728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Top Freezer Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque

20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque

Combine efficiency and capacity in a top-freezer refrigerator. This ENERGY STAR qualified Maytag 20.6 cu. ft. refrigerator helps you save money on utility bills. The convenient ice maker produces fresh ice in the freezer, eliminating the need to refill ice cube trays. Plus, it's installed at the factory, so there's no need to purchase a kit. Full-width Spill-Catcher glass shelves provide plenty of room for extra-wide items, while the FreshLock humidity controlled crispers help preserve the freshness of vegetables and fruit.
Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1460 reviews) 1460
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product1,243 of 1,419reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,460 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(721)
4
(493)
3
(131)
2
(52)
1
(63)
Features 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product1,243 of 1,419reviews
Customer questions and answers:
136 Questions | 275 Answers
Customer reviews for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
Review 1 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Chicago
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Welcomed Addition to Our Home!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was time to replace the 32 year old Hotpoint that served us well, but it was running ALL the time and seemed noisy This Maytag is WONDERFUL ! Bright on the inside of the lower part - easy to see and easy access...I Love being able to put a gallon of milk in the door. And, my first ever ice-maker is a treat! Amazingly quiet, too. They say it will only cost $44/yr to operate - I can't wait to see the lower electric bills.
I was concerned about the color since the pic of this model at 2 sellers looked pink-ish to me, but it is not at all - a true neutral bisq.
Home Depot has won me over with the entire experience - communication, quickness, professional delivery crew and price!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Nice Design, Quiet
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque

A nice refrigerator

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a new refrigerator for our condo when our last one stopped working; Home Depot had a nice variety to choose from and the space I had available was very limiting. I am happy with my choice and that I could get the color I needed and that delivery was within the same week!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Houston Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for smaller spaces ice maker bites

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The door storage is nicely laid out the inside of the fridge is nicely laid out. The ice maker is horrid.
Had a Kenmore before the ice maker was much better.
Pros: Lots of Features
Cons: no freezer light, no seprate temp gage for freezer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Maytag still means Quality

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a direct replacement of a 1997 model. The only thing that has changed it there is no light in the freezer compartment. The door shelves are very well designed and easy to adjust. The interior light is bright and allows easy viewing of your inventory. The only thing that is of note is that the cheese/lunch meat drawer does not have a travel stop...this drawer will roll all the way out and if you're not careful you will end up with the drawer and it's contents on the floor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Rochester, Pa.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Horrible experience!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this product and began having problems with fan which is in middle of rear of refrigerator making noises; called Maytag and they unfortunately would not send anyone out to look at it as the only people that they have for repair are in Reading, Pa. Next went the refrigerator itself spoiling allot of food; Maytag refused to deal with this problem either!!!!! EVEN THOUGH IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY!!! Finally received satisfaction from Home Depot for a store credit for full price of product and will look at refrigerators again; every refrigerator without a Maytag Brand on it. Do not purchase this product as they will not back it unless you live of course near Reading, Pa.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, do not back up product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque

A good basic refrigerator

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had to replace my 30 year old refrigerator. Just needed a basic model with an ice maker that fit in the same spot as the old one. This one suited my needs. It does seem a bit loud at times, as others have stated. But not enough to be disturbing. Very roomy and convenient storage areas. The ice storage is much larger than my previous one. And unlike the old one, the ice doesn't "evaporate" and start tasting odd over time. So I was able to make ice and keep it and temporarily stop the ice production, rather than throwing out ice every week or so and starting fresh. I expect this will be a money saver over time.
Over all, very happy with purchase.
.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Working fine so far

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Refrigerator is working fine out of the box. I am not currently using the auto ice maker. Interior design and functionality could be better. The two lower side by side crisper drawers are not the same size and the "handles" are placed quite low which makes it inconvenient to grasp and open the drawers. On the other hand it was a very cost-effective purchase.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features, poorly designed shelves
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Utah, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice mid-size budget refrigerator

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good basic features for a budget refrigerator. The controls are simple. Ice maker included. Lots of shelves. It has much less noise when running than my previous refrigerator. The energy efficiency makes the cost per year very low.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Upstate NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Choice

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was hard to find a Bisque refrigerator - everything is steel now - so there were limited choices. I wanted the Ice Maker and the the larger size and this was the best I could get. Everything worked fine. I was not crazy about the shelf heights on the right side but am getting used to them. The ice maker makes a loud noise for the 10 seconds when it fills but that is not too much of a bother.
Pros: High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Austin, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

20.6 cu ft top freezer refrigerator

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very difficult to find a refrigerator in bisque to match my other appliances and also we're really limited on space but this ref is perfect! I love the ice maker and also having room on the doors for milk and other large products. It's very roomy and easy to get to everything. Freezer too..I absolutly LOVE everything about it. It was delivered on the day and time it was promised and the delivery boys were very efficient .... All business but very courteous and nice...Price was excellent too... I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Fern Park, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Ok so far..door shelf capacity seems impractical.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The refrigerator has only been in place for a few days. So far it seems to be cooling adequately and it makes ice as it should. The negative aspect of it is the configuration of shelves and especially the door shelf arrangement. It has one compartment on the upper right side of door which has a lid/base which flips up to allow deposit of taller bottles below it. If it's not flipped up, it could be used as small shelf but it is not stable like a shelf. Seems to be a waster piece of plastic. Still trying to figure out best arrangement of items inside refrigerator as its configuration is different from my old refrigerator.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: odd shelf configuation
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Sunland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great features, quiet, lots of door shelves

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is excellent. It is quiet, has lots of storage in the doors, too. The features are just what I wanted. Versatile shelving which is easy to move to specific needs. The tall option shelf in the door is a wonderful feature. You can store those tall, large bottles or make it into an additional small shelf. Keeps the food uniformly cold. Maytag, you spoiled me again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, runs quietly
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic Purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Refrigerator is just what we ordered (on line),and is beautiful. Sleek design, nice color (Bisque) and the shelving is easily adjustable. The refrigerator is quiet and is in a small kitchen, in a small home where any noises are magnified.
The service has been A+...delivered on time, called the night before to confirm and again 30 minutes before delivery. Refunded the $9.95 for water line which wasn't used, and emailed me a copy of our 3-year protection plan. The whole process and the product is fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from bronx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

refrigerator

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
compartments inside refrigerator are very small. need to be larger. Top freezer is way too small.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great energy efficient machine!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fridge is practical and efficient. I don't have to decide if that large ice cream cake or anything else is goint to fit into the freezer before I purchase it. My last machine was a Kenmore side by side door fridge with a water and ice dispenser in the door. I couldn't fit things in it and it was constantly breaking down.The first year we had it the freezer malfunctioned and over 3 years it was repaired 7 times! Sears spent twice what the fridge was worth repairing it and when it finally konked out, they refused to replace it, even though the problem was with the sealed system and it was a lemon right from the start. I have gone back to basics with this fridge and will be purchasing my appliances from now on at The Home Depot. I have always had good luck with the many things I have purchased there and when I did have a problem, they were happy to refund or exchange my purchase without any problem. Goodbye Sears! Myself and 3 generations of my family bid you adieu.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design, love the freezer space.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Great Refrigerator !!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't think you can find a better buy then this refrigerator. It is the same size as my old one but has lots more usable space inside. I really love that all the shelves are see thru. It helps so much in finding items. Truely a great buy for the quality of the item.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Greensburg, IN 47240, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Appears to be a good product that performs as promised.

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product because the reviews had commented that is was quiet when operating. I have also found that it is very quiet when running. I am happy with the arrangement of the interior as well as the appearance of the exterior. The refrigerator and freezer temperatures are within recommended temperature ranges when the single temperature control is set to the recommended mid-range setting.
Pros: Energy Efficient, High Quality, Quiet
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Portland, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Maytag Refridgerator

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our staff is very happy with this item which is located in our kitchen/break room. The color goes nicely with our decor and it fits perfectly in the place where we wanted it. Unfortunately, we are unable to install teh ice maker due to distance from water source. Other than that, everybody's happy!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from 60478
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

a good buy

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I hesitate to give an excellent rating to a new product whose functionality is dependant on planned obsolescense. I will say that so far I am extremely pleased with the Maytag compared to my previous refrigerator, which lasted 30 years. It"s the same size, but its much roomier and presumably more efficient. Home Depot was excellent as a supplier. I am hopeful that this refrigerator will last for many years to come. It was well priced, in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cant figure out how to disable the auto ice featur
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20.6 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator in Bisque
from Shreveport, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great basic refrigerator

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace an older refrigerator in our bar area. Not as many features as our more expensive kitchen model but perfect for what we needed. On the outside it looks exactly like our old one but inside is a great improvement. Newer design makes it appear roomier and the shelves are much easier to clean and has spill proof features. Great value for money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 29 >>