728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shopping Carts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black

Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black

The multi-purpose Honey-Can-Do Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart makes toting groceries, laundry, cleaning supplies, office supplies or picnic gear a breeze. Featuring ample storage space, this cart is not only sizeable enough to hold your belongings, but functional enough to easily navigate curbs and steps. The sturdy and strong black metal frame can handle a 50 lb. load and the non-slip rubber comfort grip and heavy-duty wheels make pushing this cart effortless and easy. Simple to store, this cart folds flat in seconds and neatly tucks away.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product9 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
3.3 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product9 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
Review 1 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from osseo minnesota
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this is a nice product!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it works great! it is a great birthday gift or Christmas gift!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black

Do not recommend

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was really looking forward to the Honey-Do cart b/c I've had several Office Depot carts wear down pretty quickly. Those were little plastic things so I needed something more sturdy and durable. Well, it was NOT the Honey-Do cart. I've used it about five times and one of the bottom wheels already bent and then popped off! I know it was assembled correctly b/c I followed the directions step-by-step. It's just not as durable and strong as advertised.
Cons: fell apart
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from Princeton, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A life saver

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is very handy for an elderly person getting groceries, etc from the car to the house.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black

This product was exactly what I wanted, but....

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This product didn't have the correct assembly instructions, or rather the holes weren't drilled where they were suppose to be, or we didn't get the right correct materials to assemble. We had to jury rig to make it work, but it works.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black

Wheel Hub cap Problem

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Shopping cart is nice and does what I need it to do. But Assembly could have gone better. Wheels pre-drilled holes don't line up with wheels rod due to the wheels small hub cap not being deep enough to line up had to struggle with assembly until I finally gave up and drilled the cap deeper.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Difficult to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

This product is average

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Liked the cart but it was not as large as the dimensions that were specified in the description. Light weight and sturdy but could only fit one grocery bag in it and that was a tight fit. One wheel fell off. Did get back on but maybe pins securing wheels could be stronger.Good for a small load. Return was easy and friendly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from CHESAPEAKE, VA

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
IT TOOK ME A FEW MINUTES TO GET THE REAR WHEELS ON BUT THE PRODUCT DEFINITELY WORKS FOR ME AND PERFORMS WELL!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black

Cart works great.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this for my 88 year old mother to transport laundry back and forth to laundry room, it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black

Great for what I need - already paid for itself!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
Love it - fold up neatly and put in back of car. Large capacity which is most useful. I live in a third-floor flat, so this is terrific to haul groceries and sundries.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from Lake Elsinore, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This product carries the load

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
4 Wheel Utility Cart is just the product to take the load off
carrying laundry to the laundry room. Use for loading and unloading things to our motor home. A real back saver.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from Arlington, VA

OK for a 4-wheel cart

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
I intended to purchase a 4-wheel cart because it's easier for me to push/pull. Assembly was very easy. Perfect size, not too big, not too small. Sturdy to transport laundry, also very helpful when I have to move apartment across the street. You can't overload it, though, otherwise one of the front wheels will slip.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

good large size

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
only problem i had, the wheels fell off. cotter pins need to be different. once fgixed i love it.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from East Coast, US
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
Item: CRT-01513/0000-378-160 honey-can-do-international The main problem is that the wheels cannot be secured onto the axle because the cotters pins aren't long enough. Without being able to attach the wheels, the cart is useless. I might have considered improvising by purchasing longer cotters pins, but the hubcaps are small and made of soft flexible plastic. They don't look like they could bear the load for grocery shopping. Holes didn't match well so the axle slides back and forth quite a bit too. It's a shame because otherwise, the rest of the cart is sturdy and well made. Home Depot staff are helpful and did a good job, as always.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

4 wheel utility cart

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
Very cheaply made. Front wheels popped off cart. Very disappointed.
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
from Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

You get what you pay for.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
I bought a low cost product & received a low quality product. You get what you pay for.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart in Black
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Not all parts were correct

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:4-Wheel Utility Cart
One part was missing, there were too many of another and one did not fit correctly. I was able to make it work and the company is supposed to be sending the missing part.
Customer Service was great, but delivery was slow.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.