728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED

Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED

The LIFESMART Stealth 4 Infrared Heater is a portable Heat Source that is revolutionary in design to offer you safe, healthy and therapeutic heat for an unobstructed area of up to 1000 square feet and save you money and energy. This heater features more copper for greater heat transfer than any other 1000 sq. ft. heater. LIFESMART offers ultra-efficient, safe and evenly distributed heat at less cost than other heating systems. The air quality emitted and its ultimate heating performance is due to an efficient and innovative design that incorporates the absorption of infrared energy. This allows production and circulation of purified heated air back into your desired space. The key to the performance of the Lifesmart Stealth 4 is the 4 Infrared Quarts Elements rated at 25,000 hours. The elements are wrapped in a metal heat exchanger for maximum heat output. There is also a copper heat exchanger at the exit. The results are an even distribution of heat without the heat loss that normally occurs at windows, ceilings and walls. This saves energy, heat and money. In house testing has shown our heaters are 38% more efficient then forced air electric, 66% more efficient then propane and 45% more efficient then electric baseboard yet the LIFESMART Infrared Heater only uses up to 1500 Watts which is no more than a common hair dryer.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product16 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product16 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Can not provide heat it says it can

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Does not heat the size room that it states it can do!!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Boise, ID, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very noisy

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
first time of use we experienced the very loud motor and fan noise. Heat appeared to be slow to meet temperature. Temp not consistent with setting.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Pahrump, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great features

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we have it in a 5th wheel and does an excellent job
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stealth 4 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this heater to be used in my 38 ft Motor home during the cold weather in Payson Az. It is a quality heater, that looks attractive, has many user freindly features and is highly effective. The fan on the heater is not very powerful and yet with a small supplemental fan sitting on top to circulate the heat....it keeps the motor home nice and toasty even during the nights it has been 21 degrees F at night.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Cripple Creek, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product has great features

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Keeps upstairs (800 sq ft) heated...have not recieved electric bill yet...seems to be doing as advertised...looks great
+1point
24out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One word AWESOME!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THis is one of the best investmants I ever made. I'm still waiting for the electric bill, but it beats my oil bill!! At over $4.00 a gallon for oil, I thik this has it beat. THe unit woeks great. It heats my house nicely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I was pleased with the performance of this heater it is doing a very good job of regulating the heat in our stand alone room.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 400 sf stand alone room, this heater is doing a very good job of keeping it at a very comfortable temp. It looks good can be used as a small end table and has wheels for ease of moving. The remote control is nice so In the morning when I wake up I don't have to get out of bed to raise the temp alittle. I like to sleep at 68 deg but in the mornings I like it at 71 deg for coffee and toast.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Doesn't Work Right Out of the Box

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Displayed Error message right out of the box. No evidence of any physical damage to cabinet or shipping box. Manual said to turn it off, call manufacturer or return it because there are no user servicable procedures for the Error message. Now I have to take it to local Home Depot. Not worth getting another if this one doesn't work out of the box. Time to try a more reliable brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This thing is awesome! Warms a room up in minutes.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Using a ceramic heater last winter made the air very dry and made my eyes itchy. It also dried moisture out of the air causing my clothes to be very staticy. I started researching infrared heaters and chose this one based on my sq footage requirement. Nonetheless, this is a solid product and definitely makes the room a lot more comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Ogden, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works great!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, keeps us warm in our back bedroom without having to heat the whole house during our cold Utah winter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Westville, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Zone heater

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is perfect for our Den it saves on our heating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not a good product

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've had this product less than 2 months and it just stopped working. We did all the trouble shooting and it won't work at all. I called Home Depot yesterday and we have to take it to our local store and get our credit card refunded. Well, our card is already paid off so once it is refunded we then have to wait to have the direct deposit into our account 5 to 7 business days later. NOT IMPRESSED at all!!! I will have to seriously think about purchasing anything from Home Depot in the future.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Olathe, KS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No way it heats 1000 Sq Ft

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a 1000 sq ft. finished basement that I bought this specifically for. It wouldn't even heat my media area of the basement. The only time you felt warmth is if you were standing right in front of it. Would've been perfect if it just did what they said it would do! Gave it two weeks, then boxed it up and took it back. Look elsewhere.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

What a good investment!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this product on sale, and it was one of the best investments we've made. We have a small house and we leave it in one area and it heats up the whole house more than when we have the wall heaters on. We've saved a bunch on our electric bill.
Every once in a while, it buzzes, like the fan is rattling against the casing, but that comes and goes and is usually not present. When I contacted the company, they said they would get back to me within 24 hours. It's been 2 weeks so far and I've heard nothing. But if a buzz now and then is part of the product, I would still fully recommend this product. A great investment, even if you were to pay full price. It has a lot of bang for the buck. If you're looking for a really good heater, buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED

Decent performance

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this heater based on the stated heating performance of up to 1000sq.ft. in place of the discontinued use of a rather unpleasant old floor furnance primarily for a 300 plus sq. ft. living room. I think it's likely that I own an older 50's style home that isn't very air tight and this small unit can't quite compete. It probably would perform better in a more modern air tight construction so it could build and maintain heat levels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use the stealth quartz heater in our basement where our grand children plays and sleep over at times and they loved it. The room is 20X14 with hardwood flooring and it heats it comfortably set the thermostat at 69 degrees.
We are very pleased with this purchase and hope to use it yearly in our basement room.
Thanks LifeSmart and Home Depot
Jim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Easy to operate

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this heater. It is easy to use and the remote is great. Its heats my family room very fast and maintain the heat. I like the automatic shut-off when it reaches the desired temp in the room. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to supplement heat at a reduced electrical rate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED

Attractive, well made, easy to use, does a good job for the application I had in mind for this unit. I would recommend it .

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Bought it to warm up basement and does a great job. And in fact my daughter bought a similar unit after she saw this one. I bought it on sale from Home depot on sale, but $75. cheaper on line at Amazon live and learn. Have not had it long enough to access efficiency relative to cost to run.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED

Decent Heater

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pros: Looks good, seems solidly built, uses less power than the baseboard heater in my apartment.
Cons: Doesn't save temperature setting across power cycles.
No way to set it for colder/warmer time periods like a real thermostat.
Also, I'm not sure the thermostat part works too well. As I write this review I find that the ambient air around the heater is 3-4 degrees F cooler than the setting on the screen (measured with a known accurate thermocouple), without triggering it. I can cycle the power and re-set the temp, the heater elements turn on for less than a minute, and it turns off before the rest of the room even gets up to temp. I hope it's just that there's a 4-5 degree constant error on the internal thermocouple.
I have a gas+gas stove/heater in another room in the apartment that keeps the place at a decent temperature, and I wanted this to keep the side room warm, but so far the stove has kept the whole place above the heater's turn-on threshold (but still below where I wanted it to be).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stealth Four 1000 sq. ft. 4 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
from wentzville, mo.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good price/ too noisy

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
bought this item on line and had it shipped to my home. we were going to use this downstairs in our basement because i just got done finishing it off with a drop ceiling and drywall. heater works good for its size but it is noisy when it kicks on the fan to force out the heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>