728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)

Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)

Since 1910, General Tools has grown to become the recognized industry leader for specialty hand tools and instruments. The General Tools DTR900 Digital Thermometer Indoor Outdoor is a digital recording thermometer that features a single display showing outside and inside temperature simultaneously. It is ideal for refrigeration walk-in and reach-in boxes, household, lab and much more.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
Review 1 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from burlington, nc
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Like that you can look back a few dates to trend templs
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for use in our small pharmacy refrigerator

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We must keep a log of the refrigerator and the room temperature for compliance purposes. This machine must also be capable of recording the last 24 - 74 hours. This is the perfect thermometer at a VERY reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from Columbia, MD

Gets the job done

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for monitoring temperature ranges in my company's network server room. It's been installed about a week now, and it gets the job done, allowing me to determine the highest and lowest temperatures for the room and the rack.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from Los Angeles

Adaptable to monitor solar hot water heating.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for monitoring solar hot water heating system temperatures. With it, I can tell at what time all warm water in the storage tank has been used up. I can also see the maximum temperature reached during the day.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from Framingham, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this so that I can find out the outdoor temperature from indoors. It seems to work well. The only thing I'd prefer is that the temperature display was larger.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from San Diego, CA 92110, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Bought this to see the temperature inside a room walled off from my forced air heater's thermostat.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
works great. I am able to view the temperature inside a room that I don't have access to just by drilling a small hole through the interior wall and setting the thermostat sensor inside the room and mounting the thermostat inside my family room so I can adjust my heater up or down depending on what that room's sensor shows. Wonderful product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)

Small display, inflexible settings

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The characters on the display are small and not clear when viewed from an angle. The unit can be set to C or F, but with C you also must get 24 hour time and dd.mm.yy - all US or all European (which may be okay for most people). I returned the unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)

Looks good and it works

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it to measure the temperature of a chase that contains water pipes and tends to drop below 32 degrees when the outside temperature gets below 12 degrees. I really like the feature that stores the minimum temperature with the time because that lets me know when there might be a problem with freezing. The controls are minimal and not obvious so read the instructions carefully. It works well for my application.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

It's working well

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far, the product works great, though there may be some variance as to the actual temperature, but it is close enough for me.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

complicated to program

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it was too complicated to set up for our needs. returned to store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Digital Indoor and Outdoor Recording Thermometer and Clock with Date, Time, and Memory (Temperature Only)

Good Value!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performs as advertised...would that all things do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.