728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED

Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED

The LIFESMART Stealth 6 Infrared Heater is a portable Heat Source that is revolutionary in design to offer you safe, healthy and therapeutic heat for an unobstructed area of up to 1500 square feet and save you money and energy. This is our Top of the Line Infrared Heater. Featuring more copper for greater heat transfer than any other heater in its class. LIFESMART offers ultra-efficient, safe and evenly distributed heat at less cost than other heating systems. The air quality emitted and its ultimate heating performance is due to an efficient and innovative design that incorporates the absorption of infrared energy. This allows production and circulation of purified heated air back into your desired space. The key to the performance of the Lifesmart Stealth 6 is the 6 Infrared Quarts Elements rated at 25,000 hours. The elements are wrapped in a metal heat exchanger for maximum heat output. There is also a copper heat exchanger at the exit. The results are an even distribution of heat without the heat loss that normally occurs at windows, ceilings and walls. This saves energy, heat and money. In house testing has shown our heaters are 38% more efficient then forced air electric, 66% more efficient then propane and 45% more efficient then electric baseboard yet the LIFESMART Infrared Heater only uses up to 1500 watts which is no more than a common hair dryer!
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product23 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product23 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Jodi
from Logan, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product!!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater works great! It keeps a large room the perfect temperature. I would highly recommend this heater to anyone. It is also energy efficient. It will pay for itself in a matter of time.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
nick

Just buy it and you will love it.

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased one last month to heat my 1200 sq. ft. apt. as my only source of heat. It works better than I expected. I used a Kill-a-watt meter to test the energy efficiency. It costs me 10cents an hour to run if I turn it on when i get home and off when I leave for work. It costs less to leave it on all day. Set on 72 High it costs 8cents, 72 Low it cost 7cents. I have purchased two more as gifts.
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
lakergurl24
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stopped working after 24 hours

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Initially, this product was easy to set up and warmed our living room quickly. The only problem was within 24 hours the heater stopped working. We returned it with no problem, and we are going try our luck with another one. I figure, there are always defective units and don't think it is representative of the entire product. Wish us luck.....
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
pvgeneralstore
from Pleasant View, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for sinus sufferers! Does not dry out the air.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have problems with dry air this is the heater for you. No more nose bleeds! Also we have used the heater for 2 months and we have saved $100 dollors each month on our electric bill. I sing the praise of this heater to everyone.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Ronb

The heater was easy to set up.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The heater was easy to set up and run. I like the energy saving settings and the key pad to use the heater. The heater is easy to move room to room and heats quickly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
TOMCAT
from Jasper, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS THE HEATER TO BUY!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS HEATER IT IS GREAT IT HEAT MY HOME!!! YOU NEED TO BUY THIS ONE!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Minnesota
from minnesota
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heats the basement great!!!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, Great Heater , Looks Like a fine piece of furniture, Excellent quality, well built
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Greg
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This heater rocks!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Compact, it looks like an end table. As a heater, it has kept my downstairs comfortably warm, even on nights when the temperature was in the teens. After a month of use, my electric bill increased only about $60.00 from the use of this heater.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
janie
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent all around!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we have lived in our house for 10 years, and have never been able to regulate the temp in our living room. (lots of old windows and high ceiling). This heater had it at a steady 72 degrees within one hour! Love it!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Carol
from Catalina, Az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product has good features

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't had it long enough to know how energy efficienct
it is. Having a remote is one reason why we bought it.
It is quiet while running. Really like it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
gogogosmith

good heat

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have not recieved our electric bill yet, but this heater seems to be a good supplement heat for our propane.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Judy

The heater has great features that are easy to use.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this heater in my basement which is carpeted and insulated and I can tell you that it heats up quick and works great. The area I heat up is approximately 700 sq ft. It's a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Shane

Did not perform as advertised.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With outside temps in low 40 degrees at night and day time in the mid 50's it took 4 days of continuous 24 hour operation to heat a 600sf room to 62 degrees and never went above that. It did not function as advertised. Very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
jackhammerpence
from Poplar Bluff, MO 63901, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Do not recommend

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Box this unit came in said 1800 sq. ft. on the outside. Put in 24x32 ft garage (768 sq. ft.) Did not even come close to keeping up with temps only in forties. Only upon looking inside manual do you find that it is not for bare concrete floors or uninsulated concrete walls. Still think it should have performed much better than did considering room size of half what it was rated to be for. Returned after trying to give it a chance for about 3 days running wide open.
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Julie555
from Stroudsburg PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This heater is well worth the money

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had this heater for a while now and I must say it lived up to its expectations. Great item
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
OLDmyrt
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Expensive to operate

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got two of these thinking I would save some money but found them to be pretty expensive to run 24/7. I gave one to my son for his newborn so she can have a warm room when bathing etc but it is not one heater you want to keep running all the time. The heat is nice and clean. I love how it works, just can't afford to use it much.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: expensive to operate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
Missy
from Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unfortunately the heater had to be returned.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon delivery and initial start up the heater displayed a code and would not run. According to the manual this was a critical code and advised to return immediately and do not use. The heater was purchased online and returned to the nearest store for a full refund without any problem what so ever. Oddly enough within the time I ordered the heater and it was delivered the priced dropped $100.00. Had the heater worked and I not noticed the price drop until a later date I would have been furious :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
silverado101980
from Nebraska, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked but not well enough for my application

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased thinking it would heat my 28x16 fully insulated garage but it didn't work so well the fact the package saying it could heay 1500 sq ft might of been kind of decieving since my house is only 1200 I returned it to the store after 5 days of use the deciding factor was after I ordered it and recieved it Home Depot online was selling it for $100.00 dollars less than I paid for it 6 days earlier so I wasn't so happy about that and decided to return it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
joann
from New Mexico, USA

We kept the heater and it helps with our need but not for space they advertise.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have kept the heater but it does not heat the large area advertised but we do have an adobe house and tile over concrete floors. They are honest is saying it will not heat concrete and uninsulated areas. Best as supplemental heat for 1 room. We moved it to a middle room and it is more effective than with outside walls.
The cost of using appears to be the same as any supplemental electric heater.
It is attractive and works as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stealth 6 1500 sq. ft. 6 Element Infrared Quartz Heater-DISCONTINUED
satisfiedcustomer

Efficient and economical

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our second one of these heaters - one used in the house, and one in a garage/office elsewhere on the property. Since installing them, not only have the spaces been more comfortably heated, but we have seen significant savings on our electric bills. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>