask you this: Should the food be BARELY safe when the refrigerator is set to the lowest setting it will go (33)? From 33 degrees (fridge set temp) to 38 degrees (actual temp inside middle of fridge) is a whopping 5 degree difference! I have tried putting in more food and taking out food to see if that would make a difference. It did not! Also, should the icemaker only work when the freezer is set to the lowest setting it will go (-6 or -5 whichever it actually is since the -5 is missing)?
We decided to call LG but they were NO help!! Their systems are down all the time. We decided to use our refusal period through Home Depot to have a new refrigerator sent to replace this one. Guess what?! The new refrigerator's water line was pinched and broken. Luckily we saw this immediately and refused the delivery. Come on LG!! What is going on? Is it something in the assembly line right now or what? The same model refrigerator from the past has gotten really good reviews, but recent reviews seem to be showing a SERIOUS issue. Now I don't know what we are going to do. Maybe get our money back and go with another brand??
We REALLY liked this fridge for it's looks and design. It has a lot of space and is laid out very well. But NONE of that matters if it can't keep my food at a safe temp!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: does not cool properly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
33out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Old bridge, NJ

Design fault - high failure rate, be careful!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The LG French door refrigerator I bought from Home depot broken three times within the past 3 years, which cost me almost half the price of the refrigerator's There are two control boards in my LG refrigerator, and both were broken multiple times. I replaced 7 boards in total!! . I believe their design on electronic control circuit has reliable issue which is very difficult to fix. LG uses those circuits boards for fancy features and low energy consumption, but those boards are very vulnerable to regular power change or surge in household environment. Apparently, LG did not have a good design for power surge protection. So any LG model uses the similar circuit board design is inherently easier to be broken. I was attracted by those fancy features and good outlooks and bought a LG refrigerator, but it was really a huge mistake. My refrigerator was broken three times. All three times are some circuit boards broken. Each time, besides purchasing replaced boards, I lost all the foods in refrigerator and have no refrigerator for at least one week. Life was disrupted. And worst on worst, you cannot count on LG’s lousy customer service. LG just cannot stand behind their refrigerator products. LG’s service contractors are far away and less experienced. The contractor came with empty hands and just told me to replace the control circuit boards and charge full price for the visiting. I had to wait for another several days to order the boards separately. And they will charge full price for each time visiting!!
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Baytown, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lasted Less Than Three Years

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sealed unit failed after 30 months. Even though we live 30 miles east of downtown Houston, it has been nearly impossible to get service because the authorized service providers are all on the west and north side. Had to get LG in Huntsville, AL involved, and even though they found someone, that provider has yet to schedule an appointment with me and isn't returning my phone calls.
Have now been without refrigerator for 10 days with no schedule for repair.
I'll never buy another LG appliance.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, poor service
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

Good/Quiet Fridge with Lots of space

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
All the features you would want. Very good design. Beautiful refridgerator to look at. So far no issues.
Gripes:
1) The water filter has to be replaced about every 3 months and costs about $50. It is small. If you don't change it, the water will just dribble out of the water spout. My last fridge would at least go a year before needing a new cartridge, and the cartridge was cheaper.
2) The ice maker will not keep up with a family of 4. We try to keep the speed ice on all the time and make a habit to dump the ice into the ice storage bin in the drawer when we go on trips to allow it to try to get ahead.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Salinas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The 6th time i have had mine repaired for the poor freezer design.

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The freezer has problems. There has been numerous times that they have come to replace parts that have been redesigned to fix the problem. Its one problem after another. I tried calling LG and since i have had my Fridge for 14 months, they blow me off. even thought most of the repairs took place withing the 12 months of there warranty. Based on the other reviews, I guess im not the only one with the same problem.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, design flaw
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

very poor quality

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It stopped running 2 times in the first 2 years. We turn it off and defrost it once or twice a year (when we here a particular noise, thanks to a tip from one of the repairmen) to keep it from breaking again. the plastic parts on the inside started falling apart after the third year. The cheese drawer is completely broken and several of the plastic brackets that hold up the shelves on the door have broken so I need to be careful were I store anything heavy like a gallon of milk or jar of pasta sauce. Also, the "stainless" is rusting. Called the company once to ask for a cheese drawer replacement and was told a manager would call me back...no one ever called. It's a piece of garbage from a disreputable company.
Cons: Not Durable, poor customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

Worst purchase ever

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this refrigerator in April 2012. I have had nothing but trouble with the freezer. I have had 3 services calls so far (which I had to pay for) and it just starts doing the same thing again. The freezer drawer freezes up even after they have replaced the rails and back panel all at my expense. They cannot get it fixed and I am sinking more and more money into this expensive refrigerator. You would think as expensive as it was it would work right and not have services call already. It is very hard to open the freezer drawer and the two drawers inside. I will never buy another LG.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

Optimizes standard fridge cut out with max storage possible

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love all the space, plus smart design features like the drawers, extra deep door shelves and adjustable Quick slide half shelf for tall bottles. If needed, service access to the water and icemaker is easy swinging "door within the door." Overall most storage for a French door refrigerator to fit in a standard cabinet cut out/ existing kitchen. Sticks out a few more inches than previous old one but well worth it! Convenient freezer having sliding shelves at the top for frequent use items like ice cream, Froz dinners, and lower deep space for less used pie crusts, big warehouse store purchases, etc.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LG double door, freezer drawer refrig

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The refrigerator is spacious and with the lighting and double doors it is easy to see and access food. This results in less waste because it is so easy to see what is available and what needs to be used up in the near future. I would absolutely buy this product again!
Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Naples, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

My Favorite Refrigerator Ever

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had our new refrigerator for just about one month and absolutely love it. Lots of room for everything, bright lights inside and in freezer makes it so easy to find what I'm looking for quickly. Very quiet, and looks terrific. Ice maker works well, love the size of the ice cubes, not the huge chunks our old refrigerator made but large enough to the job and they fit in all size glasses. Couldn't be happier, love LG appliances. It was a bonus to us that it went on sale within the month of our buying it and we received a credit/refund from Home Depot for the difference.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>