728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory

Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory

Since 1910, General Tools has grown to become the recognized industry leader for specialty hand tools and instruments. The General Tools DTR900 Inside/Outside Thermometer with Min/Max Memory can display inside and outside temperatures simultaneously, along with the time and date. It is ideal for walk-in refrigerators, reach-inn boxes, greenhouses and household and lab applications.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
Review 1 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from Mount Alto, WV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

General Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Using to monitor temp in an air space between a stove pipe and the wall, and the wired remote sensor works well for me. Thermometer Inside and Outside have 1/10 temp readings, thats kind of nice and this Thermometer serves its purpose! It also has a table top stand or wall mount! Cons: a little pricey for what it is, no back light and to reset time/date you have to pull the battery! I have not had any problems with it and would recommend it to others.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from burlington, nc
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Like that you can look back a few dates to trend templs
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for use in our small pharmacy refrigerator

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We must keep a log of the refrigerator and the room temperature for compliance purposes. This machine must also be capable of recording the last 24 - 74 hours. This is the perfect thermometer at a VERY reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from Columbia, MD

Gets the job done

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for monitoring temperature ranges in my company's network server room. It's been installed about a week now, and it gets the job done, allowing me to determine the highest and lowest temperatures for the room and the rack.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from Los Angeles

Adaptable to monitor solar hot water heating.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for monitoring solar hot water heating system temperatures. With it, I can tell at what time all warm water in the storage tank has been used up. I can also see the maximum temperature reached during the day.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory

Looks good and it works

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it to measure the temperature of a chase that contains water pipes and tends to drop below 32 degrees when the outside temperature gets below 12 degrees. I really like the feature that stores the minimum temperature with the time because that lets me know when there might be a problem with freezing. The controls are minimal and not obvious so read the instructions carefully. It works well for my application.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from Framingham, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this so that I can find out the outdoor temperature from indoors. It seems to work well. The only thing I'd prefer is that the temperature display was larger.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from San Diego, CA 92110, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Bought this to see the temperature inside a room walled off from my forced air heater's thermostat.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
works great. I am able to view the temperature inside a room that I don't have access to just by drilling a small hole through the interior wall and setting the thermostat sensor inside the room and mounting the thermostat inside my family room so I can adjust my heater up or down depending on what that room's sensor shows. Wonderful product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory

Small display, inflexible settings

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The characters on the display are small and not clear when viewed from an angle. The unit can be set to C or F, but with C you also must get 24 hour time and dd.mm.yy - all US or all European (which may be okay for most people). I returned the unit.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

It's working well

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far, the product works great, though there may be some variance as to the actual temperature, but it is close enough for me.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

complicated to program

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it was too complicated to set up for our needs. returned to store.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer with Min/Max Memory

Good Value!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performs as advertised...would that all things do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.