728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample

2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample

Try a sample of our exclusive TrafficMASTER Allure Ultra Resilient Vinyl Flooring. You won't believe it's vinyl. This 100% waterproof flooring looks and feels like real hardwood flooring. Allure Ultra’s simple angle-slide-lock installation system allows for easier, no-glue installation, saving time, effort and money. No heavy tools are required to install, simply score with a straight edge and a utility knife and snap. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. Plus, a commercial-grade wear layer gives Allure Ultra superior durability that can stand up to heavy traffic at home or in your office. With Allure Ultra, you can transform any room in your home quickly and easily.
Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(880 reviews) 880
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product721 of 843reviews
Rating Breakdown 880 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(509)
4
(230)
3
(40)
2
(35)
1
(66)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product721 of 843reviews
Customer questions and answers:
424 Questions | 861 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
Review 1 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Yucca Valley, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seams come apart over time.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed the hickory colored Allure vinyl planks in our living room and hallway four years ago. The installation was pretty easy and the material was not difficult to work with. Cutting the planks does require a heavy, strong and very sharp knife or utility blade. My large forearms were also quite helpful! The floor went down and looked great. After a few days, i noticed a couple of areas where the seams appeared to lift. The manufacturer recommended using an "iron" or similar heating device to "warm the glued seam" back together or refresh the seal. I tried this and it still did not work. As time went on, even more seams puckered on me. I followed the directions to replace these planks, using double stick tape by cutting out the lifted planks and replacing with new ones. The most successful repairs were the ones where I was able to lift all four sides of the "field" and place the double stick tape half underneath the seam of the field planks, with the other half in the seam of the replacement plank. This resulted in a repair where it laid flat. But this is not easy to do by yourself, more hands are needed to hold the field up while you place the tape underneath. Other repairs not done under the above described method did not come out as well. A corner may look a little high here, a seam a little further apart etc. So now, as I sit in my living room typing this review, I can see even more seams lifting that are going to require repair. I'm just not up for it and have considered filing a claim with Trafficmaster. I love the look of the floor, the warmth in the cold winters and the ease of mopping and clean up but the darn thing has to stay together and that's just not happening. If TrafficMaster came out with an improved product of this type I would probably try it, but I just can't recommend to anyone that they purchase this flooring system as I believe it comes apart. they will be a frustrated as I am.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install; clean and no problems, so far.

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Three years ago we had a flooded kitchen and had to install new flooring. We chose Trafficmaster Allure hickory. My husband, who was seventy at the time, installed it by himself since I was working full time. Although, his choice of gigantic clippers for cutting the flooring wreaked havoc on his hands, he did a fantastic job and was done in a day and a half. He would send me pictures on his cell phone and I was amazed how fast he tackled the job. It was beautiful then and is beautiful now and we are about to carry it over into our living room. It will be beautiful with a rug in the center and I can't wait to see it. He followed instructions and had no problems laying the Trafficmaster Allure
Pros: Very Adhesive, Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, visitors mistake it for wood at first glance.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample

Love and hate project

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Vintage Oak Cinnamon Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
Well I have installed floors many times before as a DIY Diva. This product caught my attention after watching a home show and viewing the product in the store. Well I ordered 20 cases to install in my kitchen and powder room. It started out well until I had a few planks that wouldn't "click" properly. A few feet later I noticed another plank not connected and had to pull up a large area. You can't just remove the incorrect one. Which made me mad. Well k ended up removing the entire floor twice before it was all connected. A few days later I saw another plank that "floated" and has a small gap. I worked on this project for a week because I had to get a breather after the frustration. I completed the powder room in several hours. All in all I'm pleased with the appearance, just wish it wasn't so tedious.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Lewisburg, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Flooring!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Sawcut Arizona Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
I have waited a little over a year to write a review. Why??? I wanted to see how this flooring held up. I put it in my dining room which is a high traffic area. I also have two little dogs. It has held up to everything. Still looks as beautiful as the day I put it down. No signs of wear at all! I'm a single woman, and did this flooring myself. I had no difficulty cutting it or putting it down. People that come to my home are amazed that this is vinyl. I'm now ready to do my entire home in this! I hate carpet, and looked a long time for flooring that would hold up, looked beautiful, and was easy to keep clean. This flooring is the answer!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Allure Sawcut Dakota Luv!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Sawcut Dakota Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
We had a contractor lay our floor in living room, foyer, kitchen, laundry room, half bath and two bedrooms. We chose it because of it being waterproof. I love how you don't see the bare feet marks on it like pergo or laminate floors. Mops up beautiful with the swifter!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Nutley, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOVE IT!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Aspen Oak Black Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
This is a perfect option for my basement floor which had asbestos tiles that we were concerned about removing. I waited before posting to make sure that the floor was durable and it is!. We have six kids and this floor has done very well. For the installation we used a method that we read about online. My husband and I first joined the entire row and then we added it to the row we had already laid. He stood on one end of the room and I on the other. It worked perfectly. It was not difficult to make the cuts. We originally thought about tile but that would be an issue with the existing tiles plus I hate cleaning the grout. This is a great option and we are very happy!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from North Syracuse, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

From eww to awesome in a day!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Aspen Oak Black Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
I installed this in my living room and will be continuing through my kitchen and dining room. I have installed thick expensive laminate as well as the thin cheap stuff. I would say that the installation "feels" much like the cheaper laminate... It is easy to work with, though the "click" isn't really obvious at all- leaving me wondering if all the joints are well seated. I am a worrier though, and it is probably fine. I went with this vs laminate for the durability and water resistance. The room really transformed from eww to wow!
I've posted a pic, please disregard my dog bed coffee table and walls that are yet to be painted (can't decide on a color) :)
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Honolulu, HI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with it mostly

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Vintage Oak Cinnamon Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
We installed this for the kitchen and a month later, here's how I feel:
pros: easy to install (can score it and break at the scoring; our guy used his chisel attachment on his impact hammer), forgiving if surface is uneven, no worries about material swelling due to water exposure (installed under dishwasher & fridge), nice color & texture. Easy to clean. If a board is damaged it can be cut out of the floor and a new piece put in. Seems very sturdy, I think that's unlikely to happen.
cons: b/c it has no underlayment (and I think the manual recommends against using one), it clacks until it is stepped on enough to bend to the surface and stay there. Still clacking a little now, but barely noticeable. We should have smoothed the leveling compound better, b/c small bumps show in the vinyl b/c the light shines at it at an angle. However the textured surface makes it not so noticeable. It scratches easily, in faint white lines, but the white seems to go away (possibly fm dirt, sigh).
This covers the uneven seam in the concrete beneath the flooring which lifted one side over the years and cracked the tile. Overall I am pleased with it and am considering it for the bathrooms as well. I especially like that I don't stress if there is the odd spill that is not wiped up right away, and NO grout to clean.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: Scratches Easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Kernersville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with this flooring!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Sawcut Arizona Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
A couple of months ago, we had Allure Ultra Sawcut Arizona flooring installed throughout our main level (entry, dining room, great room, kitchen, ½ bath, pantry and two closets). We chose this product because it is waterproof and because we needed durable non-slip flooring for our dogs. We absolutely love this product and plan to also install it in our upstairs bathrooms. We are very pleased with the high quality look of this flooring. We have had many comments from people thinking it is real wood. It is so easy to keep clean and we love the rustic look and feel of the sawcut texture. It is much quieter and warmer than laminate and our dogs get good traction on it with no scratching from their nails. We used the Home Depot installers and were very happy with the professionalism, speed and quality of the installation.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Cons: expensive to install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from southwest Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Aspen Oak White Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
My son and I (I’m 78 yrs old) put the flooring down in a 60 sq ft bathroom. The product is absolutely beautiful but because it is 5mm thick, you cannot just score it with a knife and snap it. After talking with staff at HomeDepot and considerable research, we ended up cutting it with my electric Skil laminate flooring saw. Because the floor behind the toilet area was ever so slightly warped and space to maneuver was cramped (to say the least), we had a problem attaching the planks to each other in that area. The underfloor really needs to be level!!
We plan to install the planking in another 23 sq ft bathroom. Love the product
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample

just what we wanted

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Aspen Oak White Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
I wouldn't say it was necessarily "easy" to install, but I got the hang of it after a while. There's not really a "click" when it snaps together - more like an soft vibration.
This floor fooled my sister into thinking it was real wood. The texture is great. It doesn't have the plasticky sound of laminate when you walk on it - it just has a soft thud/tap sound. I didn't level out my subfloor quite enough, but this floor went over it great anyway. We've had it for 8 months and it's in a high traffic room and it's held up perfectly. Looks good-as-new. It is just the beautiful modern/natural look I was hoping for. We're very pleased.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Glen Allen, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

1,200 SF Sawcut Arizona installed first floor & we are THRILLED

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Sawcut Arizona Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
Friends stopped by and thought the floors were wood. We usually DIY, but it was such a large project we had two flooring contractors install it in two days. One of our contractors made the comment after working with the product that we chose the best type of flooring you can buy based on its durability, easy installation and handsome looks. We are confident that the flooring will withstand the test of time. We chose Allure Ultra Vinyl plank flooring because we have 3 dogs, and the product not only looks magnificent, it requires very little maintenance and is AFFORDABLE. Our plans are to install Allure Ultra flooring on the 2nd floor ourselves in the future.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective, affordable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Wonderful

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Vintage Oak Cinnamon Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
It took professionals two to three days in install in our 1000 sq ft basement. Looks wonderful and has been easy to maintain so far.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Soldotna, Alaska
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my second Batch better than the First!!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Sawcut Dakota Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
It took me over a year to decide on a style and the right flooring for a 900 Square foot guest area in our home. I wanted something durable and more updated looking. It is a bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen and living room so we wanted a flooring that would go well throughout all these spaces. This was a great option! The Home Depot pictures don't really look like the floor to me. It looks much better than the stock photo they have. That being said here is our experience........... I ordered the flooring and it took several months before we were ready to install it. My son and I installed about 900 square feet in a couple of days. It is a little tricky to get it right and MAKE SURE ALL YOUR SEAMS ARE PERFECT before you move on. Check your seams periodically and if anything gets lose go back and fix it. That will make a big difference in the overall appearance. It looks MUCH better if you can plan your installation so you don't need transitional strip in your doorways so do what it takes to make that happen. The transitions make it look more fake. The first batch we ordered had a grey, almost driftwood appearance to it. It looks more like the Sawcut Colorado photo to me, but it did look good for our new more modern decor. The photos they have make the floor look more country style. I guess it could go either way, but overall it looks great in a modern space. Does it look real? No, not really and especially not when sunlight hits it, but it looks great, especially looking straight down at it and in the evening when there isn't any light shining from the sun. It has great texture which is much better than most fake wood products. Breaking it up with area rugs really adds and makes it look more realistic. SOOOOOO....... we ended up running out by just a few pieces and had to order more. We also decided to order enough to do part of our basement. The second shipment arrived about 6 months from the first and the color was DRASTICALLY different! I would say 3 shades darker and more of a rich brown tone with Grey undertones rather than the first batch which I would describe as grey with more pink undertones. The good news is I liked the second batch even more than the first. I like it so much I think I want to pull up my pine floors in the rest of my home (They have taken a total beating and the quote was $15,000 to refinish them) and I am tempted to replace all my pine with this product. That being said, I would only do it if I could be guaranteed it would look exactly like the second batch. So I am in a quandary. Do I order 1500 square feet and cross my fingers it will come in the right color??? I am hoping they have updated the color a touch and all the new batches will be similar, but I can't be sure. I plan to talk to Home Depot about it and see if they can contact the company for me. Please read the captions of my photos to know which batch you are viewing. It is hard to photograph and none of them are exactly what it looks like. Trust me, The most current batch it is very nice looking and not at all Reddish!!!! If anything it is more on the Grey side but not red like the photo may look on your computer. Good Luck!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: medium difficult to install, different batches look different, can scratch
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great floor!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Vintage Oak Cinnamon Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
We laid this flooring in our home office a little over a year ago and it still looks great! I work from home and have a chair on rollers. You would never know that I roll over it all day long! We also have dogs, no toe nail marks. Seams stay tight. We just purchased the same flooring and are in the process of laying it our bedroom and master bath. Color is rich. Highly recommend, although it is not as easy as 1 2 3. It takes a while to get the seams tight. Recommend a block and a mallet to tap them in place.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this flooring

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Aspen Oak Black Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
This floor is beautiful. We are ordering 7 more cases to do our kitchen. The reason for 4 bars on the ease of installation, because we have never done flooring like this before. Was easy once we figured it out. Also in a small bathroom, kitchen will be smoother install.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Blairsville, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Flooring!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Sawcut Dakota Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
We absolutely love how the Allure Ultra Vinyl Plank Flooring looks in our basement! I'll be honest, I was a bit skeptical about using vinyl flooring in our basement project for several reasons. I thought it would be "cold" looking and feeling and to be honest I've seen some vinyl based "wood" floors that just look awful, but this product couldn't be farther from either of those things. A friend first recommended that we look into vinyl plank flooring as he'd just used a similar product in his basement. I wasn't convinced until I talked to Justin at my local Home Depot store and he completely sold me on the product. I'm very glad he did!
Tip: be sure to let the product *fully* acclimate to the room temperature. We had it in the house for a week or so prior to installation, but in a room that was quite a bit colder than the room it was being installed in. As a result it was a bit difficult to snap together at first. Unfortunately I had not ordered enough and had to order a few more boxes and when those arrived I re-did a few rows that had come loose. It was so much easier to do once it was fully acclimated in that room, so whatever you do, do NOT skip that step.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Stratford Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
I used an installer and watched - it seemed very easy to install, however you must make sure you make precise cuts. We held it off either side of the walls and used 1/4 round because we felt it would expand and if it didn't have room to expand it may buckle a little. Overall it is really a great looking product, goes down easy and is very durable. We are extremely happy with the product. We also used it on the stairs and it looks great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample

Surprisingly better than expected.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Aspen Oak Black Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
Purchased TrafficMaster vinyl plank flooring for half of the house from home depot. purchased Tarkett luxury vinyl plank from a flooring store. The tarkett was supposed to be the best vinyl plank out there at $5+ a square foot. The trafficMaster was thicker, same gloss but not as slippery as the tarkett, the major difference was the smell. Tarkett vinyl plank let off very high chemical odor. the TrafficMaster's chemical odor was not noticeable. TrafficMaster covered 400sqf in one room, tarkett covered 600sqf in the other
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample
from Lumberton, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved this product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:7.5 in. x 47.6 in. 2-Strip Rustic Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
I decided to remodel the kids bathroom which had linoleum and it looked horrible!!! so I did a little research before making the decision to buy this floor, and I'm glad I did it, it's worth every penny we paid, after I finished the installation I was so pleased with the results, the bathroom was completely different, the planks look so real, they are thick so you might need more than an utility knife to cut it (at least if you're doing it without your husband's help :), I actually used my circular saw and it worked great for this purpose. It doesn't take too much effort to clean it. I loved it so much that I'm using it again in the future for other rooms in my house. I'm attaching a picture.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: difficult to cut with an utility knife
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 44 >>