728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights

LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights

Add a modern, sleek design to your holiday decorating with these LED Warm White Mini Rope Lights. The rope measures 18 ft. long and can be used for interior design around mantles, doors and windows. Or, create a warm glow outside and wrap them around trees, patios or columns. Plus, the LED lights help save your energy costs.
Overall rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product18 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product18 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Review 1 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Gene
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Review update - Gene

PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well then.....18 ' light string worked for 2 months and then half of the string burned out....disappointment reigns....
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
CapnDick
from Euless, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

almost worked

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Final touch for my new gazebo - led rope lighting. Plugged in the 2 18' sections and all looked good so I bought metal coax clips to hang the rope lighting (provided plastic tabs/zip tyes were not going to work) and hung them. The installation looked great til I plugged them in and 1/2 of one 18' section didi not light. A defective led?, underengineered wiring? Returned to HD and reordered on-line another 18' section. If they don't hold up i will spend more with another supplier that I have used for under cabinet and wet bar lighting.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Gene

LED Ropes that are just right

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Other than some color variance overall the plug end to end and work flawlessly. Even with some slight whiter light, the overall warmth of the strings is perfect for the outdoor lighting I used these for. Works as advertised, no issues.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Shorty
from Rocket City, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ehhhhh....

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lights (e.g. LED's) started buring out within the first year.
Cons: Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
bphick
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mini Rope Lights - Love them

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright, truely warm, LED's closely grouped. They were on sale at the time. I wish I could have bought more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Debbie
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

So far, so good

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had these up for about a month. Most of the lights burn yellow, but there are a few that burn white. Not sure why. But over all, they're fine. Again, only had them for a month, so we'll see. These lights burn in my bar/grill business, so they are on for about 12-14 hours/day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
atin008

Lights themselves are not "warm"

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Some bulbs are bright white and others have a yellow cast. Extremely bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
addd
from MN

The 9ft rope is better

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a couple 9 and 18 ft ropes. The 9's were flawless, the 18ft has clear spots where the lights produce a clear light. It wasn't bad enough to make me drive 20 miles to make the return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Dave
from Powder Springs, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:LED Cold White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Easy to bend to fit my design. Puts out lots of light.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Runner615

Good lights, Problem with description though

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:LED Red 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights-DISCONTINUED
The lights are perfect. Light up bright and are easy to install but just letting everyone know, the description on the amount of lights is wrong. They are spaced every 2 inches and there are only 95 of them. The description says 200.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
jkinatl2
from Smyrna, GA

Fantastic lights

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:LED Red 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights-DISCONTINUED
These LED rope lights provide great illumination and color, while staying cool and out of the way. Highly recommend them!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
hdshopper2000
from Arcadia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of Junk

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:LED Cold White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
I bought 5 of these. One was DOA. Another was half dead. I had to wiggle it to get it to come on. Now after just one month, another one is going bad. Only half of it lights up now. I spent time put them around my pool, now I have to take them out again. What a waste of time ! Worse product ever !!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Flimsy Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Lightingguy
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor quality. 2 of 6 strings failed within 2 hours

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:LED Blue 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Poor quality. While excellent lighting performance, 2 out of 6 strings failed in multiple sections within 2 hours of being turned on. Until these can be more robust, I do not recommend you purchase them.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
51Harv
from Montclair, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

very poor quality

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:LED Amber 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
First of all, these lights are NOT Amber. They are ORANGE, and come in a box labeled Orange. There are NO Amber lights available. I originally wanted 3 sets; after finally getting them (twice returning the white ones they kept sending instead), one set was totally defective, so I figured I'd just get along with 2 sets. Now, after one year, half the lights in one of those have just died. All in all, I'd say this is a VERY poor quality product!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
J2DaElo
from West Covina, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:LED Red 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights-DISCONTINUED
Ease of use/install an A+ @ a very fair price. I placed multiple lines in succession under the back patio awning using small 3M adhesive plastic mounts & clear/white wire ties approx July 2011. I use the lights especially during summer evenings, already had a few late Oct early Nov rains & they've held-up fine. Great vibrant color (red) at a pleasant glow. Provides enough ambient light after sundown to avoid turning on the overpowering outdoor security lights. Would buy more if I had more patio space. I may think about buying alternative colors to switch them seasonally during the year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
WWoeste
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the most part

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:LED Green 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Pro
affordable
low power usage
low heat
consistent color
great value
Cons
double sided tape on the mount plats could use stronger adhesion. I removed there tape and replaced it with Bo-link servo tape from the hobby shop and this fixed the problem.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: adhesion tape on mounts not strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Winston
from KY
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright, but generate some heat

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:LED Green 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Nice transformer set-up with about a 40-45 inch extension wire to the plug. Clear tube. Bright--visible 360 degrees. Look good at night, generate some heat and the clear tube is not as flexible as some others. It appears that you can hook up several light tubes and daisy chain to one transformer and plug, but the directions aren't really clear on this. I plan to buy some more and try this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
1970
from San Diego, CA, USA

Great mood lighting

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:LED Amber 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Quality is exceptional, connections are tight, and the brightness of the lighting is perfect for a relaxing atmosphere. They are a little on the dim side, but you get used to it and the use of candles, whether real or fake just brings them to life even more. Just don't expect to read by these lights. Make for great ambience. We tried the white lights before these and felt like we were on stage so these are perfect under our bamboo patio cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Bugsy
from Cedar Lake, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lighting for LED Mini Lights

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:LED Cold White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Even though the LED lights are small they put out just the right amount of light for above my cabinets. I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LED Warm White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
Yankeemaster
from Ogdensburg, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:LED Cold White 18 ft. Mini Rope Lights
They are very bright lights! I put them around a brick wall where my wood stove is located. Easy to put up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>