728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

With a generous 30.7 cu. ft. capacity, this LG 3-door refrigerator not only has the features to keep your food fresh, it's got the room to store it all. LG food preservation technology keeps temperature and humidity right where it's best for your food, and a Fresh Air Filter keeps the air around your food from getting stale. And with its Smart Pull Handle and 3-Tier Organization using the freezer and keeping it organized are a breeze.
Overall rating:
3.587 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product45 of 70reviews
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(20)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product45 of 70reviews
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 152 Answers
Customer reviews for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Review 1 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Connecticut
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the space/organization

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR
Installed 9/30/12. We love the layout and space within the refrigerator and freezer. Previously we had a side by side. Some have complained about the amount of ice produced. We've had no problem with that. What we did have a problem with is the ice melting and refreezing into a clump. This has been fixed promptly under warranty (they had to replace the circuit board). The repair people told me this is a known issue with the refrigerators. I had seen that others had made similar comments about this item but hoped LG had fixed it by now if they are aware of it. Apparently not! Overall we are very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Coeur d Alene ID

Nothing Not To Like

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
I read all the negative reviews abou LG but took them for what they were/ Most were for older models and usually the reviews were written by angry purchasers. I though of all of the thousands who purchased LG and did well but did not do a review. I thought I should add something positive here. Forget the size as it is great but the fridge is awesome for the quietness, superior lighting, layout and right-on temperature control. Set 35 and you get 35 by a good thermometer placed inside. I had an older thermometer by Taylor that read 5 degrees too low. New one was right on. Ice maker is slow but if you build up a supply and put it in the bin in the freezer you can easily stay ahead of the need. It works great but is not super fast. A good trade-off for having it small and in the door. I checked out everything up to $3500.00 and this seemed to offer what I was looking for and the linear compressor is so very quiet. Dual evaporators help keep the fridge separate from the freezer and I believe for now only Samsung and LG offer this feature. Worth having and the water filter is first class and easy to change as well as the air filter which most others do not have.
Another major consumer appliance retailer is also using LG under their own name and if the brand was so flawed they woud drop it and go to another manufacturer. Sure there are lemons in each and every brand but for under 2500 you could never go wrong with this one and with a 10 year warranty on the compressor it is even better. Take a look at it. We use it for only two people and keep it fairly full but for a family I wish I had this one when there were 5 of us! Love this one!
I have not one complaint and think this was a great purchase. Just love opening the doors and looking at 32 LEDs lighting up everything and it is al cold.
+52points
52out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Hillsboro, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

French Door Refrigerator

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR
It is really spacious and well lit inside. a lot of storage on the inside of the door
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Lufkin, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

worst purchase I have ever made

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
I purchased this refrigerator 1 year, three weeks ago when it stopped working. Prior to that poor cooling and even worse ice making was a constant problem. After 5 service calls I was told it couldn't be fixed. The repair people said LG products keep them busy.I have been without a refrigerator for over two months and countless calls to different departments with LG before I was told I would be refunded my money (less taxes). I overnight-ed all required information, and was told the check would be sent immediately It will be 3 weeks and still no check. I will never purchase another LG product again. Buyer's BEWARE
Cons: poor quality worse customer service
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Erie, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love all the room

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
We replaced my 18 year old fridge with this one and are very happy with this model. The only down side is that my old one made twice as much ice. We entertain a lot so I would definitely "bag" some ice beforehand an stick in the freezer. Other than that, everything is at your fingertips. love it!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Marlboro, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

RUN FROM LG AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
Purchased the LFX31925SB refrigerator. Blood spilled from a package of fresh meat inside the cabinet. It seeped between two plastic parts that comprise the fresh deli drawer lid. The two plastic pieces are assembled as one at the factory and cannot be separated for cleaning, as was attested to by their service tech that was dispatched to our home. Their Executive Services rep stated, and I quote "Your inability to properly clean the refrigerator is not a manufacturing defect." They consider the fact that blood is trapped and rotting in the drawer lid as cosmetic. When you meet with this ludicrous, so-called customer service, don't say I didn't warn you!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from San Diego
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stopped working 3 years in...

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
We purchased in August of 2011. Two days ago, woke to a puddle of water on the kitchen floor where the ice had melted--the unit stopped cooling!
Interestingly, the first service company I called would not touch it--said I had to call LG because it was probably a solenoid in the compressor.
Called LG repair, no longer in warranty unless it is a compressor, but of course, it's not the compressor. supposedly it is the CPU.
$300 and two days later, repairs are made, the fridge is plugged in, but still not cooling. has not dropped one degree in three hours.
I'll never buy another LG product again.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Cadillac of Refrigerators

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
We have had this Refrige. for over a month and still have found nothing to complain about. The ice maker works great but could freeze a little more cubes but the company had the foresight to supply a storage pan in the freezer compartment for storage. We still have not been able to use all the storage space which is huge not only in the refer but in the freezer as well. We have nothing but good to say about all the features this refrigerator has.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
My refrigerator was a French door 25 cubic ft. This was described as being 5 basketballs larger. It is super quiet and the space is wonderful. The freezer has 3 compartments which help organize. This is my first LG and I'm thrilled with it. Would highly recommend. By the way, my old refrigerator was only 7 years old but the board needed to repair it was on back order. It was made by the company whose repairmen never get to go to work. We are still waiting for it, 5 weeks later. My daughter is going to use it in her basement. Maybe they need more workers in their parts department.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Fort Worth, TX, USA

DO NOT BUY

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
I bought this fridge in 9/11, the first one delivered didn't work properly and was replaced that day., Now, the one we have has never worked right. The LG technician has come out over 8 times to fix the motherboard and various fans...if the humidity in my home is too high my freezer stops work...yay! We called LG to get another replacement as the technician told us LG would replace after we got 4 service invoices, but LG would simply tell us that they had to research our case and would never return our phone calls until the warranty ran out.
I absolutely HATE this fridge and I am still having to pay for it.
Cons: poor quality/craftsmanship
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

31 cu ft refrigerator-black finish

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
When redoing our kitchen I picked this refrigerator due to size and configuration.
I purchased it and it was delivered two months after purchase. But it was not installed for another month. But the warranty began the day of purchase.
Which would not be a problem if it hadn't started breaking down 1 month before the date of purchase.
So I am sitting here with my "dream " kitchen and no refrigerator. It started with poor ice production which the repair man told me was due to the fact we used a "insane" amount of ice during a 24 hr period (4 adults in 90 degree weather.) So he ordered a replacement ice maker and told he he would return in 5 days. 3 weeks later he still hadn't come and the entire refrig shut down. All the food in the refrig spoiled(the temp reading 36 but was 65) the freezer began melting and we lost most of that. When I called the repairman he arrived and and said it was our fault for having an open container of ice(supplied with the frig.) He replaced the icemaker and told us to shut down the who frig and let it "defrost" and then turn it back on. Which we did. The frig cooled to 60 and the freezer to 0. I have called the repairman twice without any reply. I called LG and this very condescending out of the US customer service person told me that he was sorry I lost all the food, but LG doesn't cover it. He was sorry the repairman didn't call back but he did replace the what he thought the problem was. He would try and get the original repairman and have him come out again and maybe a second opinion. But it was a Thursday and he was sure he could not get anyone out before the following Tuesday. Now it has been over a month with no refrig. So it is now Tuesday and no repairmen and no calls. And all I am doing is getting enough food for the day and keeping it in a cooler.
Which if I lived in a big city would not be a big problem, but I live 15 miles one way from a grocery store, which is a 30 mile round trip. LG is "long gone" after your check clears.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR
We "LOVE" this refrigerator! To start the double doors of the refrigerator opens the unit wide open so you can see everything in the refrigerator. In the past we would purchase fresh veggies and not get to them eat them before they went bad...NO MORE! The vegetable bins and the large pull out tray is wonderful. The pullout tray is so versatile. The fresh air feature keeps the veggies fresh. Also the layout at all levels is marvelous you can see what you have in the refrigerator. The freezer and it three tray are so useful..so large. I have a bad back and one feature I love is that the handle is and an easy release handle that assist you in opening the freezer. Most other brands do not have this feature making it a backbreaking ordeal to open the lower freezer. .The lighting inside the frig lets you see everything you have in the unit. The outside water is terrific as one can easily refill water bottles. The larger size also allows you to fill large containers. It is amazing this refrigerator on how useful it is....I highly recommend this refrigerator to someone looking to purchase a new one. We purchased a larger unit but even if you purchase a smaller unit with with the same features, I promise you too will love it too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Keenesburg, CO 80643, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Horrible Ice Maker

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
I purchased this refrigerator in October of 2012. As of today - 1/21/13 - it has not made one single ice cube. Icemaker "board" has been replaced twice, and complete icemaker once. I purchased the protection plan through Home Depot so service scheduling has not been too bad of an issue. I really want this refrigerator replaced - preferably with another brand - but according to LG this can't hapen until service company determines unit is non-repairable. Fat chance of that happening. I highly recommend anyone considering purchasing this line of refrigerator to think very carefully before doing so!
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Constant errors F1-

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR
for being the largest refrigerator on the market you can't use all the space. After several error codes and calls back to LG customer service, I am constantly told to turn it off for 4 hours. I do not block any of it's multiple air vents with anything- something I learned after telling customer service I was tired of unplugging it every time it had an error. The ice maker in door leaks water down the inside of the door when it has an error. The ice maker itself is slow and doesn't keep up when you have guests. even when you make ice in advance and put it in the accessory bin in the freezer. after 4 visits from LG Factory techs and multiple calls to Customer service, I wish LG would take this piece back and refund my money. WORST refrigerator EVER!!! DO NOT BUY IT!!!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Brand new, still not fixed.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR
This LG fridge seems to have some quality issues. LG Service has been out three times already. The Milk has froze over only once (fridge set to 35 deg f., scary but I actually really like cold milk on my cereal. One time the water dispenser would not shut off, small adjustment by the repair man and it is satisfactory, although still has slight trouble when starting the water dispenser. It works properly approximately 97% of the time now, good enough for me.
The ice maker has had trouble, it has been replaced once with a new one. That worked fine for a while and then the same problem, ice maker clogs up. On the third LG service trip the fridge was diagnosed with a faulty coil (condenser?) and that has been on order for over one month. The malfunction causes frost to form in the freezer. I haven't seen frost in a freezer since I was a kid. Also the store bought Ice that I keep in the Freezer has been thawed and refroze into a solid brick! I guess I need Karate lessons before I make a morning protein shake. The freezer is set at Zero degrees F. I think that should keep ice frozen (I got an A in HS chemistry) right?
So I'm still waiting to get the part to get to the LG repairman, gotta make another call, again. It's not like I live in Kazakhstan, I'm in one of the largest metropolitan area's in the US. Glad I bough the extended warranty (I hope). If a warranty fails in the woods in my fridge really broken...... Yes!!!! Just ask my Frost encapsulated Steaks.
I hope it's fixed soon, because it really is a Very nice fridge. And their seems to be many people that have no trouble with it. maybe I got a bad one. FrostyinFenix, Gee..... Mail me a coupon for a free gallon of paint.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Lots of Features, Digital, Nice Design, Useful
Cons: Quality, Frost Buildup, Performance, Maintenance
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Milford, PA 18337, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DO NOT BUY

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR
I purchased this refrigerator in September 2011 and finally in November 2011 after two failed deliveries LG delivered one with no damage to freezer door. After two weeks it started making noise intermittently and freezer builds up frost on top two shelves. Ice cubes melt and refreeze into a lump and will not dispense. Service repair arrived after two weeks and it was not making any noise, they left stating there was nothing they could do until it breaks down. December I received an ERROR CODE “IF” (ICE FAN) on the door menu. After three weeks the parts arrived and were replaced. After approximately three weeks it started making noise intermittently again. Last week Error Code “IF” returned. At the present time 03/22/12 I am again awaiting for the same parts to arrive.
If you purchase a LG product in the Milford, PA area please be advised at this time LG only has one repair company servicing this area. They are only available one day a week (Thursday), if your fridge breaks down on a Friday good luck.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Blanco, TX 78606, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wow it is big!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
This is a super frig. It has all the features and is well laid out in a logical manner. The freezer has a lot of room and the two upper drawers are very handy. We had a side by side and this is 100% better. Open both doors and you are able to put very large platters in. This is something you could not do with the side by side. The lighting is awesome and plenty of it. The price is a little too high but we will see if it is worth it. Really like it so far.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Griswold, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

worst customer service. Don't waste your time or money

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in White, ENERGY STAR
This product failed just short of 1 year of service! Numerous phone calls to LG, and FINALLY someone came out to repair. Replaced "motherboard", but refrigerator STILL didn't work. Once again, on the phone TRYING to get a response. LG was NO help, and wouldn't return our calls...and we even spoke with a supervisor! Finally filed a complaint with the BBB, AND Home Depot. HD was AWESOME!!! Wendy (Lisbon, CT store) was so helpful, she called LG to see what the problem was. The store's manager even sent us a temp. 'fridge! We had been without a refrigerator for over 3 weeks! I wanted my money back, plus cash for loss of food. But, LG is sending us a new refrigerator. If it weren't for the employees of Home Depot, we would STILL be trying to rectify this problem. I will NEVER buy anything from LG again. I hope this helps some people with their decision.
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality, bad customer service, junk
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Port St John, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So Far, So Bad

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
Bought this in stainless on 4/24/12. Great Price, great delivery and setup, lots of greats... except that less than 24 hours after being turned on it showed error code dH - the defroster heater.
Contacted LG immediately, an appointment was set up for 3 working days later between 11am and 2pm. Service tech shows up at 3:05pm. Apparently not very experienced with LG, as he stayed on phone entire time getting instructions from someone back at the shop. Left at exactly 3:35pm, told me that the defroster control needed replacement and it would take about a week for the part to come in. Also told me that we could use the unit, but to keep an eye on it for icing-up problems. He recommended that we not put much in it until the repair is completed. We are just lucky that the fridge we are replacing, a 17 year old Kenmore (ironically, made by LG!) is still functioning, and that we did not have it hauled away.
There is much to recommend this refrigerator, but LG's Quality Control is disappointing. My rating of one star is based solely upon the failure of the part during the first defrost cycle. I will amend this review and rating after the repair has been completed and a few weeks of normal operation has passed.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
from Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leading edge design but...

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black, ENERGY STAR
Gorgeous in smooth black exterior with space-age LED lighting in refrigerator and freezer sections. Very quiet. Ingenious space-saving ice maker with cute small cubes. Very spacious. Did I mention the interior space is huge?
Unfortunately, French doors don't align properly, even after LG service came out to adjust them. User manual touts "Smart Diagnosis" which should be really cool when this LG service "goes live" but no ETA. For now, home repairman visits are still the norm if you are unsure your unit is operating correctly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>